LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Refined denim jacket

Refined denim jacket redefines office chic with a deep, saturated hue and curve-loving silhouette. The tailored style looks like it was made just for you, with contoured seams and a single hook closure to create an hourglass silhouette. Notched lapels & cuffs, vented back, and welt pockets complete the look. Fully lined. Worn as a blazer or with the matching Refined Denim Ankle Pant (sold separately), you'll reach for this sassy layering essential again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Refined denim jacket
Review 1 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsBronze
City: Albany
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Replacement Denim Suit
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased this suit to replace a denim suit from a few years back. From the comfort and fit of this suit, I am looking foward to wearing it and enjoying it over the next few years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noladen
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits really good. I have big arms and it was not tight at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coccoa goddess
Date:April 1, 2014
I wore this suit for an interview believe it or not! I look really good and I felt so confident. It is comfortable, fits really nice. I have a tummy and it wasn't noticeable at all. My husband picked it out himself and my goodness it was a great choice. I love it!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hiiamamie
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great comfortable fit - MORE COLORS PLEASE!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only 1 color
I love this jacket- no pulling and comfortable sitting. The hook is in the perfect spot. No need to undo. Can dress up or down. But would love charcoal, black, and a color. This way I can dress it up a bit more. Jean like color is not appropriate for many work days.
I'm 5'10. I would love the option of a tall in this one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mchis
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very flattering
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the slacks too. The suit was very sharp looking. I received several compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loladenise
City: Auburn
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great purchase
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way its casual fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Rita
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loving It
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this item; stylist, comfortable, great fit and good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy LB Addict
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jean Jacket for Curvy Girls
Date:March 2, 2014
I purchased both the jacket and the pants. The pants fit true to size but the jacket did not. I ordered online and shipped my order to the store...good thing too because I had to size up from my usual size 14/16 to the size 20! Jacket is running very small. Otherwise I love my purchase and would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magslovesshopping
City: new Albany
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
super cute
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
I hesitated to buy this based on the reviews saying to size up. I am sick of sizing up but went to the store I asked a person who works there to try it on she was true to size so I bought it and was true to size. The jacket is cut for a hour glass figure and why I think it fit me unlike some of their other fitted items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrDE
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dressy Denim
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stretch, high end denim look
I could wear my standard jean jacket every day I love it so much, but it is not appropriate for work so it is great to find a refined denim jacket that I can wear with professional dresses and skirts. The shape of this jacket is very flattering and it has enough stretch to be comfortable. It is sometimes challenging to find something "new" in a jacket for work and this is just that. The lighter weight make it fine for wearing year round. I did go up one size to get the best fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsZee
Date:February 12, 2014
Best purchase for the working girl, love the color (navy ).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gran4Cam
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So Professional
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I so love this jacket!!! I was in Houston when I first saw it online and I knew I had to have it. I told my best friend that she had to take me to the nearest Lane Bryant. I am so glad that she did because this jacket was well worth it. It can be dressed up for work or down for the weekend. When I paired it with the matching paints I immediately began thinking of the unlimited options that I had for work.
This outfit will be one of my staples for the season. Great job LB!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pandy9751
City: Turlock
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Classic, clean & stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eldercee
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the look!!!
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the look, the only thing I did not like was the fit. Please order a bigger size if you want to be pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pirate62
City: Miami Gardens
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: Online
JamQueen
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is excellent, looks like demin, but it is so soft and comfortable, love love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
howie
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
I saw this online and went right to the store to purchase the outfit. The jacket is very, very smaill. Went up fro my usual 14/16 and a 22/24 did not fit. Such a let down. Lately your jackets are running so small. Have not purchased anything in a while . The style "looks" great, however, the fit is so poor. Even one of the sale associates tried it on and she said, oh no! The pants are perfect..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Refined denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAGA1959
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FABRIC DESCRIPTION IS INCORRECT
Date:January 12, 2014
THE FABRIC DESCRIPTION LISTED STATES COTTON/POLY/SPANDEX...IT'S ACTUALLY POLY/RAYON/SPANDEX...TECH SUPPORT NEEDS TO CORRECT THIS.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.