LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Perforated ankle boot

Sexy ankle boot takes on street-smart attitude with perforated detailing and a chic, folded top. A sassy way to amp up everything from femme dresses to distressed denim, this fun-loving style was made for comfort in wide width with a chunky heel. Asymmetric zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.208 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
13 out of 24(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perforated ankle boot
Review 1 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronk
City: Medora
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great boot
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The boot fit really well....love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal loves LB
City: Pembroke pines
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love my boots
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
they are comfortable my toes are super happy and so are my heels everything I ever buy from lane Bryant makes me happy I have never returned ANYTHING that I have purchased because I love em all!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justjer
City: lodi
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great find
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these boots are perfect for the price !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gengal
City: Clearwater
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perforated ankle boot
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved them. I was a little nervous about buying shoes without trying them on but I figured the wide width why not? They are very comfortable to put on and also to wear. And they are just cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elitecat
City: moyock
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Boots
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Great fit, style and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CDclothesfiend
I so wanted to love these boots!
Date:June 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I really wanted to love these boots but they were so disappointing! The angle of the zipper made putting the boot on impossible. The mesh ripped as I was trying to put them on so I couldn't return the boots. I ended up cutting the mesh and zipper off, adding a detail to the raw edge to make them wearable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
waternelon
City: cresson
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great boot
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is great but haven't had a chance to wear them any where yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennifferGA1
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice looking boot the crushes your feet
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The material of this boot is very stiff and makes for tight fit. Also, there is no half sizes so if have small feet then this is the boot for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celeo
City: lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love my boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cute but not possible
not for big calves
Date:May 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I thought these boots were very cute, and would look nice because they are short so dont have to be super wide to get around my calf. The shoe is adorable, but they do not fit. It took work just to get them on my feet, and they do not feel comfortable to wear already. After I was able to get them on they wont zip anyway due to my calves. I was very disappointed and will be returning sadly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Wittenberg
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I couldn't get my foot bent enough to get into this boot, even with the zipper on the side. Loved the style of the boot, but disappointed with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
deeham
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit, weak perforations-ripped
got to wear these ankle boots once. the second time I tried to pull them on they ripped at the perforated back from pulling boots on . I was very disappointed, i didn't even send them back because it was almost 2 months I had them before I wore them again. The style was stylishand so cute but poorly constructed.. I won't buy anything perforated again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pam R
City: Fort Mill
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Boots
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these boots a 1/2 size larger than my normal size and they fit good but I have big ankles and they did not fit around my ankles. They were too tight. I loved them so much I was going to buy Boot Bands to give me more room in the zipper area but Boot Bands don't insert usually at the base of the zipper on the boot and that was where I needed the room. If you have never tried Boot Bands they zip into the zipper part of the boot to extend the calf - I have huge calves and love my boot bands. It was such a shame these boots didn't work since they were on sale and I got them at a great price. Oh well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma Jo
City: Hoquiam
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
if only....
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
The boots are wonderful except for one issue. At the top of the zipper they were not sewn in correctly so I will have to sew them myself before wearing them. Other than that they are comfy and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasa
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 17, 2014
Love them , receive a lot of complements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cupcake1234
City: Manchrester
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Every Stylish
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Goes nicely with Capris and pants. versatile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
moniquemoe
fit is horrible
Date:March 23, 2014
Cons: Fit
I am a true size 12 but the shoes were cut small. I even checked to see if they sent me an 11 by mistake. Very disappointed especially since i wasted RW$ on the purchase for boots i really wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mrsknight1
Cute, but poor quality.
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I love the way these looked and they were comfortable, but when I tried them on , the part that has the perforations ripped so I sent them back. I was so sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JazzyShopper1
Date:February 25, 2014
I like the design of the boot and the fit was pretty good. However, the color is not what I was looking for. It is lighter in person. I had to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perforated ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCaliGirl86
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Ankle Book
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are adorable on. They fit true to size. I bought an 11W and have no issues with them. They're perfect to wear with a flowing summer dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>