LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slub sweater

Semi-sheer slub sweater heats up your layered look with a deep-V silhouette and the perfect fit for curves. Simply detailed with ribbed trim at cuffs and hem, it layers over your favorite tank or cami for a pulled together look with a touch of sass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub sweater
Review 1 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AULBRE
City: Lake Placid
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Sweater
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice fit, goes great with skirts, capris and jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NANCIE
City: MAHWAH
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
RUNS SHORT
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: color, fabric
Cons: Fit
WHILE MOST OF LB TOPS ARE NICE AND LONG,,THIS SEEMS TO RUN VERY SHORT...I RECEIVED IT YESTERDAY AND JUST WHILE TRYING IT ON I FOUND MYSELF PULLING IT DOWN FREQUENTLY...NOT GOOD IF YOU HAVE A LARGER CHEST OR LONG TORSO...REALLY LIKE THE FABRIC AND THE COLOR WAS NICE AND BRIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woohooette
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do not follow directions when washing it
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shrinks
I loved this sweater when I got it, unfortunately I followed the washing and drying directions and the sweater came out of the laundry cycle SIGNIFICANTLY shorter than it went in. If you purchase this DO NOT put it in the dryer, I don't care what the label says!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nwlve
comfy
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feminine
while you do need a tank under this since it's very sheer. I put a tank of the same color under and it covers all the lumps and bumps while not covering the curves you want to show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayline
City: Jamestown
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beware of Shrinkage
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, lots of shrinkage
I ordered this sweater in Heartbreaker (don't you just love that color name?). I normally wear a 14/16 in LB tops but this sweater seemed to run large. The sleeves were too long and baggy around the wrist. I loved the color so much that I kept it, thinking I could just roll the sleeves. Then I laundered it according to the instructions. It shrank much more than it should have but now it fits me perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoyfulMom
City: Pearl
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casual Classy Wear
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love that this is a casual piece but can be dressed up for a day at the office. The only negative is the sleeve is just a bit too loose and makes it slightly uncomfortably long. I am pulling up the sleeves to make the 3/4 length fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriciaH
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THIS ITEM! i'm going back for more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jldwi
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved everything about this. So comfy and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiny10
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great looking items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MominMB
Nice sweater
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: very long sleeves
Nice sweater, lots of colors.
Only downfall.... sleeves were very long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dvine66
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennMc
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Wore this to work today and have gotten so many compliments. got the Perfect Shirt in orange to go with it and the sweater makes the orange pop! The versatility of this sweater is terrific. Got mine in black.
Con: feels a little bigger than I like, but one round with the washer and dryer will take care of that I'm sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steelergirl
Great purchase
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater...bought it in white...will get the other colors as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbysmom
City: rsm
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
product was stylish & comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cicily
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
So I love this sweater because you can change it up by wearing different colors underneath but the fit is slightly off. It is kinda short and the sleeves for me are kinda long. But still love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13susie
City: Florissant
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
very comfortable
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked it because it is very stylish and comfortable. You can dress it up or down. I would purchase it in a different color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarieS2
update to my previous review
Date:February 10, 2014
Be careful when washing this shirt. I put it in the dryer and it shrunk a lot! I had to re-wash it and hang dry it. FYI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarieS
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute shirt
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style
I like this shirt a lot but only with the button down underneath. The shirt by itself is ok but it looks way better with any color button down shirt with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEVernon
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Friday Night
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Subtle enough to wear with a black sexy bra. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Crude to Rude
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
the crude stubble fabric was great but the shrink to half its length (but not its width ) was astonishing. I went from a tunic to a crop top in one wash/dry. I don't think they should make clothes that don't wash and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>