LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Soft jacket

If you're a fan of our popular Soft Shirt, prepare to wowed by a whole new generation of comfort and style with our Soft Jacket. In luxe satin chiffon, this spoil-you-soft remake of the classic windbreaker offers easy, throw-on styling with enough panache to wear indoors or out. Simply detailed with epaulets and flapped pockets for a clean silhouette that always flatters. Zip-front closure with snap-over placket, elastic cuffs and a drawstring elastic hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft jacket
Review 1 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CanuckEh35
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Needed a jacket!
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Needed a jacket for my grand-daughters evening ball games. Came across this little gem at one of my favourite stores!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nitter 24
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it so much wear it as a shirt. It is sporty and stylish and comfortable while fitting my athletic lifestyle and job perfectly. it is cool and offer a beautiful neck line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gammie2
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: zipper could have been of a bit better quality
Love this it is so comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhawnie
City: Saginaw
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the look and feel of this lightweight extremely comfy jacket!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BriK
City: Abilene
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this coat expecting exactly what I got. I did not expect some parka coat, or some northface styled coat. This jacket is so lightweight, fashionable, and I wear it almost everyday. GET THIS JACKET BEFORE ITS GONE. The only thing that maybe they would need to adjust a tad are the strings at the bottom but they don't bother you unless you mess with them a lot like I do. But seriously, GET THIS JACKET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PghGirl10
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So light and comfy!!
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an amazingly light jacket. Very comfortable and versatile. Wear with basically any kind of bottoms. Perfect for sitting in an air conditioned office all day long too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsElaineous
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Comfort
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I have been looking for a light windbreaker-type jacket and came across this one. On the model it looks loose yet stylish, but I was afraid that "loose" would translate to "messy" on me. I was wrong! The combination of snap closures, zipper, and drawstring hem allow for several ways to wear this jacket, from straight-on protection from the elements to pure stylish fashion accessory. I just wish it came in a whole range of colors. Win!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cook77
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wierd coat
Date:March 31, 2014
So light what is the purpose? Not a very functional coat. If you only need it for style I guess its ok. I wear a coat to keep me warm and protect me from the elements at least a little. Might need to carry some keys or something. Pockets would be helpful. Sending this one back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRP926
Date:March 28, 2014
Love the jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathie G
Soft and Stylish
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice jacket. Very light weight though. Thought it would be a little bit heavier but it is perfect for late spring, summer and fall. Can also wear it indoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaas
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
A must have!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love it!
The fabric is soft & silky and the fit true to size. This serves as an elegant casual jacket. I wish that additional colors were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shy24
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Light weight jacket ever
Date:February 21, 2014
I really love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enne1
City: Colorado
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Nice lightweight casual/sporty jacket
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This jacket works great when you just need a light jacket. The material feels very soft and silky .
The front pockets are probably impractical for holding anything but the smallest, lightweight items, but it is nice to have the pockets at all. I could have done without the shoulder epulates (I am just not a fan of epulates) but they are barely noticeable. All in all, I like this jacket a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CF in KC
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's lightweight, but warm enough on a chilly day and very soft material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DyeAnn
City: Breezy point
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 8, 2014
Fabulous fit, fantastic material. Just love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fugelsang
City: Lake Elsinore
State: California
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Light and comfortable
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket I get hot very easy so this light jacket is perfect for me. Soft and comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.