LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit ankle pant

We love the versatility and flattering fit of this season's must-have ankle pant. This sleek skinny is even stretchier than your favorite denim, designed with Genius Fit's LYCRA® dualFX" technology to stretch, not stretch out. Perfect for work or weekend, with clean dyed-to-match stitching, classic five-pocket design and the perfect ankle length to highlight the slimmest part of the leg. Mid-rise. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops.\n\nLYCRA® dualFX is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit ankle pant
Review 1 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Short One
City: Epping
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
In love...
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 4'11" and although these are ankle pants, I had given up looking for petite sizes that are short enough. These are PERFECT full length pants for me.
They have a short torso as well, but again for me they fit well. The black are absolutely great as business pants, and casual as well.
Would like to find the same pant in navy and denim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mingie
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 9, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Did not like them . I returned them. Not a good fit or look. Maybe they are made for younger women
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSquared1125
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Short
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The concept of the ankle pant is just weird. The pants are too short. They fit great but they are a weird length between capri and normal length pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drenteria32
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Pants
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love LOVE these pants! Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hr34
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Soooo SHORT!!
Date:April 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
These ankle pants are more like capris! What a disappointment! I'm so sick of the horrible photoshopping Lane Bryant does to alter the fit of clothes on models. These pants were obviously a victim of that. Not to mention, the quality of their products has gone wayyyyy down hill in the past couple of years. These pants are going back to the store tomorrow. Get with it, Lane Bryant!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegideon
City: RICHMOND
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE!!!!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
LOVE THESE PANTS I WAS SKEPTICAL BUT WHEN I PUT THEM ON IT WAS HURRAY FOR GENIUS FIT MY STYLE FROM NOW ON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChulaGirl
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At first I thought these pants would be too casual but I paired them with the coral sequined blouse and cute flats. they work perfectly for a casual night out to dine or on the weekend I throw on a stylis t-shirt and I am comfortable. Material is so soft, I wear a 14 but bought the 16 so I can wash and dry them - I did not want my pants too tight for a skinny jean. They are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamWood
City: Midwest City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am in love with these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IE25
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stretch without losing shape!
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the FIRST pants EVER that stretch without stretching out! The stretch makes them very bendable and they look the same from the beginning to the end of the day. I like the skinny fit and the pants are a good length for me.--also very slimming. They do run slightly small, so if you prefer a more comfortable fit, you may want to size up one size. Keep these pants around always! Maybe with ankle zippers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlberens
City: wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! so comfortable..love the lycra feel and looks great with just about any top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeaMGee
Nice pants
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
These pants are fantastic. The website says that they have an inseam of 23.5", but that's not true. I'm 5'9 and these are ankle pants on me - my guess is that it's more like a 29" inseam. They are a nice, soft fabric, and they do not stretch throughout the day. I'm in between sizes, and went with the smaller size to get a nice, tight fit. I highly recommend these - they can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sunnydolly
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
SUMMER PANTS
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: did not fit
Cons: to small
These pants run small. I love the colors but they did not fit they need to be fuller in the middle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basketball queen
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best pair of pants I have ever purchased!
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best pair of pants I have ever purchased at Lane Bryant! I want a pair in every color. The fit, length, style is so perfect for me. I look forward to buying more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnsee
City: Minot
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable ankle pant. Stretchy but holds shape nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laura Contreras
City: Palmdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style of these ankle pants . They are true to size, but wish they were higher at the waist. Looks great with flats for a causal look or with heels for a dressy style..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blankita
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the pants I had purchase is wonderful. I have no complaints I suggest this style of pants for everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frybaby
City: Jonesborough
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little hesitant on these but am so glad I bought them. I have a second pair now. Never thought a plus size should have skinny leg pants but I was so wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britness
State: Louisiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
it feels good!!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These pants feel like butter next to your skin. They are a little short on me, because my legs are long, but with a little cuff, they are darling. Absolutely love. Easily dressed up or down!! They are just a little saggy, but with a belt, I can deal with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
newarkstar7
City: Newark
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius Fit ankle Pant
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the brown and black color. I am 5'2 and curvy but these pants look great and feel great on me. They make me look slim with the straight leg look and the black pants are my new go to black jean. You can wear them with heels or flats and dress them down and up.
You could probably dress it up for work if you have a business casual environment as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llabbelle
City: WPB
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I found these pants to be true to fit and comfortable. I pitched them in the dryer and easy on the wrinkles. I would buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>