LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra

It's not just the built-in balconette bra that makes this gorgeous swim tank a winner. This hot-to-trot number hits the beach with confidence, featuring a crossing bodice and flirty flyaway body. Molded underwire cups offer amazing lift and support, with hidden bra back closure for your best fit. Adjustable straps with hardware accents complete the look. Simply add your favorite brief or skirt for a custom swim combo that wows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather10
City: Maryville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very satisfied with this purchase because it is sized like your bra and holds much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laole
Poorly Constructed Bra
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This looked really cute online. The bra is really big and not supportive. It is also not the typical swim bra material. It looks like they literally took a cotton bra and sewed it in to this top. This is the worst swim top I've ever bought from LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MoniquePoo
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Huge Disappointment
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, bra size is not accurate
I love Lane Bryant's swim tops with the built in bra. Being a 38H I need serious support and Lane Bryant always delivers...except this time. The factory completely messed up because the swim top was not true to size. Both the bra cup and the band were way too big. I was so disappointed to send this super cute, hot pink swimsuit back. I had to exchange it for the plain black one which, at the time, was the only other 38H option. My new swim top fits perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missgandy
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
The only problem I had with this tank is the cut of the bra. I am top heavy so I needed something to keep the "girls" lifted. I found the lift that I needed in this top. The cut of the bra is so deep that I feel like too much is exposed. If you are top heavy and not modest, this tank will be perfect for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katworkman
City: council bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great investment
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
wish it was a little bigger in the center I am full figured
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tanda
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Swimsuit
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At first the high waisted bottoms seemed strange to me. But once I tried it on (and wore it) I realized the high waist was perfect for my less than taut stomach. Held in my stomach and I felt skinny in this swimsuit and that as we all know can be a difficult thing for plus size ladies! I love the way I look in this suit
The molded cups kept the girls in place and I never once felt I was going to fall out. The top comes down just enough to cover the tops of the hips without looking matronly.
This is an amazing swimsuit and so worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherMichelle
City: Bryan
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect fit & support!
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: accent beads
The fit of this swim-top reminds me of the full suit I bought several years ago. It looks wonderful and it stays in place while I swim. It's comfortable, too. The only drawback is the gold colored accent pieces/beads but they in no way affect how wonderfully the top fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoubleDsurey
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the Suit but not true to size
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, no true to size
I bought this swim suit just recently and I love it but, so glad I didnt order it online because I would have had to return it..I usually am a 42DD and the cup was way to small! I had to go up to a 42DDD and that was a perfect fit. The bottoms I usually am a 14-16 and I had to go all the way up to a size 20 in bottoms. Overall I am happy with the suit and it is very flattering and can't wait to wear it this summer :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not So luck LADY
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Dissapointed
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Over all I really like the style and that is one of the reasons that I ordered this. Fit very dissapointed. I went by the size chart and it was the same size as my bra. But when I recieved the bathing suite it was WAY to big. I was very excited that you all offered bathing suites that were cup sizes since I am big up top but not anywhere else. So I was so hoping that your bathing suites were tru to bra size. But it wasn't. Plus I was dissapointed that not all bathing suites come in smaller sizes. Their are some people that are big up top and smaller below. Wish it would have fit becuase it is a beautiful bathing suite.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Hamburg
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't fit like the bras
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit
I tried this on in-store and was very excited that I found a 44H since it's a hard size to find in a bathing suit.
I ended up extremely disappointed. While the cup itself fit fine, the band ended up way too big! The back was riding up and that was with having it on the last hook. I thought that the suit would fit like their bras... guess I was wrong. I'd have to go down to at least a 40, but then the cup would be too small.
On another note, it wasn't very flattering around the midsection either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunnysher
City: Byron Center
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bathing suits for Puerto Rico
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: coverup is too long
I had to breakdown and purchase new suits.
These are the best ones that I have ever purchased.
The fit is perfect and allows nice control and coverage!!
Two thumbs up!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleo44044
City: Gilford
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Choice
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This swim top was flattering, fit perfect and was high quality. I would definitely recommend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChocolateDiva
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
I don't always fit the mold of items like this, and there really isn't a variety of places that I can find a swim top for my cup size... Lane Bryant nailed it with this one! Can't wait to wear it on our trip to the water park!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReCie
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SparkleBerry Is A Winner!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not a lot of color choices.
I ordered this top before I read any of the other reviews on it and I got nervous when everyone stated that they ordered their size and it was too big. I'm happy to say that it fit perfectly and I was surprised how much I love the bra style. I've always purchased the Plunge style so I will definitely going to try the Balconnette bras.
The only other thing I was iffy about buying this swimsuit top was the color...I'm not a PINK girl but the design was just so me I purchased it anyways and if this suit ever came in other color (PURPLE) I would definitely buy another. So to all who ask that know I hate PINK....I'm proud to say that I'm a fan of SPARKLEBERRY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chellebdawn
City: Bluejacket
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Swim top!!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
This is very flattering and very comfortable the built in bra offers great support, truly love it and wished it came in more colors and prints
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boston girl
City: Port st Lucie
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just bought this today and I luv it - luv the color and the fit. Can't wait to wear in Jamaica !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmb66
Great fit, but swim briefs are not available
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, adjustable straps
Cons: matching briefs not available
Great fit in the bust. Only problem is that the swim briefs shown in the picture (sparkleberry) are not available. I tried the scarf print bottom, but I do not like the look. This would be a perfect swim suit if Lane Bryant would get more of the sparkle berry colored swim briefs in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No 1 Gabby
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I normally wear a 38DDD Balconette Underwire Bra. I ordered this suit in this exact size, but it was way to big. I am 5'6 , size 14-16 and weigh 158 lbs. The Raspberry Pink is really pretty, and the suit is very flattering. The cups are really supportive. Please offer this in a 36DDD, I would order in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindyloo
Date:March 7, 2014
Pretty and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flyaway swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blondie9713
City: Downers Grove
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but...
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this top, but it was huge. I ordered my regular bra size and I always wear the balconette. It was much too loose in the band and the cups were too big. I will need to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>