LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Birdseye denim shirt

One of the hottest trends of the season, the denim shirt gets a Spring-fresh update with birdseye stitching and pearlized snaps. Timeless collared shirt features the classic cut you love with flattering vertical seams, shoulder yoke and a rounded shirt tail hem. Flapped pockets complete the look. Ultra-versatile style wears beautifully alone or layered, with tab & snap sleeves to wear long or rolled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birdseye denim shirt
Review 1 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scrappingma
City: Kemp
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
It's a beautiful shirt, but runs really small.
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's a beautiful shirt, but runs really small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKrahoma
City: Altus
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool shirt....
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this shirt a lot....it fits well, & I like the pattern on the denim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TrishG
City: Central Islip
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fitted, runs small
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
Had to return, bought a 20 as I usually get 14/16 or 18 and thought the 20 would be plenty big even though fitted and it wasn't. Snap buttons, not good when they are popping. Not much stretch to this one. Like the style, but the size was not true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May1951
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good purchase
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice shirt with jeans or casual dress slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi61
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great gift
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: Portland
Got this for my mom. She loves it, great gift! Got an excellent price and am very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoWayHosea
Really like it!
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the feel and fit of this shirt! Can't wait to layer it with other LB items. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pholder1958
City: Crossville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
shirt
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
runs small might need to go a size up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Thrilled
Date:August 15, 2014
This fabric is thicker and stiffer than I like in a blouse. But maybe it will grow on me once cooler weather hits. I am keeping it and hoping I grow to love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2010
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The shirt is great and love the fit. Also soft and comfortable for casual dressing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PJinPA
Cute but runs REALLY SMALL
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I got this to wear as an overshirt or jacket, not by itself. The store warned me that it runs small and to order 2 sizes larger. I wear an 18, so that would be 22, but since I wanted it to be a loose fit I ordered a 24. Even that 24 - THREE sizes bigger than I normally wear - is tight across the shoulders and back, and this is with the shirt Unbuttoned! I'm going to reorder it in a 26.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Comfortable shirts!
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently bought two of this style shirt and am so pleased with them. They are comfortable, soft material, and at the same time flattering on my. I love the colors which are also flattering. Even better yet, I found my size in the store (which doesn't happen often at other stores), and purchased them at a great savings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M Susan
City: Spokane Valley
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love These Shirts!
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles
I took the advice of other buyers and ordered a size up. The fit was perfect--especially since these shirts are cotton. After ironing, I wore the striped shirt over an embellished navy tee. The bling on the collar of the striped shirt matched perfectly. Even though I am retired and approaching 70, I have always dressed with a bit of flair. All three of these shirts will give me the pizazz I am looking for in my new casual wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foster83
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this shirt
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it. Tried to talk myself out of it when I got home b/c I have two other denim shirts..but my husband loved it too! Keeping it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnMc
Love this shirt!
Date:April 19, 2014
It's comfortable! It's cute! Works great as a coverup when it's cool enough to want a jacket but not a coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Birdseye denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luby
Date:March 20, 2014
i like it, it was comfortable to wear to the rodeo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.