LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shirred side halter top

Be the life of the party in this sassy halter top. Sexy shoulders steal the show with this strappy style, highlighted with hardware detailing and fitted with shirred sides to flaunt gorgeous curves. Versatile style dresses up or down beautifully, in a soft knit that carries you from season to season in complete comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shirred side halter top
Review 1 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually don't wear sleeveless, but this was so sexy on, I bought it. I was not disappointed. I received many compliments and I felt good in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RockyInKansas
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Skin Tight!
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Order a size up!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OkieCharm
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was reluctant to go for this top when I read it ran tight or small. However I was impressed that when I tried it on it fit PERFECT! This is form fitting and is super true to size, don't fool yourself curvies! if your waist is bigger than your chest this will not fit well due to the fit of the top. I can't wait for warmer weather!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gator Jenn
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous, but doesn't fit
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is very comfortable, but the fit is waaaaay off! I ordered this top as soon as it hit the website, because it is so cute. When I was trying it on, it was so tight I could barely get it on. This top would be great at least two sizes too big. It's too bad because I really wanted this. Lane Bryant, please make this top in the right sizing. I would really like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty Marie
Shirred Side Halter Top
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty and form fitting. If you do not want it to hug your curves, get one size larger. It is worth buying. I received many complements the first time I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juliensing
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and sexy but size is incorrect
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
So I wear a 14/16 and It was so tight I barely could get it on. I ended up having to buy a 22/24 for it to just fit properly. It was kinda frustrating as I normally do my shopping online. I then had to go to the store to try on 3 different sizes to get the right one. But once I got it I love it!! Cannot wait to hit the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angelic
Awesome Look, Buy Two Sizes Larger
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a really cute top~ love the style. In other reviews, I had read that it runs small, so I bought the next larger size. I should have gone up two sizes~ But oh well, I'll wear it under a sweater for now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Holli Bugg
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Adorable but runs insanely small
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this top in an 18/20 which is my normal size for LB tops and when I received and tried it on it was such a disappointment. The top runs super small with the top and straps cutting into me and feeling like it was trying to cut me in half. I did take it to the store and got a bigger size that fit much better. Beware ladies if you get this top it runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emgee
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Cute Style, Way too Small
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the style of this shirt, but it is way too small. :( So sad!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homemom
City: council bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
runs very small need 2 sizes bigger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201WarriorPrincess
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WAY TOO SMALL!
Date:January 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
Really cute top but it's WAY too small. I tried on my regular 14/16 and then the 18/20 both were awful tight. I was too vain to go up a size, not sure that one would fit either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shirred side halter top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tvc818
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
this is a classic little black top
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: runs a size small
I bought this in store today. It does run a bout a size small, but the cut and style is very stylish and versatile. It will pair with a bolero or jacket in the fall, and will look great with capris in the summer...dress it up or down. The shirring on the side is slimming, and though it is sexy, it is fairly modest. The neckline eliminates the need for neck jewelry and draws the eyes to the shoulders. I really love it. Oh, and its very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.