LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra

Shine on, you sexy animal! Our foil-printed swim tank flaunts every fabulous curve with a built-in plunge bra, featuring molded, underwire cups for excellent support, lift and shaping. Adjustable straps and hidden bra-back closure offer your best fit. Pair with the matching Sexy Animal Swim Skirt (sold separately), or mix & match a custom combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Review 1 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicky1
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swim in Style!
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Hilton Head Island
I love my new animal print suit! It is so stylish and comfortable.
I can't wait to wear it on my next cruise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Nik Nik
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Swimwear
Date:June 27, 2014
As a plus size woman you want to still look sexy in your clothes. This swim suit is awesome and had people turning there heads to look at me. I love it! Great Fashion!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beanbag1016
City: Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
SIZE
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, cup size ran extremely large or i had one missized
I loved the style, the color, everything, however, I have ordered numerous tops of this same style over the years and always ordered 42DDD, howevr, this one was at least 2 cups sizes too big! I am not sure what the problem was? perhaps missized??Disappointing because by the time i realized it was too big, it was too late, sold out so I had to chose a different suit, which I purchased a 42DDD same style different color and fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CanAnne
City: mooresville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, Flattering and Comfortable
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with this purchase. It is even more beautiful in person. I hate swimsuit shopping but this suit is stunning. It flatters my figure and the skirt hides some of my imperfections. I will note that the skirt is shorted than expected, but it works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMMTx
Sized Big
Date:May 21, 2014
I normally wear a 40 F balconette bra. I ended up buying a smaller size...38DDD. Just fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyl
City: Osage Beach
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So Marilyn Monroe
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This suit got a lot of looks, but so many afraid to try it on, but let me tell you, it is awesome. Made me feel like Marilyn Monroe. It's very sexy and so great to be able to buy it in the same cup size as my bra for a better fit. Excellent job LB!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyCat
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Love this suit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a Loyal Customer
City: Bloomington
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
metal accent on strap will tarnish
Date:April 4, 2014
Cons: metal accent will tarnish
Buyer Beware, accent on strap will tarnish after the first wear in the pool or ocean!
$80 bucks for a top you can only lay out in is way too much money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islandgirlnww
City: North Wildwood
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous Find
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow what a great swim suit. Keeps everything in place and has such a wow factor. Hubby absolutely loved it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color combo
I saw this online and fell in love with it. I went to the store to try it on hoping that it would look even half as good on me as it did on the model online. I am so glad I did, it fit great and looked even better on me than I thought it would. The only drawback is the skirt is a little short in the back but its still a good fit. Its much more comfortable than I thought a swimsuit with underwire cups would be and the top is a good length. I am so in love with this swimsuit. It is so me and if you like a statement suit, this is the one for you. I'm so glad I was able to get it on sale! Made it totally worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jend8765
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Shiny
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: color
fit well but too shiny for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelN
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Top
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top is a little bit "bling bling" but over all it's very stylish and very comfortable.
I order it online and went to the store yesterday to pick up and was surpised on how thick the fabric is, and how well it's made.
The top is a bit low cut, but nothing that's out of the "comfort zone" for being around the pool.
I told my wife i was going to buy one suit this year, and made this my choice and i am so glad i did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceDz
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Super Cute and Comfy!!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased for my trip to South Beach and loved it! Very cute on and size was very accurate! Would highly recommend and got a lot of compliments on the suit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sexy animal swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mary J Chicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
When I first opened the package (I ordered online) my first thought was...ew, how gaudy. But, since I had it in hand I decided to try it on. When my two children ages 10 and 12 saw me they thought I had on lingerie and were totally creaped out. When I explained that it was a swim suit their response was, "I hope you don't plan on wearing that by us." I must admit it is very dramatic and not in a very good way. I am usually very hip and like to to the show stopper...However not the show itself.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.