LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Banded bottom top with chiffon insets

Ultra-flattering banded bottom top gets a splash of feminine mystique with chiffon insets in the banded elbow sleeves and a beautiful boat neckline. Versatile for dressing up or down, the soft slub knit offers comfort for any season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
58 out of 67(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Review 1 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirrah
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never had this happen before
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bough this in store and loved it. However, the second time I wore it the seam between the chiffon and cotton began to come apart. I've never had a product from Lane Bryant fall apart on me like that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUKat96
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought it in Navy and LOVE it
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in navy to have something to wear with my navy suit pants on days when I don't need to or feel like wearing a suit. It's beautiful and I love it. It's washable and I just lay it out to dry; I wouldn't recommend drying it as I'd be worried about the illusion fabric melting in the dryer. Also, I tried two sizes and the smaller looks better than the first, it blouses nicely without being too big which just made me look dumpy. Pair it with a long necklace or scarf and it's lovely for the office.
One thing for LB to consider with illusion type shirts - I've bought a couple now, including one that has a short sleeve made of lace. In my line of work (professional in an office environment), I must wear a bra and bras's have, well straps. Also, girls with a less perfect figure often wear some sort of smoothing garment - even if it's just a cam y - under shirts that don't go under a jacket. That said, I wish the illusion sleeve started further out on the shoulder than the immediate part where a bra strap sits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mssbass
City: Elberta
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Classy Shirt
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this with my new pants and felt very classy compared to what I normally wear to work - very comfortable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mango67
City: Garden Grove
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this blouse!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish yet super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMOF4TEENS
City: MCDONOUGH
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
FITS GREAT...
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE WAY THIS FEELS ON....LAYS REALLY GREAT AND SEEMS TO "SLIM" ME. LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROSEBUD4
City: lOUISVILLE
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT!!
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feel
I HAVE THIS TOP IN BLACK AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT !! I RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texas Chubby
City: McAllen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I know it is in to layer things but this is ridiculous. I looked at pic and read description but material is too thin. It requires something to be worn underneath. Lately LB has only given us many cheap fabrics that are too thin and that is for the ones not meant to be worn layered. The top is comfortable otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laya
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable light material ......Fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superk734
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cheap looking
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need breast to make look ok
didn't do anything for me, looks cheap, not made for a flat chested person with a bigger stomache
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyBunch1
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top, it wears well, looks good on me and is soft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JR55
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, see through fabric
I did not expect the see through fabric going down the arms and in the back. Definitely a veto on that. The end of the arms seemed tight and I buy many things in this size that always work.
Very disappointed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheresaC
Super Cute
Date:May 26, 2014
I have received a lot of compliments when I wore this. I wish I would've bought other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlusSophisticate23
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Find!
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt can be dressed up or down with the chiffon insets, and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran56
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 24, 2014
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneH
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I love the color and style of this shirt. Especially how it shows some skin yet you are still covered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ugagrad2000
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too revealing for my tastes
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
This is a beautiful top and fits very well. However, I did not realize that the see-through chiffon inset was all the way across the top. My bra straps show when this shirt if worn, so I will have to wear a camisole underneath. I thought the chiffon was only on the sleeves. Probably my own fault for not looking at the description close enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KABRAN71
City: MEMPHIS
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE SIMPLE TOP
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY CUTE, SIMPLE & COMFORTABLE. CAN DRESS IT UP OR DOWN...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 Pinky
Date:May 7, 2014
Wish is was a little longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoniqueRenee
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A nice comfortable basic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rocio2014
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>