LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zip front sweater jacket

A trendy twist on your classic cardi, this soft sweater jacket offers fun and fashionable layering with an open-stitched front and zipper closure. Ribbed trim at collar, cuffs and hem complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip front sweater jacket
Review 1 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woleg
City: Happy Valley
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater--snagged easily
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: snaggs easily & zipper problem
Love the sweater, unfortunately I only wore it for an hour and It had snagged in two different places. The zipper was rough and didn't zip up easily. I returned this item. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleveland OH
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this sweater!!!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is my favorite sweater!! I have had it for a couple months now and I am still in love with it. I did go a size up, just in case, but who cares about that when you find something that you really love. This is so dressy but can be worn on casual days too. So happy that I bought this, very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennah6
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style
This is one of my favorite new sweaters! It is so cute how the front is an open weave and any color looks great under it. It is a little tight, but nothing going up one size wont fix. I am so happy I decided to purchase this jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smwc
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
sweater jacket
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
love it but disappointed that I had to go a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmer
Date:March 20, 2014
I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suggiemo
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Style
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really enjoy this sweater. The style is really fashion forward and professional all at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PDX Lara
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks better in the photo
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I needed a more tailored-looking black cardigan and I liked the zipper and open weave of the front of this item. Sadly, in RL this item is scratchy, stiff, runs small and fits poorly (overall/everywhere). Bought online and returned immediately.
I don't think it matters, but in case you think it might: I'm 5'8" and normally wear a 24. Even a 26 wasn't comfortable or appealing in this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leesburg Diva
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Look for Spring
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
The open stitch design caught my eye online. I think it is a nice look to bring in Spring. Looking forward to wearing when snow leaves area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenafaye2
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, breathable
Will work with jeans or a leather skirt… very versatile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip front sweater jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaLovely1
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Really Pretty
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The is a really pretty sweater and like the quality and feel of the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.