LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Metallic ankle boot

Glam meets girl-on-the-go with our metallic ankle boot! A luxe touch of shimmer and Western-inspired stitching make this talked-about pair a favorite for day or night. In comfortable wide widths with a wider ankle and stable, chunky heel. Side zipper entry.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic ankle boot
Review 1 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bellax23
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did not like the color at all
Date:August 1, 2014
Cons: Style
Was a funny color.. did not like the look at all.. returned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jadams9602
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Very cute and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterazalea
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Cowboy Boots That Are Actually Comfy!
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these boots. Some people are claiming that these aren't truly wide width, but I beg to differ. I have moderate met adductus, so the bones in the front of my foot are angled inward, making my foot a half-moon shape instead of straight. As a result, I can't wear anything narrow, it simply won't fit. My size 10Ws fit beautifully. Didn't require breaking in and can be worn for an entire day without discomfort, unlike most cowboy-like boots.
The color is a little different than pictured; in some lighting, they look silver and other times they look beige. They're slightly metallic, which is just the right amount of flashy for me. Expect compliments when wearing these babies! Overall, great boots for a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
futuremrsjscott
City: Sparks
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bummer
Date:June 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
have tried for the past year to order boots from LB. Again, another disappointment. Even though stated, W, it is not 'plus size' wide, and I don't even have an overly wide foot. Sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smurfy99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but doesn't fit
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like how these looked, the heel was not too high, and the shaft was short enough to not make my legs look like stumps. I had an issue with the fit, I can usually wear any 10W or 11W with LB, but not with these, I ordered 11W and they were too narrow. I like the color and it was easy to get on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
diamondhair1
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just ok
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I loved these boots online....Got a wonderful price..When I got them and tried them on, couldn't get them on....I ordered a 10w, which in every other shoe and boot fits me....These are very narrow to be labeled a wide....Very narrow.....I would have had to get a WW in these for them to fit....Since they were such a great price, I'll give them as a gift...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alicia045884
City: Branford
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Adorable boots
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These boots are super stylish and actually very comfortable. They were also extremely affordable :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
watermelon
City: cresson
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
like the boot not the material
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material tears to easily
Wore the boots for the first time to the movie 05/29/14 and when I got home and went to take the boot off there was a piece of the material pulled back on the top of the boot. It looked like your skin would look if you caught it on something and pulled it back. It is like a stretchy material, so I took a pair of tweezers, some glue and tried to repair it the best I could. You might know something I really liked and had a compliment on wouldn't work out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexi TN
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 29, 2014
Love them but wish the front was more pointy than round
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blairj
Best boots I've ever owned
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned. They didn't need to be broken in and I wore them for several days straight when I got them because they were so nice. I've had lots of compliments since and the price was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpian
City: endeavor
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable boot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO
City: Columbia, MO
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally got them! I always wait for the best deal
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color is unique
I always wait for the best deal and that means sometimes I miss out on something that I love. I've had my eyes on these all winter and I finally bought them this spring. I've worn them once because it's still a little chilly here and I love them. They are as cute as I thought they would be and I love having a heel like this when I don't want to wear something tall or spiked. Nice...very glad I got them, and glad I got them on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Murphy
City: Terryville
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Fit
Great fit and very stylish. Can wait to wear them out parting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsRachaelJ
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So big!!
Date:April 9, 2014
So, what is it with all of Lane Bryant's shoes being so massive? I'm an 11 easily, but these boots looked cartoony on me as soon as I put them on. I probably could have fit into a 10, but they're almost comically big! Definitely going to have to go back to the store, really bummed because I love the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kellyk1960
City: leechb urg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very stylish and true to size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swhite
City: portland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cutest Boot
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love love love this boot. The weathered metallic look makes it fun but easy to dress down with Jeans; The fit was good and the quality was nice. I will be wearing these all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metallic ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SashaMas
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than Expected
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received these boots and another pair that had an outside zipper and these are great. Easy on and off with the inside zip. I think that Lane Bryant has very nice fitting boots but you really have to try them on to get the right fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.