LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Camp shirt

The classic, collared camp shirt offers casual-cool styling for any-season wear. Essential for any wardrobe, this versatile button-down is a favorite for its easy-wearing style with flattering vertical seams, chest pockets and tab & button sleeves for trendy rolling. \r\n \r\n Expert fit tip: Our guests tell us that this shirt runs small. You may want to size up to get your best fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
31 out of 42(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Camp shirt
Review 1 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
49lynZ
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Shirt, Good Fit
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Pleasanton
A good fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kIA625
City: DISTRICT HEIGHTS
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: FORESTVILLE MALL
A WEEKEND GO TO WITH JEANS. VERY CASUAL , BUT STYLISH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writerightnow2
Great shirt!
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: laundering - will dry clean so i don't ruin it
This shirt is a great addition to my wardrobe. Love the soft material, and it is tailored nicely to compliment my figure. I got this off of the clearance rack in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spreedebree
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Shirt
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Bakersfield
I bought this because it was clearance and I needed an over shirt for a top and skirt I was wearing at an out door wedding by the beach and needed a long sleeve shirt to wear as a jacket with an assessorie such as a scarf.. Perfect price because I had a coupon for $15 off of $15 or more and this shirt was clearanced at $16 so I spent $1. Thank you Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GeorgannaG
Camp shirt
Date:September 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
I bought this shirt in the size I wear for any other shirt at Lane Bryant. I had to return it, runs small. I was disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaneLili
City: Jersey Shore
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Beautiful baby blue color, soft fabric, comfy. I'd say it runs a little small but I couldn't resist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mello01
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
looks great, but buy a bigger size
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: houston
I normally buy and 18 in a top. I ended up buying a 22 and it was snug! but it looks great. Go big on this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annie2
City: Greensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
love this shirt
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KP0315
City: Caney
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
not a great shirt
Date:August 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I normally wear an 18/20 top but always have to buy bigger when it involves a button up shirt from LB. The sleeves were very tight and you can almost see through this shirt. I will have to wear a cami under it. Not the best purchase I have made from LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verolet
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
dissapointed!!!
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt is very nice, great quality but NOT true to size at all!!!! I always buy 18 from lane bryant . I bought a size 18 and I cannot even button the shirt,. Very dissapointed because I made an international order and cannot return it. :( :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I liked the shirt but the size runs small which I was disappointed in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CVC54
City: Alice
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I generally wear a. Size 14/16. I ordered this shirt in a size 16. The arms were so tight I couldn't move. Needless to say I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gabs
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Camp shirt Great fit
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the camp shirt in green and it's great for anything really, i can go to dinner with it, or when I go fishing and need a long sleeve durable but not too hot of a shirt to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrie C
City: Woodridge
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish you had these without sleeves for summer time wear. I love the cut and comfort of these shirts!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gigi Lulu
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute - runs small
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt looks great and is more fitted. The sizing runs small, so order a size up. If you like a really baggy fit, then order 2 sizes up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZtaxgirl
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Versatile top goes great with leggings
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this top with some LB leggings and sandals, It looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendiO
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for Layering
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I bought this top to go over a cute tank. It works well for that purpose, however the fit is a bit off in my opinion. The darting makes it have a nice silhouette, but in curvy ladies the hips are usually wider and the darting makes it very tight at the bottom so I have to leave it unbuttoned which limits the functionality to only a layering piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vito
City: laporte
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
really like it
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I went two sizes up and just fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chimerical
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
An Excellent Impulse Buy!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into Lane Bryant for some new capris--to start the summer season off right--and saw this shirt (in green) right away. I paired it with a cream-colored tank top, dark blue capris, wedge sandals, and a chunky silver necklace, and it was perfect. It's super comfortable, and it definitely makes for a great outfit. I've been wearing it open, but I'll probably start buttoning it up when fall rolls around.
I haven't had it for long, so I can't tell you how it stands the test of time, but the material feels well-made and I expect it to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Camp shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tserr
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love this!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>