LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dash boucle jacket

Fabulous fitted jacket perks up your office-to-evening look with sophisticated dash boucle. Bright boucle stitching contrasts with solid side panels for a slimmer silhouette, with contoured stitching to hug your shape in all the right places. Modern zip-front design is gorgeous worn open or closed, with a notched neckline and standing collar. Zipped pockets finish the look with a pop of hardware edge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dash boucle jacket
Review 1 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMcCaslin
Love these Jackets
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: they only come in 2 colors
I love these jackets, I have it in both black/white and Blue/white... they got with jeans and pants. I love the fit and the lgiht weight feel, so Ican wear a variety on items underneath them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1rachel83706
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Just Say NO!!
Date:May 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I ordered this online and I guess I should have looked more closely at the photo ... is that white fabric on the sides and down the sleeves supposed to look fashionable? EPIC FAIL! They ruined a perfectly classy blazer (It does NOT look good)
To add insult to injury, the jacket runs small. If you are larger than an 18, this jacket will look terrible on you (the white sides are really fitted (just a really poor design) Even if you are size 18 or under I STILL advise to just walk away
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexAsh531
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I don't usually like shorter jackets because have a long torso, but I really like this jacket. It is easy to move in and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetP
City: Middletown
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not your everyday blazer
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
What I like most about this jacket is that it has a zipper. If I choose to wear it zippered up, I don't have to worry about it straining to accommodate my breasts. As far as size is concerned, I wear a size 22/24 in tops that don't button and a 26/28 in most items that button or zipper (unless the top has a more relaxed fit). In this blazer I ordered a 28 and it fit fine. I subtracted 1 star under fit because I don't need shoulder pads and the shoulder pads in this jacket are sewn under the lining and too troublesome to remove.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becklaughs
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort & Style
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: boucle is delicate
I purchased this Boucle jacket in the "Caribe" color (a very light turquoise). I chose it specifically because its different than your typical button jacket. I can't tell you how many compliments I get on it. The panels are definitely slimming and really add to the over all look. My only complaint is you need to be very careful w/ boucle, as to not pull or snag the stitching. The fit is very comfortable- not too heavy for Spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyshy9
City: Sandusky
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Hot Item
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric can snag wear with caution
No one notices my coats, but when i wore this one, everyone loved it. its comfortable but be careful not to snag it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
angela123go2
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Buy
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Very nice jacket for the money. The blue is perfect for the spring at the office. I love that the pockets are real! Not cheap. The zipper on the sleeves are awesome. Love the details.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebinVA
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Great Jacket
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: snads easily
I have received many compliments when wearing this Jacket. Downside - It snags easily so me choosy where you wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eighties70
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, love!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is agreat jacket! It looks great, it fits great and it makes a SERIOUS statement. I am so glad MINT is finally back in vogue. It looks great on me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nails
City: Suffern
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great short jacket
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket has a great fit. Tapers in at the waist and is not long. Being only 5'3" I am tired of jackets that make me look boxy and are way too long. Love the color and the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dash boucle jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mel90
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this jacket
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket. It fits amazingly!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.