LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic collared shirt with covered placket

Endlessly-versatile collared shirt is a wardrobe classic updated with a covered placket for a smooth, polished silhouette. Crisp cotton is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Review 1 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Msumudpuppy
City: Caledonia
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like the style, color, and price of this item. I especially like the hidden buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyee
great shirt
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chitownmama
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Work Shirt Ever
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits extremely well, very low maintenance, professional but still cute and feminine. Breathable material, excellent for office or interviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mickey95
City: KANSAS CITY
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Basic Blouse
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Picked up two of these on the sale rack. They will be nice under a jacket or vest or even under a jumper. Looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solo69
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love how it fits and the color very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosario
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The Perfect shirt
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Shirts were on sale at half off. When I paid for it, the shirt ended up being 75% off! Best deal ever! If I don't use them during the summer, I can use them in the Fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngleB
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the look of the shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LiLmama1067
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect shirt
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great shirt but fit isn't true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doreleena
City: Mitchellville
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Professional and comfortable shirt
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: high price
True fit and nice fabric. A real "complement-getter"!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toospoiled2
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and affordable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JStenn
City: Columbus
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great basic for your closet
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and looks great casual or dressy. Buy as many as you can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hekime
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt, but not a fan of the covered placket
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This fits just like the normal Perfect Shirt, but the cover placket doesn't look quite as good on me. The placket ends up getting wrinkled during the day, which I'm not a fan of.
If this isn't a problem for you, then I would recommend this with no reservations. It's still the same great fit as the old Perfect Shirt, and it's still cut just right. It takes a lot to make a plus-size, apple-shaped woman's waist look small, but this does the job! It makes my body look much more proportionate, which REALLY slims me down!
I personally don't like to wear this item layered; it looks better on its own and untucked to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prettylady 55
City: ATLANTA
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT SHIRT
Date:May 16, 2014
I'M PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE OF THE PERFECT SHIRT. IT LOOKS GREAT ON ME AND THE FIT IS COMFORTABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irishmomof3
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice shirt
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style
This is a really nice shirt. The price was reasonable and I had a coupon code to use. It resists wrinkling and looks polished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodfit85
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought this shirt for an interview. The invisible buttons were such a good touch. I'm a 46 g so I also have trouble with the fits of the bust area. Overall the shirt is great. FYI I got the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bonnie330
City: Redford
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not happy
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
top don't fit well at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliviakent
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Casual Shirt
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can throw this shirt on with some dark denim and go. I put a white tank under it and unbutton the top buttons with a simple necklace. It is a great shirt to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KSPaula
City: Shawnee
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned - not a favorite
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I personally did not care for the pin stripe when seeing it in person. The blue was almost gray and more masculine than I was looking for. I'm tall at 5'10" and the arms and body of this shirt did not fit long enough for me. This was returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathyanne
Date:March 19, 2014
looks great casual & work attire!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taken
City: Capital Heighs
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress up, Dress down
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
You can pair this shirt with a pair of slacks or jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>