LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Banded bottom top with chiffon insets

Ultra-flattering banded bottom top gets a splash of feminine mystique with chiffon insets in the banded elbow sleeves and a beautiful boat neckline. Versatile for dressing up or down, the soft slub knit offers comfort for any season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Review 1 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
klcarnal
do not like fit
Date:April 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Very uncomfortable. The material decides to stick to you. Really big and loose around the neck. I felt like I was falling out of it up top. I like to show skin, but not that much! Another $7 find and not worth more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlewillie
City: Hurst
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Always have the right sizes
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all colors
Love shopping at Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lolamom
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
doesn't breathe
Date:April 8, 2014
Cons: hot
I don't know if it was the chiffon or not, but while the top is lightweight (read: thin) I didn't think it breathed well. I wore it traveling and was so uncomfortable in the airport and in a humid environment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDzJane
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 25-34
Very nice top
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top online not knowing how it would fit or look because of the banded bottom. I love how the shoulders are sheer. You can dress this top up or down. Good length on it as well. And comfy to boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sheer panels in the shoulders are a very nice alternative to that open/exposed cold shoulder look. It does make the top seem a little awkward/uncomfortable when you first put it on but it isn't and when adjusted and sitting where its supposed to its really very pretty. The sheer panels don't really stand out but they do add a different touch to the shirt that make it interesting. The material of the shirt overall is very lightweight which is perfect for the weather here in Florida. I would recommend seeing this shirt in person because the colors are slightly more muted or more vibrant than they appear online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly01
City: Lansing
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My new favorite shirt!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a comfy stylish shirts I wish I had bought more than one! The chiffon inserts in the sleeves make it just a little sexy for my hubby without being inappropriate for wearing around my sons!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaG
Date:March 24, 2014
The shirt fits well and true to size. I got lots of compliments on it the day I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Fit
I bought this top in blue and lavender. The lavender was somewhat thin, so I returned it but kept the navy color. Like the way it fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort Driven
City: westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Just an ok shirt...
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, great color
Cons: Fit, tight sleeves
I ordered this shirt in black. I like wearing shirts with the banded bottom as they hide the stomach area. However, this shirt likes to ride up, causing the stomach area to be exposed. Beware if you have tummy issues to hide like I do..... This shirt does however work well under a cardigan sweater. The sleeves are also a bit tight, and I don't have fat upper arms, so be aware of this as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandaF
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Its a great shirt that goes well with the skirt I got with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkeel
great shirt
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
love this shirt--so comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meechie
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt si very stylish and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweethrt
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this top even though its not true to size. maybe because of the band it pulls it tighter around the middle, but I still love the top, it's comfortable, light enough for southern summers, yet thin enough I can put on a coat over it unlike most of my tops. I would recommend going a size or two up and getting a cami to go under it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dee Indy
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The top was cut e to b e a basic one but it was entirely too tight on the arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JANICEJ
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love the blouse
Date:March 6, 2014
I love the blouse super comforter you can dress it up or dress it down love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livin
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Item is Versatile, can wear to the office or out for an evening
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kelokc
City: Midwest City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very versatile blouse
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this because you can dress it up or down and achieve many different looks with a change of accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUSHI
City: Grove City
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this blouse...!!!
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
The fabric is very soft, the fit is great, the color is beautiful...i have absolutely no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyree
City: JUNCTION
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT TOP
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT TOP FOR THE PRICE. VERY LIGHT AND STYLISH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banded bottom top with chiffon insets
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAMA NANA
City: Ohatchee
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Blouse
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very attractive blouse. I bought the peach color and love it. It's very fresh looking for the coming warm days. Fit is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>