LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Illusion cardigan

The closet-essential cardigan gets a modern update with sheer illusion cuffs for just a hint of spice. Ultra versatile cropped length and single-button closure make it a darling topper to dressy and casual looks alike, in a smooth micro knit for a luxe look and feel. 3/4 sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illusion cardigan
Review 1 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maru
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cardigan
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: store only had it in ivory
Store Location: United States
Beautiful fit! Looks amazing makes anything you wear more classy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsChase
City: Glenolden
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very nice
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: springfield, pa
very nice fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahFrancess86
City: Maryville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice Cardigan
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan is great! Even though it only has the one button up top, it fits amazing and is just enough for wearing over a dress or sleeveless blouse. I really like the illusion cuffs and the material is very soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinky63
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Southlands
I bought this in cream and black and have worn them all summer. Perfect weight and the sheer element adds a nice touch. Please make more colors and I will buy them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lkj3
City: Katy TX
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty and well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L Bryant Fan
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Cardigan with a cute twist
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The cardigan is absolutely perfect - the material is very nice and the fit is "right on." I'm glad to have this newest addition to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnRacine
City: Indiananpolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The entire outfit is great for work, very comfortable yet very stylish and work appropriate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pkat
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Finally - one that fits perfectly!!
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect length and fit - the sheerer material on the arms is a bit rough, but I can live with that - did I say how perfect this cardigan/shrug is??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Cypress
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good buy
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very light weight which I love for our warm climate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cotntop33
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMNYC14
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
light, nice shape and beautiful material. Ideal for work or evening wear .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveefirefly
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
much needed
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect shrug to compliment most any dress! Must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shelby5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the look--just not on me
Date:June 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I just received a large order from Lane Bryant (first time I've ordered online and then picked up the order at the store--which worked just fine). I was pleased with everything in the order except this item. I wanted to like this cardigan--I really did! But even though I ordered it in the same size I always wear in LB clothes, and even though it's supposed to look small, it looked tiny, like I had tried to cram myself into my teenage niece's clothes.
If I were to reorder it, I would go up at least one size. But I opted not to exchange it because even in a larger size, it's just not my style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookee81
City: Visalia
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's fits well and isn't overly warm when wearing it. Great for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DottieM
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love it! True to size and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinnie
City: Windsor
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Surprised
Date:April 25, 2014
I bought this cardigan on a whim. One I tried it on I was truly surprised how well it fit and the extra plus was the sheer panel at the end of the sleeve. It just completed the look and stylish appearance. It is so soft and comfortable. I'm thinking I should get 2 other colors. It's light enough to wear in the summer on a cool evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retabug
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the sweater, so soft, and stylish.
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, darling
It also has 3/4 sleeves, good for the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pauls1girl
City: El Cajon
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great spring purchase!
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very happy with this cute sweater! I needed something light weight and this fits the bill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlotte C
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great, lightweight sweater
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A very classy, nice sweater. Great for over a dress or tank top. The fabric is thin and delicate, and there is a sheer band around the end of the sleeve, that's an elegant touch! I am sure it will require delicate washing, but I think its well worth it. It hangs well and is not bulky. Fits true to size, it can be worn buttoned or left open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illusion cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi Ouida
City: Fairfield
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute cardigan
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dresses up any tank or camisole, can be wore to church, office or casually. Great purchase!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>