LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Cooling Bra

Beat the heat in our Cooling Bra! This silky-sexy French full coverage bra is a hit for all-day wear with innovative microfiber technology to keep you cool. Breathable, molded underwire cups, plus a mesh center panel and back band keep the air flowing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye back closure. Available in fun, fashion prints and solids.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
10
94 out of 116(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cooling Bra
Review 1 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xandaira
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LB: Keep this bra around!!
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, back coverage
Cons: no longer in stock!
Store Location: 97006
I don't know if it really is cooler, I just know the style, fit, comfort, and manufacture of this bra is perfect. The straps are not too big, so they fit well under most tops (including tanks). Full coverage, but the neckline works under most garments. The overall fit is good, but especially works well on the back area, which as we larger (and aging) ladies know, tends to compete with the bands of our bras as time goes by. Months after getting this, the fit and comfort are still perfect. I own it in black, nude and white, and out of a drawer full of bras, it is now my go-to everyday bra. Just wish you still stocked it or I had bought more of them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 10, 2014
Glad you love it, Xandaira.Guess what - you're in luck! You can still stock up on the Cooling Bra in new colors (#203135).
I hope that helps!
Review 2 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissRae
Comfy & cute
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It's hard to find bras in my size that both fit well, and are cute.
This bra is definitely both. I wore it for a full work day, and it was still super comfy by the time I got home. I really recommend this bra to anyone who is looking for good fit & function in a cute bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandelyn
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New favorite bra
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
It's the most flattering bra I've ever owned. The fit is perfect and it is so comfortable. I need more colors of this one. I wish I had known a long time ago that wearing the right size bra would make you look thinner. People, remember to get sized, the ladies at Lane Bryant will do it for you. Try that bra on too before you leave the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magi
Date:August 8, 2014
good purchase at a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shell Lady
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
These are great!!
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this bra to be very supportive,stylish and comfortable. For a plus sized woman wearing 46DDD thats just wonderful! This is the third one i have purchased...love the retro Polka dots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eurobaby
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WONDERFUL BRA!
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love this bra and truly hope that they continue to carry it for every season. It's extremely comfortable, gives a great shape and helps wick moisture away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nmerkle83
City: Ashland City
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra fits true to size and is very cute, but all 4 that I ordered squeak! As you move, whether it is lifting your arms up, bending over, or turning, the wire rubs the material of the bra and squeaks. It's loud enough that others can hear and is annoying. I have now had to cut the wires out so that I can wear them. Also, the straps are narrow and dig. Since the bra is offered in larger sizes, I would have thought the straps would have been cushioned or wider, but they are narrow and dig into my shoulders since I am very large busted. I was disappointed in these bras the more I wore them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan61
City: Baytown
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Fitting Bra Ever
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors to choose from
This is the most comfortable bra that I have ever worn. The fabric doesn't make you sweat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oLILYINWONDERLANDo
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cooling & comfortable!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with this bra. It does exactly what its called, it cools! Even when sitting down I can feel the cold off of the fabric they use. It's so comfortable & a super great investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BLucy9
State: Oregon
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The cups are good but the straps roll on my shoulders and cut in. Not as comfortable as other bras from LB. Will not purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carlee
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Feels Like A Swimsuit Top
Date:July 11, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
Itchy and clammy. Not comfortable at all. Stretches out way too much and is just not supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meka Mouse
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Love the fit, comfort and colors on these cooling bras!! I was told there will be more coming soon & I can't wait!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustinTX2Some
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Product
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra cup size ran large for me. I had to return and re-order in a smaller cup size. Other than that, I love this bra. It is comfortable and does keep me a bit cooler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidWestGMa
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It! But....!
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool as advertised
Cons: not enough in white or beige, not enough in different sizes
I tried to purchase this bra 2 separate times and both times the stores were out of my size and the colors that I was interested in. I understand it's a new product, but it's been on sale twice in the last 2 months. I wasn't even allowed to place an order for it. I was able to find a smaller bra (in a wild dark color) to which I added an extender to make it fit. This Granny is uncomfortable putting on display a dark bra under a light blouse. Therefore, I can only wear it with half of my cloths. This is the only bad thing about this bra because It's the MOST comfortable bra I've ever had! Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammylee61
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only Bras to Buy
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, purchase deals, great color choices, no cons
These are the only bras I buy. Besides being comfortable there are so MANY CHOICES for us bigger sizes. I love bras from other stores that I won't name but they are not for the full breast that a lot of us have. These bras from Lane Bryant are great for support and coverage but are still very much SEXY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theirmom
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra...
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, great fitting, the straps are lightly padded. I'm a 40DDD, and no complaints after wearing all day. It's a winner...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaydeMN200
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Bra, Parakeet Not Yellow
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is comfortable, true-to-size, and pretty. I like that it's padded so my nipples don't show through my top. I bought it in diva, parakeet, and black. Diva is a hot pink - I don't normally go for pink, but there's something about this color - it's gorgeous! The parakeet color looks yellow online, but it's actually a light and bright neon green. I would've much preferred yellow, but I kept the parakeet one because it was buy one get one half off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melissa Etheridge
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love these bras! I have the paisley, white, parakeet, Diva, Aquria, and fiesta. The colors are all very bright howerver, the parakeet looks more yellow in the photo where it is actually more of a light lime green color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GabbyGirl7182
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Okay
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: supportive
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was really excited when this bra came out! Thin straps, good shape, and best of all cooling! I ordered two of them right away. I was a bit disappointed after receiving them. They work great for cooling and they do support me pretty well. I am a 42DDD and I have a hard time with bras so that was a plus. The cons are it rolls up in the back and is really annoying. The straps twist all the time and the shape is not as great as I thought it would be. It does not make my back looks smooth at all. I wouldn't purchase them again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella Rose
Great Purchase
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great comfort and style. Went and bought two more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>