LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hardware shift dress

A Little Black Dress with enough sass to take you anywhere, this sleeveless sheath is one hot number with a slatted neckline embellished with hardware accents. Easy-wearing ponte construction puts this at the top of your must-have list with its soft feel and wrinkle-resistance so you always look polished. Hidden side zipper closure. Your go-to for office or that special night out, simply add statement shoes and you'll turn heads in any setting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hardware shift dress
Review 1 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReeReeTN2
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Little Black Dress
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice dress. I love the material, the look, and the feel. I am 5'7" and the length came to my knees so I was very happy. Buy it...... you will be glad you did so that whenever you need that little back dress you will have one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bidzilla
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot LBD
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress hugs your curves in a really nice way and accentuates all the positives. I love this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tico
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lovely little black dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vegas4me
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought this dress for my 5'4 daughter and she loves it. However, we agreed it's a tad bit too short for church functions. I thought, with her hight, the dress would hit, at least, to her knees. Nope, it hits above the knee.....so if you're tall.....we'll you get the picture. It seems lately that Lane Bryant dresses are being made Loosing an audience here...Lane!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulu 2014
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I didn't know if I would like this dress but after I tried it on, I loved it!! It really is flattering if you have a bigger stomach. It is true to the size and the length is good for me I am 5' 6". I am glad I purchased this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pemberlymay
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: strange pulling near zipper
i was looking for another sheath dress and found this one, at first I did not like the neckline, but after trying it on the neckline is my favorite part! There is some strange pulling near the hip on the zipper side, but it wasn't enough for me to not like the dress. I may cool iron it and see if that help, but over all really excited.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsKelly
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Purchase
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress to wear for my graduation and I love it! The style can be interchangeable from sexy sleek to conservative. I received many compliments and it fit so nicely that I was very pleased with my choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Housewife3
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 8, 2014
On a diet and needed a little black dress. My granddaughter is grautation and wanted to wear a dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamareyes221
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Im always nervous when buying online but Im glad I did. This dress is sexy and super comfortable. I dont really fit into lane bryant anymore but I have an extremely large chest so its hard to find a dress that fits. My chest is a 42 DD and my pants size is a 12/14. This dress fit beautifully on top and I had "extra" on the hips but it can easily be taken in and it didnt really bother me it just gave me extra room. I bought the smallest size and am very happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 29, 2014
Thanks for giving our online store a try! We're thrilled you love your new dress. Enjoy!
Review 10 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adriane
this was a real hit!
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Thanks to the ladies at LB..wore this to a function..felt great and received MANY complements..again thank LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toofast4u
Date:April 19, 2014
Perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJlikes Lane
Age: 45-54
the perfect Little black dress
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy!
I can't think of anything bad to say about this dress. It is perfect for evening or formal work occasions if you pair it with a jacket. It is incredibly comfortable and fits my curves perfectly. If I could I would get it in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its all good
sexy....
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this dress is so sexy, and modern. the fit is perfect. Can't wait to wear it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baby dahl
City: bedford
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucylulu
City: canton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
loving the new collection
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the new collection I will shop at your store again because the clothes are no longer boring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCallahan
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Makes me feel wonderful!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking to buy a dress for a function and tried on three different dresses. I LOVED how this dress made me feel and look! I felt skinny! The material is very comfortable. The only slight downfall is the zipper under the left armpit - a bit of a reach, but completely doable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMP11
Sexiness in Comfortable material
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a hot little black dress! It has a very good supportive structure, which you don't expect to find in a soft cotton material. It hugs your curves, but also holds you in well. The length is above the knee, so it adds a little extra vavoom. The neckline is covered, but the peeks of skin from the slits are very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelseysearles1
City: North haven
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 22, 2014
This dress fits great I wore it to a wedding and received numerous comments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocoa Brown
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2014
A great little black dress! Fits true to size and Very comfortable the entire evening. Love IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hardware shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marc
great dress
Date:February 16, 2014
Looks and feels very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>