LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soft twill belted pencil skirt

Sleek twill construction adds that extra-special something to our timeless pencil skirt. Prepare for compliments every time you step out in this stunning silhouette designed to wow your sexy shape with a waist-defining colorblock motif and patent skinny belt, plus vented back to show a little leg. Hidden zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Review 1 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoctorK
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Day to Evening Skirt
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Annapolis
This skirt is stylish and comfortable, able to wear all day and into the evening. It hides a multitude of sins as the style is very slimming. Several people complimented me on it the first day I wore it to work. Definitely a hit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophie1
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
love this skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mason
Date:August 27, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this skirt worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ricksy
Date:August 21, 2014
This skirt was beautiful and stylish as long as you do not move around. The skirt twist around and did not wear well at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texas Chubby
City: McAllen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great value
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This is a true to size, very comfortable and wearable skirt. It mixes well with an existing work attire. My only issue was the white panel it is going to date the skirt, otherwise, a good investment if purchased on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaBare03
City: Manheim
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great skirt. Nice fit. Comfy material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gima
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a very comfortable skirt and looks stylish and fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CurvyChick21
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute skirt, but not made for hourglass figures
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I recently purchased this on clearance in a store, because it was such a great deal despite the fit issues. I am normally a 20 in LB skirts and dresses that have the sheath/pencil style. However, I had to size up to a 24 in order for this to fit my hips (fabric does not provide stretch). As a result, the waist is huge on me (as my waist is 9 inches smaller than my hips). I thought the belt style would help, but the belt is so thin and disproportionate that it looks off. I've tried a thicker belt, but a keep getting that weird duck tail in the back where the skirt comes out from under the belt (as there is no loop in the back near the zipper). I intend to alter it myself and add an extra loop to solve the problem, as it's minimal stitch work. However, hourglass and pear girls should be aware that this skirt is made for much straighter body shapes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft twill belted pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ODrama
Great Length but sizing was a little off
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am usually a solid 22-24 but with this skirt I had to go up to a 28. I love the length not to short not riding up my thighs when I sat down. I was pleased with the shape and the fabric but the sizing was diappointing. And the coordinating jacket was too sporty. I would have loved a suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.