LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Embellished sheath dress

Your same-old LBD pales in comparison to this sexy colorblock sheath dress with snap embellishments. Ideal for work, weekend or anytime you want to wow, our flattering sheath shows off your shape with a banded waist for instant hourglass curves. Our soft, durable ponte knit combines comfort and convenience because it's wrinkle-resistant and won't pill or fade so you look gorgeous wear after wear. Hidden side zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished sheath dress
Review 1 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gh69
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Totally unexpected that this dress looked so stylish on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AquaAllure
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
A great deal when marked down a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drrosiefrankfurter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Price
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this dress on the clearance rack for next to nothing! It's cute and easy. Definitely would recommend. It's more of a summer dress to me though because I'm average height but the dress seems short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ternst
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress, but bad fit !
Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: Fit
Loved the style of this dress. But once I put it on, it fit horribly. The elastic waist band was too high. I even went up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WIjudge
Soooooo cute!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can't wait for the snow to thaw and spring to arrive so I can wear this adorable dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holly Marie
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress!
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable dress and very stylish! It was great for the workplace or for after work. It has a elastic band waist which makes it very slimming. Also the round pearl embellishments gave it a nice pop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GBears
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for apple shapes
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very pretty dress. Detailing at the top is nice. Great for work. Great if you have a straight, or hourglass shape. Not flattering on an apple shape. I looked like a sausage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrequentLBShopper75
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Online Description Not Accurate
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
The ivory studs on the top of the dress are ivory and gold and really stand out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LexiLullaby
City: Tomball
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
So stylish!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Super cute and fun. Easy to dress up or down. Although I do suggest wearing a gold or white belt with it for some flare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.