LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped zip cardigan

A chic new update to your layering collection, our zip-up cardigan makes a dramatic statement in mixed-width stripes. The cropped length offers a flattering silhouette, with a ribbed hem for a closer fit to define your waist. 3/4 sleeves and a scoop neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped zip cardigan
Review 1 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltforlove1
City: Thornton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is great wore to an interview and she said it was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaurenShops
Too cute, but runs small!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm a 14/16 and the 18/20 was tight on me - so much so that I had to return the item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaap
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Just Right
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cardigan. I will wear this with the black illusion cami and my favorite 7Seven Ombre Jeans. Although this cardigan has horizontal stripes, it is very flattering. I am top heavy but this cardi is shaped so that it flatters your natural curves instead of looking boxy. The length was good for me and true to size. Also, the knit was a little heavier which allows me to wear the black cami underneath without showing through the white stripes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UCMERCEDBAB
City: Atwater
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY VERSATILE
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is really comfortable and very stylish. I've worn it with jeans and a colorful tank top as well as with a nice pair of pants and a colorful scarf at work. It holds it shape well and it's perfect for spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omaha61
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the zipper
I have always been hesitant in buying anything with horizontal stripes but this sweater was an exception. It reminded me of the sweater that was offered during the holidays that had a sparkle front and that is a great sweater! The fit is the same with 3/4 sleeves and a zipper. The material is not thin and fits so well. It is not boxy it hugs your curves but doesn't reveal flaws. I wear a white LB cami under it so I can unzip the sweater a small bit for style. This is a great addition to the black and white fashion that is so popular this season. Pair this with the LB black, white and gold earrings along with a pair of black and white pumps and it is a great outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanutsplace1
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater... Thin... Comfortable...stylish... Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sissy loves to shop
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 24, 2014
Love the sweater. Looks great with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaynkat
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Had to exchange in the store because the sizes ran small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny16
waist slimming
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
makes ur waist look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firebrand
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Stripes
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE anything black & white. Always super classic. This zipper sweater is great and not too heavy to wear as we move into spring. Add a pop of color and you're done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suz74
City: Cokato
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very classy style
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This was a very classy style and will work great for a career top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRoxieanne
City: Esmont
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Black & White
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
Greta sweat- nice, soft, and beautiful- I received tons of compliments throughout the day. Greta with leggings, jeans or dress up- An overall great looking sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spicyldy53
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very nice sweater that can be layered and worn in the summer and winter. Beautiful color pattern! It seems a little short as I am 5/11 but I love the pattern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby cake
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: doesn't hold up after washing
When I took the sweater out of the washing machine to lay flat to dry, I noticed it had numerous holes in it. I have only worn and washed the sweater one time. I did take it back to the store that I purchased it from and exchanged it for a new one. I hope the second holds up in the wash better than the first one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
little woman
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I love it fits great I love ALL of LB clothing never have anything bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBMom
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This will definitely be my new go to sweater! I wasn't sure about the zipper but I love it! The sweater is very slimming and the material is very soft. I didn't have any issues with sizing- purchased my normal size. Definitely would recommend!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PandaDE
City: North Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this cardigan
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A very comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen9
Perfect little sweater!!
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My best purchase in a long time. The sweater is light, comfortable, and stylish. The fit is perfect and it is slimming....bonus!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coppercat
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
runs small
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved this sweater the minute I saw it but the store didn't have it in a size 18-20. I normally take a 14-18 in LB clothing. So I tried on the 22 and it fit. so might want to up a size on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped zip cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlene
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new favorite! It fits perfectly and the material is so soft. Makes me feel so beautifl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>