LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double weave fitted jacket

Project professional polish with our double weave stretch suit jacket. Synthetic double-woven construction is ultra durable with an elegant polish that takes you anywhere, and stretches to fit without stretching out. Designed to flatter, you'll love the way you look in this structured jacket with contoured fashion seams, notched lapels, double-button closure and long sleeves. Two welt pockets complete the look. Create your wow-worthy power suit when you pair it with the Double Weave Ankle Pant (sold separately).\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double weave fitted jacket
Review 1 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AliAZ
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute and a good length. Will be wearing it for business events and with jeans to go out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva06176
City: Danvers
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super CUTE!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was looking for a professional blazer for work - at first I found a one button black blazer in my size but then the LB clerk at my local store pulled this 2 button black blazer off the 60% off clearance rack. But It was a size 14, wish they had a 16. The 14 still fit and I was able to close both buttons -- to my surprise it looks FABULOUS. I love how my waist looks in this, it pulls everything in!!! Although, it's a big snug, but for only $24.00 I couldn't let this go!!!! In the end, I walked out with 2 blazers for the price of ONE! Score!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TBird5
Great and versatile
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great for work or paired with jeans for a date!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JonieT
Professional Jacket
Date:August 25, 2014
Sleeves are little long for me bc I am short but a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tootie fruity
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
051rosebud
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dry clean
Love this jacket, has great fit looks good on. Wish it wasn't dry clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crash
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calilady3
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I bought this blazer in both black and white from the clearance section when they had an additional 60% off clearance, so I paid $26.00 a piece for these beautifully tailored and high quality jackets. They fit perfectly as they are a very flattering cut, and are made of high quality fabric. It was the best of both worlds for me....great items and fantastic prices!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia5679
City: Ridgeway
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable/Professional
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pants and jacket are very comfortable and when put with a dress undershirt, it can become a professional look. I wore this to work and received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LITTLE FLOWER
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WHITE JACKET
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT JACKET LOVE THE FIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweetGrl76
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have larger arms so I found the arms slightly constricting, but that is to be expected in a blazer. Otherwise, it hits at the waist very nice, and I really like the purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyone
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
I purchased this jacket and a pair of seersucker slacks to wear to my son's high school graduation. I was so comfortable and I looked very Sassy! LOL!!! it was one of the best days of my life. Thank you Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jess L
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried on one size and it was mostly too big. The sleeves were about 2 inches too long, it was a little loose in the bust. I had to pin it so it didn't look so big. But it buttoned well. Because the sleeves were so long, I decided to exchange it for the next size down. They didn't have it in the store to try on, so I had it shipped to my house. I tried it on, and it was kind of tight in the shoulders. The sleeve length was just about right... could possibly have been about 1/2 in longer, but really they are fine the way they are. But when I button it, it seems like my bust is too big, and makes the top of the jacket stick out in a strange way. I wish there were a way to combine different fits from each size to make a size that actually fits me well! I kept the smaller size because it looks great even unbuttoned and I needed a blazer. I do wish sizing were a little different, though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LionButterfly
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jacket
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: washability
Love it....just wish it wasn't Dry Clean Only, especially since it's white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulugirl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Get One in Every Color!
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so professional and well tailored- it reminds me of very expensive suits that I have always wished were available in my size. I bought the jacket in black, blue, tan as well as the matching skirts (although, note of warning- those seem to run a bit smaller than the jackets). I can't say enough great things about this amazing jacket!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaidan
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Everyone Needs a Little Red Jacket!
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket. I have many jackets from LB. Im just adding to my collection. This red is amazing, and like any jacket from LB you can dress it up or down. Whatever your style.......Jackets are a must have. Ladies get yours now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamanthaC
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't let this one pass you by.
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This jacket is a "must have" in every female's closet. It is comfortable but stylish. You can dress it up or down. It's true to size and it launders well. What more can you ask for. Try it. You will be pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sunshine11
City: greer
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: it could have had more attractive buttons.
I haven't worn it yet but it looks fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
C LOE
City: Los Angles area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nice
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, collects lint
only problem is that lint is very visible and it collects lots of it in the black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionpolice
blazer
Date:May 19, 2014
I love this jacket Have been looking for a white blazer and found it here. It is very comfortable and not hot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>