LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hardware shift dress

A Little Black Dress with enough sass to take you anywhere, this sleeveless sheath is one hot number with a slatted neckline embellished with hardware accents. Easy-wearing ponte construction puts this at the top of your must-have list with its soft feel and wrinkle-resistance so you always look polished. Hidden side zipper closure. Your go-to for office or that special night out, simply add statement shoes and you'll turn heads in any setting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hardware shift dress
Review 1 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its all good
sexy....
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this dress is so sexy, and modern. the fit is perfect. Can't wait to wear it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baby dahl
City: bedford
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucylulu
City: canton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
loving the new collection
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the new collection I will shop at your store again because the clothes are no longer boring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCallahan
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Makes me feel wonderful!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking to buy a dress for a function and tried on three different dresses. I LOVED how this dress made me feel and look! I felt skinny! The material is very comfortable. The only slight downfall is the zipper under the left armpit - a bit of a reach, but completely doable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMP11
Sexiness in Comfortable material
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a hot little black dress! It has a very good supportive structure, which you don't expect to find in a soft cotton material. It hugs your curves, but also holds you in well. The length is above the knee, so it adds a little extra vavoom. The neckline is covered, but the peeks of skin from the slits are very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelseysearles1
City: North haven
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 22, 2014
This dress fits great I wore it to a wedding and received numerous comments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocoa Brown
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2014
A great little black dress! Fits true to size and Very comfortable the entire evening. Love IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marc
great dress
Date:February 16, 2014
Looks and feels very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Hampshire
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Only fits a certain body type
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The dress appears to be cut for a specific body type, and the dress bunches along your hips if the dress does not reach your (wide) hips in the right locations. I would not have purchased this if I did not desperately need a decent dress for a wedding this weekend. I had to go up a size to make it not too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Pinehust
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
So Sexy!
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Hugs all the right places and really gives that sexy hour glass shape, then throws in the little cut outs up top! Perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mzg5
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice look
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the dress had to go up a size. Wish it came in more colors.
Really like the metal at top of dress very now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaringDiva
City: Elk Grove (Sacramento)
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nothing Hard About This LBD
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This little LBD is a great find. It is made of my all time favorite fabric, ponte knit - breathable, giving and forgiving ponte knit. Additionally, I love dresses that allow me to wear them a variety of ways and it's not them wearing/overpowering me.
The dress is very flattering as it flows over your curves accentuating them in the best light. The length is just above the knee - not too long and not too short which makes it a great dress for the office with a tailored blazer. It also easily transfers into a night with the girls or with your guy by slipping on a great pair of sexy heels, a sleek clutch and dangle earrings. This dress is definitely a must have staple in your closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nevada99
City: Gaithersburg
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy Evening
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This black dress is the softest sexiest dress out !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.