LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double weave fitted jacket

Project professional polish with our double weave stretch suit jacket. Synthetic double-woven construction is ultra durable with an elegant polish that takes you anywhere, and stretches to fit without stretching out. Designed to flatter, you'll love the way you look in this structured jacket with contoured fashion seams, notched lapels, double-button closure and long sleeves. Two welt pockets complete the look. Create your wow-worthy power suit when you pair it with the Double Weave Ankle Pant (sold separately).\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 out of 60(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double weave fitted jacket
Review 1 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladypeyton
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: sleeves
Store Location: Crossgates Mall
I like the jacket however, the sleeves are a little long. Great color and price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pattycake50
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 9, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: University Mall
I love LB my favorite I love everything about LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TrishG
City: Central Islip
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
arms too long
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Because I'm petite, the arms on these jackets run too long but otherwise, the style/fit are great and its nice that this has real pockets not fake ones. That was the reason I chose this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sariellea
City: somerset
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great comfy and sharp looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beauty and Serendipity
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Jacket
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
Store Location: Staten Island Mall
I really like this jacket. I bought it in the tan color and I've worn it a few times during the summer. I'm going to keep it in rotation in my wardrobe through the fall and winter, because it's not too light to wear indoors during the colder months. The color is versatile and goes with just about anything. On the whole, I would say this was a wise purchase. The fit is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AliAZ
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute and a good length. Will be wearing it for business events and with jeans to go out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva06176
City: Danvers
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super CUTE!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was looking for a professional blazer for work - at first I found a one button black blazer in my size but then the LB clerk at my local store pulled this 2 button black blazer off the 60% off clearance rack. But It was a size 14, wish they had a 16. The 14 still fit and I was able to close both buttons -- to my surprise it looks FABULOUS. I love how my waist looks in this, it pulls everything in!!! Although, it's a big snug, but for only $24.00 I couldn't let this go!!!! In the end, I walked out with 2 blazers for the price of ONE! Score!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TBird5
Great and versatile
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great for work or paired with jeans for a date!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JonieT
Professional Jacket
Date:August 25, 2014
Sleeves are little long for me bc I am short but a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tootie fruity
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
051rosebud
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dry clean
Love this jacket, has great fit looks good on. Wish it wasn't dry clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crash
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calilady3
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I bought this blazer in both black and white from the clearance section when they had an additional 60% off clearance, so I paid $26.00 a piece for these beautifully tailored and high quality jackets. They fit perfectly as they are a very flattering cut, and are made of high quality fabric. It was the best of both worlds for me....great items and fantastic prices!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia5679
City: Ridgeway
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable/Professional
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pants and jacket are very comfortable and when put with a dress undershirt, it can become a professional look. I wore this to work and received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LITTLE FLOWER
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WHITE JACKET
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT JACKET LOVE THE FIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweetGrl76
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have larger arms so I found the arms slightly constricting, but that is to be expected in a blazer. Otherwise, it hits at the waist very nice, and I really like the purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyone
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
I purchased this jacket and a pair of seersucker slacks to wear to my son's high school graduation. I was so comfortable and I looked very Sassy! LOL!!! it was one of the best days of my life. Thank you Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jess L
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried on one size and it was mostly too big. The sleeves were about 2 inches too long, it was a little loose in the bust. I had to pin it so it didn't look so big. But it buttoned well. Because the sleeves were so long, I decided to exchange it for the next size down. They didn't have it in the store to try on, so I had it shipped to my house. I tried it on, and it was kind of tight in the shoulders. The sleeve length was just about right... could possibly have been about 1/2 in longer, but really they are fine the way they are. But when I button it, it seems like my bust is too big, and makes the top of the jacket stick out in a strange way. I wish there were a way to combine different fits from each size to make a size that actually fits me well! I kept the smaller size because it looks great even unbuttoned and I needed a blazer. I do wish sizing were a little different, though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LionButterfly
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jacket
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: washability
Love it....just wish it wasn't Dry Clean Only, especially since it's white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double weave fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulugirl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Get One in Every Color!
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so professional and well tailored- it reminds me of very expensive suits that I have always wished were available in my size. I bought the jacket in black, blue, tan as well as the matching skirts (although, note of warning- those seem to run a bit smaller than the jackets). I can't say enough great things about this amazing jacket!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>