LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

LB Active anorak jacket

Get your move on in any weather with LB Active's lightweight anorak jacket. Fitted with elastic cuffs, and a drawstring hood and hem, the sturdy woven construction keeps the elements at bay, and adds just the right touch of warmth for working out on windy days. Flattering drawstring waist shows off your shape. Reflective tape trim makes sure you're safely visible day or night. Finished with zippered pockets and a zip-front closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LB Active anorak jacket
Review 1 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephie80
City: Schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go a size up
Date:April 14, 2014
I would recommend going a size up, especially so if you are on the border, go the next size up. I read the reviews and saw some people said it was little tight in certain areas, like the arms, and glad I went to the next size because otherwise I am sure this would have been too tight on me. I don't like the length, wish it was a little shorter, could be it's longer than I like because I went a size up though. Other than that it's a nice spring jacket. Pretty much what I was looking for. Wish it came in other colors, I like the purple though it is pretty bright, on the one hand though you certainly catch people's eyes with it. It's very light weight so not much for warmth but it was basically what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evilmom
City: Canyon Country
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice jacket /wind breaker
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style mom
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: outside the jacket drawstrings
Love the fit, color and jacket style but can't quite figure out why they'd put the draw strings for the waist on the outside of the jacket instead of on the inside. The strings can easily get caught on just about anything which can be a hazard. I'm keeping the jacket but I'm removing the draw strings for safety reasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cowgirl1955
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Pricey got on sale since weather is getting hot Look forward to
wearing this fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
millicent
City: horseheads
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Date:March 20, 2014
did not like the waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLynn
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this jacket!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Jacket is great for cool and wet weather. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissy D
This was an amazing jacket.
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket everyone that sees me in it says they like it as well..so I tell them were I got it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
swhite
City: portland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dissappointed
Date:February 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sleeves too short, tight in shoulders
I really like this jacket, but even though I got a bigger size the jacket is tight thru the shoulders and the sleeves are way too short. The jacket itself is really cute and nicely made unfortunately it has to go back since the fit is not right. I am not happy I will try other ones of the same size on in the store and hope this one was just a irregular and not the normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donna K
Cute Jacket , but poor fit
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
For me it didn't work, I returned it, I loved the Jacket, but it was cut very tight under the arm, The jacket was big enough, it was just the underarm that seemed like it had too small of an arm hole. This made for a very uncomfortable fit. Maybe it was just my jacket, I would definitely try it in the store before ordering, if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LB Active anorak jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pixie123
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LB Active Anorak Jacket - Love it!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles hard to get out, pricey
I already have the gray/silver and was so happy thatLB had it in black. I've been looking for cute, stylish active jackets for awhile, this one is perfect. A little pricey but I had a coupon.
Only con - I ordered online and the jacket arrived really wrinkled. The wrinkles were hard to get out but worth it in the end!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.