LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished ponte peplum top

Fitted with darts to flatter and flare in all the right places, our sexy peplum top goes glitzy with bead and stone embellishments to light up your look. Smooth ponte knit offers soft comfort, plus it resists wrinkles, fading and pilling so you look polished wear after wear. Short sleeves and scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished ponte peplum top
Review 1 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fantastic purchase
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt really looks and fits good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anna1973
City: Buena Park
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice & Comfortable!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice Blouse, fits beautiful without looking tight. Feels comfortable. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C21Slone
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Shirt <3
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really do like this shirt. It's comfy & the sleeves are long enough to cover what I want to on my arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petlover1
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this top
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tee- it fits great, and that little extra with the beading makes it so classy. I can wear it with Jeans or a skirt and either way it looks great. Its really comfortable and that little flare on the bottom hides a lot. Wish I could find it more colors- would definitely buy more of them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rooshy
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but not quite right
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: high-waisted
I really liked this when I tried it on in the store. When it cam e time to wear it in real life, something wasn't quite right. It felt good and the embellishments looked nice. Then I realized it was the waist line. It was too high for my waist. The pants I wore in the dressing room had a higher waist, so I didn't notice it then. The skirt I wanted to wear the top with had a lower waist, so the higher waist in the blouse was very noticeable and unattractive. The top is pretty, true to size, and comfortable (I always like a little stretch in my tops). I wish it worked with the skirts I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always Shopping
City: Wallingford
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't Pass This By!
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: short sleeve
Purchased this top, although wasn't sure it was figure flattering. To the contrary, it fits beautifully and is long. The only drawback is short sleeve. Paired it with an orange 3/4 sleeve jersey sweater jacket and the outfit was complete!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boozy McLiverdamage
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt - fit is pretty good
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the shirt...It will look nice with capris. The fit is pretty good...no one seems to really have the peplum down...they are never fitted enough for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freedy
City: Frankfort
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
Love this top and goes with so many of my slacks and skirts. It can be dressy or casual. Excellent purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondie blue eyes
City: Latrobe
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish chic top for all occassions!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice material for top!, never wrinkles
Loved this purchase! A well made comfy material top that goes with almost any LB pant or shorts. Wanted a different top that would stand out from all the others I have, and it does! Get many compliments on it. Will be taking it to my vacation down south this spring. Love the material too. Fits well and washes great. Consider this top if you want something different.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucySerra
City: the Bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Toppin it off!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feel, looks
Wore this beautifully cut blouse with a pair of Tuxedo pants from Lane Bryant that were to die for! Went to the Theater here in the City and was asked where I purchased these pieces at. Of course, I smiled demurely and said "Lane Bryant", where else?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished ponte peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PSexton
City: Seymour
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Embellished ponte peplum top
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful top. but if you want it to fit like it shows in the photo you may want to consider ordering one size smaller otherwise it looks loose and dumpy. I was unable to see the embellishment as well online but one should note that the beads are a brighter yellow when in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.