LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace balconette bra

Luscious and lovely balconette bra is a feminine masterpiece with lace overlay atop contrast cups. The support of our best-loved balconette comes together with a wider underhand and mesh back band for a smoother silhouette from every angle, with molded underwire cups to lift and shape. Adjustable straps and mesh back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
14ers4x4
It's a pass
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
First, it does not fit like the other balconette bras; it is MUCH tighter. The band is huge; I am a 42DDD, and normally have a 3-hook closure in the back, but this one one a 6-hook! I could barely get it hooked! It was VERY tight, possibly mis-sized. I returned it, and am not buying again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawnm
City: anoka
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these bras
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
finally a bra for bigger busts with small straps, love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quest
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Sexy
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This bra is wonderful. I'm very happy with my purchase. It's comfortable, sexy, fits great and supports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendiJo
City: Syracuse
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Stretchy
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to get this bra but when I put it on, the band around was so stretchy that I had to do it up on the tightest notches. We all know bras tend to stretch out anyway, so I am sure before long it will be too large and unwearable... I am a 36 so I couldn't go down any further. My suggestion would be to order a band size smaller. Same cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcmcc
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bras
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: all bras linded
I ordered three 3 bras as I needed different uses. the only problem I have is that they are all lined in someway. Iam very larger busted like an DDD or F. Please bring back some unlined bras. As for your modesty theory , I do understand but, any woman that busty will be very aware of modesty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmilingNurse
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra! So very comfortable and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Panda822
City: Bridgewater
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable six hooks in the back. sexy and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sorsa
Age: 25-34
Fits, but barely
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I've been wearing a 38H in all Cacique bras for quite a while. Other brand bras are also 38H. Imagine my surprise when I couldn't even get this close to closed. Ugh. I love it, but there's no way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shazzsime
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 24, 2014
Fits okay comfortable enough.. although i should of went up a cup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dunny66
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I have been looking for
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The back of my Bra is so wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.