LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA dualFX denim offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. This fabulous pair is a versatile wardrobe favorite with its clean dark rinse, contrast stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
1
46 out of 56(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Newchick
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I have 2 pair of ankle length genius fit pants, and although they
do stretch out with wearing, they still look acceptable. I wanted a pair of denim capris, so I thought this would be a great style to purchase. I tried them on in the store, and they fit well, as agreed upon by myself and the salesperson. After washing then wearing at home, they stretched out so much they were sliding down from my waist, and the legs became so loose they looked very unattractive. My thought is if I purchased a size that was too small for me, but I uncomfortably squeezed into them, perhaps they would remain "true to my shape" as promised.
I think in general this is a good product, but should not be marketed as "genius fit" or "staying true to your shape." That way there would not be an expectation followed by possible disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pfbarby
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Capris great for shorter people
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Had to return these. They were nice, but too short for someone tall, with long legs. They hit too close below the knee for long legs and therefore were constricting there.
They'd be fine if you're not long legged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goddess500
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
fits in all the right places
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I normally don't buy capri's but I tried these and they felt great. They accented my curves in the right way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chana86
City: Saint Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NRSMOMWIFE
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Great fit. Very comfortable. A little stretch but keeps it shape well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taymarjo
City: Wrentham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Purchase
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love the fit of the capris. The dark wash is very flattering also. They are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawn828
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The waist was a bit big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 lakes girl
City: 3 Lakes
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these, bought three of them
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One denim , black and olive. They fit great! I'll be wearing them all summer then to school in the fall. They wash up beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunni411
City: Morris
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just What I Wanted!!
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This style always fits me(Genius Fit) ! It's nice to have a style I can count on since I buy mostly I buy online. I have have a large waist with hips about the same size. The Lena fits but I have to size up one size. The capri jean seems to be "in" right now
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liza 52
City: Eden
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For being a little bigger - I always had a hard time fitting pants without a hugh gap in the gap. These fit PERFECT !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jdkaljdksaljd
Date:June 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I returned these items they were to stiff and ugly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhott
City: Montebello
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
True fit
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved these jeans. They fit well and don't stretch out like other jeans I have bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TN Gal
Awesome capris
Date:June 18, 2014
I LOVE these pants. Got them in a dark blue jean, dark green, silver-ish gray, and black. Usually I have to get any pant in petite, but these were ok without being so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori S
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase!
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These capri's are true to size and very comfortable. I purchased a black pair as well. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bb1065
Date:June 17, 2014
Would buy another pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Nanticoke
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these capris!!!
Date:June 17, 2014
Nothing I didn't love about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynus
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these capris... I bought two pairs of the genius fit capris last year and another pair this year. I wear them all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabc1
love them
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfortable and in style. the material holds it's shape all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dollbgy
capri
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is very comfortable and holds its shape. I went back and bought a second pair as I liked it so much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiGi Benham
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Great products. Love LB
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>