LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pleated shoulder shell

Our soft knit shell sweetens endless looks with a flattering banded bottom silhouette and unique pleated shoulder detail. With a sexy V-neckline to add some spice, it's a lovely look layered or worn alone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated shoulder shell
Review 1 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazmine
City: Cypress
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Cypress
When I saw the shirt I fell in love with design. I was initially by it for a gift but I couldn't leave the store without buying myself one too. My mother loved the shirt, she wore it and said it was very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ljc911
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cuter than I expected!
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I really like this tank - I buy sleeveless shirts usually against my better judgement (why are so many of the cutest tops sleeveless???!!!) anyway, I really like the pleats on this that cover the arm crease, just looks really flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just jer
City: lodi
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress it up
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
You can wear this top with a skirt and blazer...or with just a pair of jeans .....it works as fancy or just jer...lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionablegirl
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Shirt
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is stylish and super comfortable! It can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBgirl4ever
City: rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These products are great! The black top is very comfortable and covers all the "trouble" area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ihelpuc
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love the cut of this shirt! Dresses up a simple black tank. Would love to be able to get it in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ali H
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this top!! It fits wonderfully and is comfy. My bra doesn't show under my arms, the v-neck is the perfect shape, and the shoulder detail is pretty. I wear it under jackets to work and layer it with necklaces and wear it with jeans and heals to party in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So happy I bought it
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wasn't sure about the cut but I've gotten so many compliments love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris Del12
City: Bishop
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a great top and slimming too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeDe803
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse makes you look sophisticated. It can be worn with a jacket and later on worn by itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not exactly
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt was very cute on the hanger in the store, so when I could get 40% off online I bought it. When I tried it on though the strap's did not cover my bra strap's. It would have been ok if I would have wore something over it but in the summer I didn't want to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giraffe99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: banded bottom
This fit amazingly well in the shoulders, the fabric was thicker but flowed nicely. My only issue with the fit is the banded bottom, I apparently am longer in the torso so to make it look right, it would be at my waist which is not going to work for a pear shape. It did nicely emphasize my chest without it being revealing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Van215
City: columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Closet Addition
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the perfect shell. The fit is great and it's very comfortable. Doesn't feel bulky under my suit jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reannap13
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Subtle, sexy top for any occasion
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great fabric, flattering cut
I love this top! It's stylish, sexy, sleek, sturdy, great for the office, dinner, or casual afternoon. It will be my favorite top this year I believe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rinn Farm Girl
City: Lafayette
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
No regrets! Great purchase!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: hemline not attractive
I love the neckline and fit around the bust. Fits great except the banded hemline that makes the fabric tuck around the bottom of my stomach. Still looks good though. Quality fabric. I'd buy it in other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eileenrs1
City: Rochester
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Basic and Perfect
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This item fits well, ans is perfect for layering with a flowing open cardigan, blouse, etc. My only complaint would be that there is a great deal of gathering in the material at the shoulders, making the piece a little heavy and slightly limiting the options for use in an ensemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zzmini
City: Northwest
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A different look
Date:February 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered this top online, then later the reviews came it saying this top ran small, not true, I ordered my regular size 14/16, it came and fits perfect, sexy look, I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shydez
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top...
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is a classic piece to wear to work. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pleated shoulder shell
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PushingUpDaisies
City: Suffield
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
HATE IT!!!!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: if i would have to list one... colour.
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Tried this shirt on, mind you I LOVE tanks and camis. This shirt ran small, was snug and uncomfortable. I felt like I was the hockey player who had been attacked by another player and had had her jersey pulled over her head from behind!
TERRIBLE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.