LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slub sweater

Semi-sheer slub sweater heats up your layered look with a deep-V silhouette and the perfect fit for curves. Simply detailed with ribbed trim at cuffs and hem, it layers over your favorite tank or cami for a pulled together look with a touch of sass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub sweater
Review 1 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty42
City: Brick
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the way you look
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant's clothes are cut to flatter the voluptuous woman. The fabrics last when handled with care and the color never fades. This shirt is another classic design from Lane Bryant that makes you feel great as soon as you put it on. When you are confident in your appearance you will be confident throughout the day!
Kudos
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lary
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I really like the way it makes look.
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I matched with a pair of shorts. I look very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetGrl76
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I found the sleeves to be a little long and there's no built in shape to the shirt but it is SUPER comfy and sweet in a casual/relaxed way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bambooboo
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great summer sweater for layering
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this over a cami and loved it! I felt comfortable and looked cute. Excited to wear it to the beach this weekend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hollibird
Great sweater for the first 20 minutes or so...
Date:June 26, 2014
This is a cute sweater and great layering piece for summer BUT the knit tends to stretch out very quickly and within a few minutes of wearing. The biggest issue is that the sleeves end up crazy huge if you happen to push the sleeves up while wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIPLB82
City: Chapel Hill
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost there
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This sweater is light weight enough to wear during this hot season even layered with a tank. I took off a star for the fit on the sleeves, the cuffs are very loose, so I had to keep rolling the up to keep them out of the way. If you do not mind this, then you will love this sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaMc
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and color. Love this as a layering piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kss062411
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect!
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very thin, lightweight material. Fits perfectly! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emilyjeannebean
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
it's comfy, and super cute the only downside is that it's a little to short. But other wise I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolf
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and Comfortable
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
I simply love this sheer shirt. From the moment I put it on, it was like Calgon, it took me away! The shirt is so very soft, sheer and very cool. I purchased 2, the beige and the white along with their matching undershirts. A must buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntedeedee
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this top it feels good, looks good and did not stretch out of shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my style
City: ny
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
OK
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The length is on the short side. I liked this top and I am keeping it because it was on sale. Not worth more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Clk
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:May 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Everyone love it, it even made me look smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marilynstyle
City: Sacramento,CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous color
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, low neckline
I bought this for 2 reasons: Color and Fabric. Both are terrific. It tends to fall a little low in the vee neck, but will be great over a blouse or shell. I may wear it by itself out to dinner,however,but probably not to work with out something under it. It is a great color red tho!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hkad
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top! It is light and can be worn as casual or dress up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scrapista
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost, but not quite
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, short length, sleeves stretch quite a bit
This is a very lovely sweater. The color is vibrant and I go several compliments when I wore it. However, it is just a bit short. Short enough that I was paranoid about it riding up inappropriately. It definitely needs a tank underneath, not just for the length, but it is sheer in some places. I wanted to push the sleeves up, but they stretch out almost immediately, by the end of the day, even rolling the cuff doesn't keep them up. The potential for this one was so high, but it didn't quite meet the mark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Icantthinkofone
Too Short/Wide
Date:May 21, 2014
Cons: Fit
Originally purchased this in a larger size, but it was way too wide and baggy on the sides. Went down a size and that was taken care of, but the shirt is very short and rides up. This issue was the same regardless of size. I enjoy the texture , but the fit could have been better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Infinitygirl
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really like this sweater, I've ordered it in 3 colors now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hekime
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for layering
In case you didn't notice, you HAVE to wear this over some kind of undershirt; it's a bit too sheer to wear alone! It would be itchy to my sensitive skin alone, but it feels just fine over any kind of shirt.
This sweater is light enough that I can layer it over a tank or button-up shirt throughout the summer, assuming I'm going to be inside. It would get too hot if you're going to be outside in 90 degree weather, just to warn you!
I think this looks great paired with a pencil skirt, pants, or jeans, especially over a button-up shirt like the Perfect Shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slub sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StaceyLynn
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
so so
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
What I like about the product is the textured but lightweight fabric. Color is good too, but what I ultimately have a problem with is the length of the torso and the sleeves. I'm 6ft tall and if this thing shrinks just a touch, I'm in trouble. The V-neck could be a tad longer and must say it looks a little short on your own model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>