LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Long car coat

Gorgeous car coat takes your wear-to-work style for a spin with clean, classic lines and plenty of sophistication. Long and lean for a feminine fit that flatters any body type, this vintage-inspired style features a sleek, buttoned collar and single button closure, with contoured seams and a cinched back to highlight curves to their advantage. Two hip pockets complete the look. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long car coat
Review 1 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PATSYC
City: CHINO HILLS
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm always looking for somthing to wear over my clothes thats not too heavy. I love this coat I;ll wear it all year long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breb
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Deal
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is awesome. I would've paid full price for it and to get it on clearance made it all the better. A wonderful deal!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cee cee
City: wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Coat Ever
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love this coat. It is very fashionable and stylish. I feel so glamorous when I wear it. Many people complimented me when I wore it to work. This coat is extremely comfortable. The coat felt like a coat costing much more. The coat was lined.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long car coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pemberlymay
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 21, 2014
I was hesitant to try on, let alone purchase a pure white coat, but once it was on I could not take it off! I love the fit, and it is perfect as a spring/fall dress coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JACKIE B
City: SOUTHFIELD
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVELY CAR COAT
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
FITS LIKE A GLOVE. VERY PRETTY WHITE COAT. I JUST LOVE THIS SPRING COAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long car coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buns
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Off white car coat is very stylish. It gather's in the back at the waist. Great with above the knee dresses. I'm 5'9" came to my knees. I felt it looked better on women with some height verses shorter women. If you have a lot of hips and backside this may not be for you. It's a slim fit. A very nice spring coat!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long car coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Petersburgva
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 22, 2014
Very comfortable spring coat. Fits over suits nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long car coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DawnT
City: Dayton
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Needs some tailoring, but a great find overall.
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wouldn't have bought this at full price, so a clearance price caught my eye. The one issue is fit, even trying it on a passing salesperson told me I'd need a smaller size, but the 14/16 was the smallest on hand. I plan to tailor the waist for a better fit.
The color & length are very flattering and will work well both in and out of the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brenda soong
City: paramus
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
white coat
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
its beautifull
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnointedDiva
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Excellent and very Stylist Coat, A+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long car coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honor My Curves
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
slightly disapointing
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, very formal
I was so excited to receive this coat, but when I tried it on and looked in the mirror it had aged me 15 years. Now granted, I'm young, 20 with a more dressy and upscale taste but this jacket made me look like a pretentious business woman, and yet it just didn't look right unless worn with a dress and high heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long car coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee1
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long Car Coat
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shows off your natural curves
The fit of the coat is very comfortable. The texture of the material is what really set this coat off. It can be dressed up or dressed down but it is perfect as the weather transitions from winter to spring. it is very elegantly stylish and fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chaparra
City: santa paula
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved the coat it fit perfectly and had fit it's purpose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countrychic11
Everything I could have wanted and more...
Date:February 18, 2014
I have been looking at this coat since the catalog came out. I kept debating with myself about getting it. Finally bought it and it is gorgeous! The material is classic and the coat is so comfortable. I have a couple of events coming up this spring and this coat will be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long car coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allie Reds2
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 17, 2014
Looks better in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long car coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jrsygrlnva
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress coat!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking for a winter white dress coat that is dressy & figure flattering! This is the one! It is very slimming & stylish. Love the coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightengale7
Gorgeous and form flattering
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this coat! I feel so sophisticated wearing it, and I have noticed people looking my way in appreciation when I wear it. Obviously you have to work at keeping it clean with the lovely cream color, but I haven't had any problems with it yet. I actually had to go down one size from my normal 18-20 size, which was nice for the ego, lol. Totally recommend this coat to anyone looking for something beautiful, warm, and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my curves
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classic
Saw it on line, then at the store and I just had to buy it, it's beautiful and I feel fabulous when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Karen
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply Gorgeous
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
After walking past this coat several times I finally decided to try it on,. WOW I was so pleased the way it looked on me. Its true to size and very stylish. i also like the gathering in the back. This is a nice coat that's not too heavy and not too light to wear in the spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long car coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Long Coat!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs small
This is a wonderful coat for spring. The color and style are so on-trend. The cut is super flattering. My only complaint is that is runs a little small but I was able to size up to get a better fit. I'm tall with longer arms and the sleeve length was surprisingly generous even on me. It's really great to find current, fashionable, affordable clothes designed for plus size women over 30.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>