LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Camp shirt

The classic, collared camp shirt offers casual-cool styling for any-season wear. Essential for any wardrobe, this versatile button-down is a favorite for its easy-wearing style with flattering vertical seams, chest pockets and tab & button sleeves for trendy rolling. \r\n \r\n Expert fit tip: Our guests tell us that this shirt runs small. You may want to size up to get your best fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 out of 32(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Camp shirt
Review 1 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I liked the shirt but the size runs small which I was disappointed in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CVC54
City: Alice
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I generally wear a. Size 14/16. I ordered this shirt in a size 16. The arms were so tight I couldn't move. Needless to say I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gabs
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Camp shirt Great fit
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the camp shirt in green and it's great for anything really, i can go to dinner with it, or when I go fishing and need a long sleeve durable but not too hot of a shirt to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie C
City: Woodridge
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish you had these without sleeves for summer time wear. I love the cut and comfort of these shirts!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gigi Lulu
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute - runs small
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt looks great and is more fitted. The sizing runs small, so order a size up. If you like a really baggy fit, then order 2 sizes up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZtaxgirl
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Versatile top goes great with leggings
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this top with some LB leggings and sandals, It looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendiO
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for Layering
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I bought this top to go over a cute tank. It works well for that purpose, however the fit is a bit off in my opinion. The darting makes it have a nice silhouette, but in curvy ladies the hips are usually wider and the darting makes it very tight at the bottom so I have to leave it unbuttoned which limits the functionality to only a layering piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vito
City: laporte
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
really like it
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I went two sizes up and just fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chimerical
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
An Excellent Impulse Buy!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into Lane Bryant for some new capris--to start the summer season off right--and saw this shirt (in green) right away. I paired it with a cream-colored tank top, dark blue capris, wedge sandals, and a chunky silver necklace, and it was perfect. It's super comfortable, and it definitely makes for a great outfit. I've been wearing it open, but I'll probably start buttoning it up when fall rolls around.
I haven't had it for long, so I can't tell you how it stands the test of time, but the material feels well-made and I expect it to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tserr
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love this!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalola
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt if you order larger size
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, nice fit despite incorrect sizing
After reading reviews on this item, I found consistent remarks recommending to order this shirt a size or two larger than your normal size. I usually wear an 18 top so decided to order it in a 24. The size 24 was a perfect fit! So glad I ordered big because the fabric is so soft and it's a beautiful shirt. I got 2 colors - the blue and the lilac. Love both of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AnSlinky931
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Shrinks!!!!!
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: shrinks - even when washed in cold and hung to dry
I bought a denim shirt with snap front and it seemed to run small and shrunk some when I washed it. I had to give it to my daughter. Because of this, when I bought this shirt in the lavender, I ordered it two sizes bigger. After wearing it, I washed on gentle cycle and hung it to dry. It shrunk so much that it was uncomfortable in the shoulders and across my stomach. My daughter was the recipient of this one, too. Very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ali B
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Comfortable and soft material.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wwax
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Badly cut and not true to size.
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sizing
You will need to go up at least one size if not 2 to get this to fit, and forget even trying if you have even slight plump upper arms. I'm normally a size 22 in LB shirts but even a 26 was way too tight for me with this shirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
onelora
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fabric, runs small
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, beautiful baby blue, & lilac too
Cons: Fit
I thought it would be helpful to add to these reviews since this is a shirt of exceptional softness and beautiful baby blue and lilac spring colors.
BUT, IT RUNS 1 OR 1.5 SIZES TOO SMALL.
for example, I am a 20 and bought a 22. The 22 fits but tight around the hips when buttoned, so I am exchanging it for 24.
I highly recommend this shirt, so size up and be happy with your purchase :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamiS
City: Riverview
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this shirt
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shirt is comfortable and stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TennGirl17
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty shirt but...
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the look and material of the shirt but it wasn't true to size. Wouldn't even button.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amybov
City: Greensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2014
This Shirt is cut really small, I usually wear a 14-16 or 18-20, I had to return my purchase and get a size 26.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a non shopper
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice blouse
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate to shop but now Lane Bryant store has made a believer out of me. I bought this blouse just because I liked the way it looked and the color was pretty. Excellent choice pairing with my comfy black jeans that makes the outfit look very professional with a cami. Very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vlj1
Great shirt...
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs small
does run small so please order larger than normal but a great shirt with wonderful soft fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>