LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double weave fitted jacket

Project professional polish with our double weave stretch suit jacket. Synthetic double-woven construction is ultra durable with an elegant polish that takes you anywhere, and stretches to fit without stretching out. Designed to flatter, you'll love the way you look in this structured jacket with contoured fashion seams, notched lapels, double-button closure and long sleeves. Two welt pockets complete the look. Create your wow-worthy power suit when you pair it with the Double Weave Ankle Pant (sold separately).\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 out of 48(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double weave fitted jacket
Review 1 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calilady3
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I bought this blazer in both black and white from the clearance section when they had an additional 60% off clearance, so I paid $26.00 a piece for these beautifully tailored and high quality jackets. They fit perfectly as they are a very flattering cut, and are made of high quality fabric. It was the best of both worlds for me....great items and fantastic prices!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia5679
City: Ridgeway
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable/Professional
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pants and jacket are very comfortable and when put with a dress undershirt, it can become a professional look. I wore this to work and received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LITTLE FLOWER
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WHITE JACKET
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT JACKET LOVE THE FIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweetGrl76
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have larger arms so I found the arms slightly constricting, but that is to be expected in a blazer. Otherwise, it hits at the waist very nice, and I really like the purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyone
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
I purchased this jacket and a pair of seersucker slacks to wear to my son's high school graduation. I was so comfortable and I looked very Sassy! LOL!!! it was one of the best days of my life. Thank you Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jess L
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried on one size and it was mostly too big. The sleeves were about 2 inches too long, it was a little loose in the bust. I had to pin it so it didn't look so big. But it buttoned well. Because the sleeves were so long, I decided to exchange it for the next size down. They didn't have it in the store to try on, so I had it shipped to my house. I tried it on, and it was kind of tight in the shoulders. The sleeve length was just about right... could possibly have been about 1/2 in longer, but really they are fine the way they are. But when I button it, it seems like my bust is too big, and makes the top of the jacket stick out in a strange way. I wish there were a way to combine different fits from each size to make a size that actually fits me well! I kept the smaller size because it looks great even unbuttoned and I needed a blazer. I do wish sizing were a little different, though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LionButterfly
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jacket
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: washability
Love it....just wish it wasn't Dry Clean Only, especially since it's white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulugirl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Get One in Every Color!
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so professional and well tailored- it reminds me of very expensive suits that I have always wished were available in my size. I bought the jacket in black, blue, tan as well as the matching skirts (although, note of warning- those seem to run a bit smaller than the jackets). I can't say enough great things about this amazing jacket!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaidan
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Everyone Needs a Little Red Jacket!
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket. I have many jackets from LB. Im just adding to my collection. This red is amazing, and like any jacket from LB you can dress it up or down. Whatever your style.......Jackets are a must have. Ladies get yours now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamanthaC
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't let this one pass you by.
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This jacket is a "must have" in every female's closet. It is comfortable but stylish. You can dress it up or down. It's true to size and it launders well. What more can you ask for. Try it. You will be pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sunshine11
City: greer
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: it could have had more attractive buttons.
I haven't worn it yet but it looks fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
C LOE
City: Los Angles area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nice
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, collects lint
only problem is that lint is very visible and it collects lots of it in the black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionpolice
blazer
Date:May 19, 2014
I love this jacket Have been looking for a white blazer and found it here. It is very comfortable and not hot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beauty41
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice jacket, has a great fit. Love the color (Red).....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessie Smiles
Great Blazer!
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Terrific fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninja
Date:May 8, 2014
love it. Bought it in blue in the store and ordered the black. Now going to get it in white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niecyl
City: Mandeville
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this jacket
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It goes so well with my skirt and skinny leg pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zaramama
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice jacket, but could be warm in the hot months
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, polished, professional appearance
Cons: Comfort
This jacket fits well all over, in the arms, the waist, and the bust. The sleeves are a little long (I'm 5'7"), but not uncomfortably so.
The only problem I can see with this jacket is that it will be very warm to wear in the hot summer months, because the fabric isn't breathable, like cotton or linen. However, for springtime, and if you're in an air-conditioned environment, this jacket will be comfortable. It looks very polished and professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrssc3
love this jacket
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely pleased with quality had to purchase a size larger but jacket purchased in white is very comfortable. A little pricey but glad I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pampamleanne
City: Pleasant View
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish jacket
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this in the red and cream and I love it. True to size and fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>