LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace balconette bra

Luscious and lovely balconette bra is a feminine masterpiece with lace overlay atop contrast cups. The support of our best-loved balconette comes together with a wider underhand and mesh back band for a smoother silhouette from every angle, with molded underwire cups to lift and shape. Adjustable straps and mesh back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bigmamma G
City: montclair
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
wrong purchase
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
the style of the bra is good its the texture of the all around strap that does not go good with me the material bends twistesand just really uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
14ers4x4
It's a pass
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
First, it does not fit like the other balconette bras; it is MUCH tighter. The band is huge; I am a 42DDD, and normally have a 3-hook closure in the back, but this one one a 6-hook! I could barely get it hooked! It was VERY tight, possibly mis-sized. I returned it, and am not buying again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawnm
City: anoka
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these bras
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
finally a bra for bigger busts with small straps, love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quest
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Sexy
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This bra is wonderful. I'm very happy with my purchase. It's comfortable, sexy, fits great and supports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendiJo
City: Syracuse
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Stretchy
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to get this bra but when I put it on, the band around was so stretchy that I had to do it up on the tightest notches. We all know bras tend to stretch out anyway, so I am sure before long it will be too large and unwearable... I am a 36 so I couldn't go down any further. My suggestion would be to order a band size smaller. Same cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcmcc
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bras
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: all bras linded
I ordered three 3 bras as I needed different uses. the only problem I have is that they are all lined in someway. Iam very larger busted like an DDD or F. Please bring back some unlined bras. As for your modesty theory , I do understand but, any woman that busty will be very aware of modesty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmilingNurse
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra! So very comfortable and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Panda822
City: Bridgewater
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable six hooks in the back. sexy and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sorsa
Age: 25-34
Fits, but barely
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I've been wearing a 38H in all Cacique bras for quite a while. Other brand bras are also 38H. Imagine my surprise when I couldn't even get this close to closed. Ugh. I love it, but there's no way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shazzsime
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 24, 2014
Fits okay comfortable enough.. although i should of went up a cup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dunny66
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I have been looking for
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The back of my Bra is so wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.