LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embellished sheath dress

Your same-old LBD pales in comparison to this sexy colorblock sheath dress with snap embellishments. Ideal for work, weekend or anytime you want to wow, our flattering sheath shows off your shape with a banded waist for instant hourglass curves. Our soft, durable ponte knit combines comfort and convenience because it's wrinkle-resistant and won't pill or fade so you look gorgeous wear after wear. Hidden side zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished sheath dress
Review 1 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abqana
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
This dress is great for work, going out or anything, it is figure hugging, and flatters even apple shaped women. I wear an 18 in LB non stretchy fabric and wear this one in a 14. I paired it with a sheer black top tied at the waste to wear out and got lots of compliments. As a pulse sized woman it has taken me years to realize that the sheath or skimmer styles are way more flattering than the loose, billowy dresses that the designers used to provide for us. Also as my demographic is 55-65, it is not too "young" looking but definitely not frumpy or old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dinotaco
City: Live Oak
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I am short and so is it!
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too short
I usually have problems with clothes being too long and have to get them altered, which is understandable. The problem with this dress is that it is short from the beginning. You can't alter an item that is too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singinmom
City: Niagara Falls
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this dress
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was able to purchase a 14/16 and am very pleased with the fit. Normally I wear a 18/20. The fit is great and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livin
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIGI99
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
OK!
Date:June 11, 2014
I'm a 18 & this fit loose, which is good to hide problem areas. I did not like the look of the elastic waist band so I tried on several belts & this helped. Nice that it does not wrinkle, cool & I liked that the length was shorter for summer. The embellishments keeps it from looking plain. It's an OK dress especially on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marilynstyle
City: Sacramento,CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute,comfy and sharp looking.Great skirt length,not too short
not too long! Love the white grommets...lot's of look for little money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennjennann
City: Round Rock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good find
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I found this dress on clearance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMOSS
City: MERIDIAN
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT PURCHASE AT A GOOD PRICE
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
BROUGHT FOR MY DAUGHTER,SHE LOVED IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tportrrum
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gh69
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Totally unexpected that this dress looked so stylish on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AquaAllure
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
A great deal when marked down a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drrosiefrankfurter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Price
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this dress on the clearance rack for next to nothing! It's cute and easy. Definitely would recommend. It's more of a summer dress to me though because I'm average height but the dress seems short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ternst
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress, but bad fit !
Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: Fit
Loved the style of this dress. But once I put it on, it fit horribly. The elastic waist band was too high. I even went up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WIjudge
Soooooo cute!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can't wait for the snow to thaw and spring to arrive so I can wear this adorable dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holly Marie
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress!
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable dress and very stylish! It was great for the workplace or for after work. It has a elastic band waist which makes it very slimming. Also the round pearl embellishments gave it a nice pop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GBears
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for apple shapes
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very pretty dress. Detailing at the top is nice. Great for work. Great if you have a straight, or hourglass shape. Not flattering on an apple shape. I looked like a sausage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrequentLBShopper75
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Online Description Not Accurate
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
The ivory studs on the top of the dress are ivory and gold and really stand out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LexiLullaby
City: Tomball
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
So stylish!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Super cute and fun. Easy to dress up or down. Although I do suggest wearing a gold or white belt with it for some flare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.