LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ ankle pant

We love the versatility and flattering fit of this season’s must-have ankle pant. This sleek skinny is even stretchier than your favorite denim, designed with Genius Fit’s LYCRA® dualFX technology to stretch, not stretch out. Perfect for work or weekend, with clean dyed-to-match stitching, classic five-pocket design and the perfect ankle length to highlight the slimmest part of the leg. Mid-rise. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
49 out of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Innie68
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort!
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Millbury, MA
These are one of the most comfortable pairs of pants I've ever worn! Love em! And they stay true to size and length after washing, which is always a major thing for me. Great pant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue bee
City: St. Charles
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants look great on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anji H
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius Fit Pants
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Finally a pair of pants that don't have an extra pouch at the back so people can see my drawers. Enough said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Emily123
Date:July 6, 2014
I was looking for khaki-style jeggings/leggings and these were not it. I have other skinny jeans from LB and these weren't long enough. I was told when it says "ankle" it means that it will stop above the ankle. They were much shorter than I anticipated and I returned them. I'm still looking for what I want!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mick63
City: South Ogden
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked the way the pants fit and the color of the pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayBeeee
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Absolute best pant, ever
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the absolute best pant I have ever owned. I have purchased three pairs in black and if these stay in stock in my size I will be purchasing them on a reoccurring basis. I do wish they had more colors -- maybe some bright colors or even denim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie Oakley
City: Vincennes
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them !!!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very impressed . love the style fit. everyone likes & made nice commets about the style, & fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLE2307
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit and Style
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
Perfect fit. Really like the flexibility of this pant. I wish more colors had been available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamberlane
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great pants
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I liked the way these fit and feel so much I got them in 3 different colors. I can't say that about most pants I buy. The black are especially flattering. The only issue I have with them is that I find myself tugging at the waist to keep them up where I want them throughout the day. This would be solved with a belt, but I wear long shirts down over the pants usually and I hate seeing the buckle through the shirt. Otherwise, LOVE these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weeda Bee
City: Sacramento
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
My best summer buy yet
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, these are really capris
I absolutely love these ... they fit above the ankle not like what is shown in the photo. The photo is misleading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agle
City: Spokane Valley City
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so comfortable and fit perfect! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJJJ
City: Southaven
State: Mississippi
Date:May 27, 2014
They are awesome. I got so many compliments on my pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kackie
City: Woodbury
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They were ok
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, colors
Cons: Fit, Comfort, pockets too shallow
I got a pair of slacks and 2 pair of capris. They didn't fit as good as other slacks/capris did that I have gotten from Lane Bryant. I did like the style and the colors. Also, the pockets were not deep at all and I like deep pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALH98
Favorite Pants Ever
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
From the fabric to the fit, these pants were made for me. I put them on and immediately felt like I was at home in my pjs but looked like I was ready for work. They wash well, too, and this color goes with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAB48
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great item
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
they fit great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mony80
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pants
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djsmum
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Short....
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
So cute and comfy fitting as I was putting them on however, once I got them up, I saw how short they were - they don't even reach the top of my ankle. I am only 5' 4" and are not petite length even though they fit as though they are. Unfortunately, I must return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva38
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saludasun
City: Saluda
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit!
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love to wear boots, and these jeans are great with the fitted legs. They are comfortable and have wonderful colors to change up your style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna Rod
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>