LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra

The eye-catching texture and hardware detailing on the straps makes our swim tank a Summer favorite, but it’s the built-in plunge bra that makes it spectacular! Dive in with all the support of Cacique’s sexy plunge silhouette, with molded underwire cups for excellent lift and shaping. Adjustable, convertible straps and hidden bra back closure. Just add your favorite swim bottoms. \r\n \r\n Expert Fit Tip: Guest feedback tells us this swim top runs larger than usual. Order the next size down for your best fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Review 1 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savyshopper73
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, great feel, great quality. Can't wait to jump in the pool with this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heartsareme
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Deep "V"
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Columbus, Ohio
I love this swim top ........the color, the feel of the fabric the built in bra, the length,,,,,BUT, I am a busty woman and I feel it is too "plungy". My daughter even suggested I might come out of it if I wore it in the water. I am sadly returning it :( If my daughter feels it doesn't look comfy, imagine what the rest of the world would say. I don't want to be that lady.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BvilleSam
City: Bentonville
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super sexy swimsuit however...
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit
I ordered this suit and one other. Ultimately I kept the other and returned this one. It was such a beautiful color and the bra section fit well however it was too form fitting in the tummy section for me. The suit that I kept was much looser in the tummy area. Other than that I have no complains about this suit. I did buy the bottoms one size bigger than my usual pant size and they fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLPS
City: Warthen
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love to be able to purchase a swimsuit with style and class. Most stores have suits for larger women that have no style or detail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dilantra
City: Wayne
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best swimsuit ever!!
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks and feels wonderful. The built in bra is fantastic!! It keeps the girls were they should be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDAVEN
City: Vancleave
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Swinsuit I ever Purchased
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I love the color, style & fit. I would recommend it to any one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emptynestx3
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE this item
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I choose the band size smaller than I normal wear. It is a perfect fit, and I feel absolutely beautiful when I wear this suit,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online LB purchaser
Great Suit!
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this suit! I usually wear a 42 C and did order a 40C due to reviews and fits beautifully. Color is beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tha queen
Date:May 6, 2014
I loved this item.. it fits great and looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosannaP
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color runs
I really loved this bathing suit top. Loved the fit and loved the way it looked on. However I wore this bathing suit top one time and was in a salt water pool for 10 minutes and then went in and rinsed the top out very well and hung to dry. Unfortuntely the color ran and is now no where near the color it is was. Do not wear when you intend to go in the water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lovingmama3
Age: 35-44
Beautiful Color! Horrible fit.
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: color
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so disappointed in the fit! Beautiful color, but it does not run true to size. I usually wear a 42dd, but this suit was huge on top. It definitely doesn't work with those of us who have a problem belly. It does not hold it in at all, and it looks sloppy and not well put together. I am definitely returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Designermama
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: pretty color
Cons: Fit
In a LB Bra I typically wear a 40DD or a 40DDD. The only way I could get this swim top to fit me was to use a 40D with the straps criss crossed in back and it still looked a bit awkward. I didn't feel "secure" in it and it was not comfortable. It's too bad because I love the color but this was just not flattering on me. It seemed a little frumpy so I got something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Textured swim top with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GabenMomNC
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
3rd Times The Charm
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
After purchasing three bathing suits from LB, finally the perfect suit. The material is thick enough that it does not show every flaw and the skirt stays put. This one is a keeper.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.