LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Slub sweater

Semi-sheer slub sweater heats up your layered look with a deep-V silhouette and the perfect fit for curves. Simply detailed with ribbed trim at cuffs and hem, it layers over your favorite tank or cami for a pulled together look with a touch of sass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
53 out of 62(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub sweater
Review 1 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tmik
Wondeful Sweater
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Wonderful and comfortable sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDaniels
Date:October 24, 2014
Great purchase for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shel1015
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love it. Comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahsaturday
Date:October 16, 2014
Love this sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaka
City: Windsor
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
What a great look
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ct
This sweater was purchased for my granddaughter who was not with me during this shopping trip. I was so amazed how it fitted her so well and the fabric was so soft that it appeared to make her look smaller. I also like the fact that she can wear with or without a tank top or even wear the v-neck in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iluvbnme
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
nice
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaPri1
City: Boardman
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love it!
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Kennewick, WA
Bought this top for $1!!!!!!!! What a deal!!!!! It is a super top in many ways, but my favorite reason is that I can wear different colored camis under it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tata 24
Comfy and Cute
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is comfortable but can also be paired on a cool night with some jeans for a sheek look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlynn76
City: san bernardino
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Store Location: victoria gardens
very comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph32
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Experience
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Hampton, VA
I love Lane Bryant's clothes. I can't wait until my next purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orilou
City: Bellingham
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Shirt
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bellis Fair
It's that shirt that you'll want to buy in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondgirl
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
really comfy, and the v neck lets you wear great jewelry with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Goldenginger
Not exactly what I was expecting
Date:August 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The sleeves are too big. The fabric is a bit scratchy, and it is too short. I have yet to figure out how I'm going to wear it. I think it could be layered, but I will need to find a good shirt to wear under it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kami4u2
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable lightweight sweater for a cool summers night. Great to wear on a night out or on a casual work day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kat6198
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love! Classic!
Date:August 8, 2014
It really is a classic look. I only wish it was just a little softer of a material...but that's being picky and trying to find something to critique. Otherwise I LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grutzj90
State: Illinois
Weird Fit
Date:August 8, 2014
Cons: Fit
Too big in arms. Too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty42
City: Brick
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the way you look
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant's clothes are cut to flatter the voluptuous woman. The fabrics last when handled with care and the color never fades. This shirt is another classic design from Lane Bryant that makes you feel great as soon as you put it on. When you are confident in your appearance you will be confident throughout the day!
Kudos
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lary
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I really like the way it makes look.
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I matched with a pair of shorts. I look very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetGrl76
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I found the sleeves to be a little long and there's no built in shape to the shirt but it is SUPER comfy and sweet in a casual/relaxed way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bambooboo
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great summer sweater for layering
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this over a cami and loved it! I felt comfortable and looked cute. Excited to wear it to the beach this weekend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>