LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra

Incredibly versatile French balconette bra is more than just a pretty face with convertible straps for multiple wearing options. Designed to wow in sultry satin with lace detailing, this unique silhouette features over-wire cups for natural shaping and side boning to keep the fit smooth and secure. Adjustable straps and sheer mesh back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Davenport
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
terrible fit
Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra was very uncomfortable and the front of the bra did not lay flat against my skin even when I tried to bend the top wire. I would not recommendthis bra to anyone!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Surpassed Expectations
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra caught my eye because it reminds me of something a burlesque star has. The fit is true to size if you have been correctly fitted for a bra. The overwire is great because it gives a nice shape and you don't feel like your chest is going to pop out. Why is overwire not a common thing?! It is everything I hoped it would be! I might buy a second one just to have a spare because I love it that much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Walnut
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Do NOT buy this bra an error from the Manufacturr
Date:February 10, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, made in the reverse
Store Location: Walnut
I bought this bra thinking it would be good for strapless dresses and when I tried it on it was weird the top was like bottom should be pushing by breast downwards and it was so uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst purchase ever
Date:November 16, 2014
the bra fits like it is on the wrong side the wire up at the top fit like it holding it in the bottom feel like breast going to fall out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Interesting for sure
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versitile
I bought this bra in a 44C and I normally wear a 44B but I have found that French style bras run small cup wise so keep that in mind when purchasing one. This size is a perfect fit. I love wearing it strapless it has wonderful support. What I find interesting about the bras is it feels like its upside down, meaning the underwire is on top for structure and décor and there is no underwire on the bottom yet it is very supportive. It's versatile and easily matched to a variety of bottoms. It can be worn as an everyday bra. I'm definitely in love with my new piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Ga
Cute design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2014
The bra itself was fine but it doesn't have the wire on the bottom but it has it on top which I felt was odd. But since the wire wasn't on the bottom there was no shape to it so it made my boobs look flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Gretna
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits Horribly
Date:September 7, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, does not look good on
The over wire bra seems like a good idea but this one fits horribly and does not look good on. Lane Bryant has lots of beautiful bras but this is not one of them. I will return
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best strapless bra!
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A few years back, I got addicted to the five way, but recently struggled with the wire digging into my rib-cage. I have tried extenders on bra to give a little more give, try bigger sizes, everything! But, this bra is the most comfortable strapless I have ever tried. Since there's no wire, it feels like a strapless sports bra. It's a bit loose on top for me, because I'm not very busty, but I immediately bought four more. So excited to find a new strapless that works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Houma
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This was not what I was expecting at all! The wire on a bra should definitely go on the bottom! It was very uncomfortable and will be going back!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin & lace multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
Does not fit well at all, I have several other LB/Cacique bras in different styles and this one runs small around the band and just fits poorly. I wish it fit better; it is very attractive looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.