LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean

In a cool-casual light wash, the skinny ankle jean is a breath of fresh air for the season. Our amazing Genius Fit jeans will impress you with an incredible fit, powered by Lycra dualFX for great shape retention. Curve-hugging silhouette flatters from mid-rise to ankle, with fading and whiskering to highlight in all the right places. Five-pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejeanbecck
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
"MOM" JEANS
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: SAVANAH
I BOUGHT THESE IN A SIZE 16 FOR MY 13 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. SHE WAS EXTREMELY EXCITED TO BE ABLE TO SHOP WITH ME IN LANE BRYANT. SHE LOVED THE JEANS WHEN WE BOUGHT THEM. A COUPLE DAYS LATER SHE REFERRED TO THEM AS MOM JEANS. BECASUE OF THE ANKLE LENGHT. THOUGH I DISSAGREE WITH HER ABOUT THE MOMMY JEANS PART I DO AGREE WITH HER ON THE ANKLE LENGTH TREND. IV'E NEVER LIKED IT AND THE ONLY REASON I HAVE ANY IS BECASUE THAT IS WHAT'S AVAILBLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute jeans
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Boynton Beach
My daughter really likes that at LB she has so many options that she doesn't normally get at other stores. So this jean option was a nice one for her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Innie68
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans,Jeans,Jeans!
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
LB jeans are ALWAYS a good purchase! Even brand new, they never feel stiff or uncomfortable. They stay true to size in the waist and in length, which is a big problem for me with jeans from other stores. I love the skinny ankle, and these jeans are perfect. Love that even when you go up in size, the ankle stays skinny. Most other brands, the bigger the waist, the bigger the ankle gets, too, which drives me crazy. Love, love, love these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Duji
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Genius Fit Light Jeans
Date:August 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, poorly sized
This product should come with a short note that says, "if your normal size is 22 in pants you must first shrink to a size 18 before you can fit into these.
I am greatly disappointed in this product, it made me feel that even though I've dropped over 200 lbs so far that all my hard word was for nothing because I still can't fit into these jeans even though they are the same size as my normal jeans at Lane Bryant !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celia Jean
City: North Richland Hills
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Fit!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These have been the best purchase ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mspita
City: Burbank
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm only 5' tall and these are the most stylish, best fitting jeans I have bought in a long time. They fit me just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonovertulsa
City: Claremore
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very pleased overall. I am short and appreciated not having to hem. Very comfortable fit. woohooo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HTB23
Too Short!
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This was the only choice for jeans besides boot cut. I cuffed them so the jeans are more like a capri...seriously though, people wear regular length jeans in the summer. Lane Bryant you need to give us more choices not just what is trendy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyMia
City: Corona
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So Comfortable!!!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so comfortable and wore them for over 10 hours and they fit perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vail shopper
City: VAIL
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SKINNY CALVES
Date:May 19, 2014
Cons: Style
Unless you have skinny legs/calves to begin with, these jeans look horrible on. Do not buy these jeans if you have large calves. These jeans only makes you look larger and unflattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawkeyegirl1980
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love Love!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adk5
City: SF
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just OK
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, very short
These jeans are NOT for me. They were just way too short, half way up my calf and really tight. I have other LB jeans that are described as the same length and they fit just fine. What happened to these? I am not short or tall so these should have been right. I can see the leg being a little tight because of the skinny leg but the hip and waist were so small, I couldn't even pull them up. I suggest you order a size up if you like to be comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dolphin71
City: Holmen
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
skinny ankle pant s are great I love them. Other pants look like you have the old fashion bell bottoms on.
REALLY I LOVE THESE PANTS I SHOULD OF ORDERED MORE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris091
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 22, 2014
Great fit. Nice for Spring with sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunny1inValencia
City: Valencia
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Yummy Good Pants!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They fit me perfectly, plus they're cute too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahawk61
City: Southern Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice jean
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'4" 260 lbs 52 years old. Bought size 24. They fit me perfectly with the ankle taper hugging right on the ankle bones. Looks very cute with sandals, boots, even sneakers with the right t-shirt.
My only complaint is I wish I would've purchased today at half off. Think I'll get another...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quequinha
City: Naugatuck
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very well made ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extra Size Chick
Great Try
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, i bought the wrong size.
I love the jeans but I bought the wrong size. I can not wear petite. They are too short for me from the waist. I washed them before I tried them on. I can not wear them. I might have too loose weight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayflower
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The ankle is almost as wide as a boot-cut. They look great on the model but silly on me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ light wash skinny ankle jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb in TN
City: Friendsville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comfortable jeans ever!
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I honestly have never worn a more comfortable pair of jeans. True to size and oh so easy to move in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>