LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Delicate ribbed tee

Your wardrobe-essential tee gets a dressy look and luxe feel from a delicate ribbed knit - so soft! The lightweight style layers beautifully under blazers or your favorite cardigan, with short sleeves and a flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 out of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Delicate ribbed tee
Review 1 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shuefanatik
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wonderful feel,love the fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adastia
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
scars show
Date:July 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
This item ran small, but the fabric was very thin, to the point were I could see my abdominal scars through the fabric. I returned this item and got something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peasie
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Super comfortable!
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Favorite tee! This has such a great feeling on the body, such a great comfortable hang on the body without being clingy and yet fitted enough that it doesn't look sloppy. The rayon/spandex blend makes this the perfect tee and I wish they had it in more colors! Now one of my favorite things to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenshopper1
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Work Tee!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tee! I have it in black and white. They are nice for work and are a nice upgrade from just a regular tee shirt. The are versatile too, they can be dressed up with jewelry and/or a scarf or worn casually with a nice pair of bermuda shorts, capris, jeans or jean shorts. So far, they also hold their shape well. LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulu 2014
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Tee!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a nice tee which I wear with jeans or Capri. It is very soft and seems to wash nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJ40
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this top it is so comfortable and looks great, it washes great as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLuWet
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Delicate Ribbed Tee
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Very comfortable. Washes up very nice and it came in a variety of colors. I will probably go by another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jomadre5
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable T
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This can be worn dressy or casual. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juliamk
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY a dressy looking tee
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought what my local store had in my size without stripes. I do not do horizontal stripes. I have the black and the white. I wanted the red, so must every other woman in the country as it is not available LB2ME or online OR in any other store.
The fabric looks dressy. The scoop neck is very flattering. I am very busty, G, so I like an open neckline. No cleavage with this shirt. Washed and hung to dry. Looks fabulous.
Fitted silhouette. Great as baggy just makes us plus gals look heavier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBriscoe
City: Owings Mills
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lacking vibrant colors
Love the fit and the material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alisadiva
City: O'Fallon
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So so soft!
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought online and wasn't sure about the red...it's kind of orange-y, but works with my skin tone. I returned the black one since it looks like other tops I have from LB. It's super soft!! I bought a 22-24 but could use the 18-20 since it seems to run slightly large. Good to wear with jeans, skirts, pants...easy to dress up or down and I hope I can wear through most of the summer here in MO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
racebabe85
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect.
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, non-shrinking
I really liked this shirt as it was soft and stretchy but no to stretchy. It was also the perfect length for me falling on my hips and after washing did not shrink. Love this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jguylynn
City: West Jordan
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Delicate Ribbed Tee is so comfortable.The quality is perfect for a day out with the kids or paired with a skirt or dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corky Boo
City: Lakewood
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Avoid the White Ones....
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, white transparent
The White Ones Are See Thru.......to Bra and all........
The Bust is too large on these shirts and the hips are too tight.....
Not all of us have big breasts some of us carry our weight on our mid section and hips.
To accommodate my hips I end up with a T-shirt too big in the neck line and it is sliding all over and showing my bra straps there for I feel & look like a slob.
Every Spring I go out and by the two basic wardrobe T-shirts one Black & one White, there for I consider my self a pro in that category.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blondi4843
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Ribbed Tee
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like the top but the neck is a little wide so you have to be careful or your bra strap will show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsayG
City: Baltimore, MD
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice basic tee
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly sheer, runs large
This is actually a nice enough top to wear to work. It's very soft and stretchy. It runs true to size, verging on running a bit large; I am a size 24, ordered this in a 22/24, but I could have gone down to an 18/20 because there's so much stretch. If you're on the lower end of the size, I'd recommending ordering a size down. I love the length, which hits low on the hip. It's rather thin, so I do usually end up wearing a cami underneath. But it's a great staple piece to have in your wardrobe, and I recommend it! It's a lot nicer and dressier than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aes4427
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great basic
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, very nice fabric. I wish they had it in more colors cause I would definitely buy more. I initially ordered it online in a 26/28 because I was not sure about the fabric and how it would fit. They were way too big so I brought them to my local store and they were able to return those and order new ones for me in the right size no sweat. Great basic tshirt for the summer, sleeves are a nice length for summer. Short enough to be comfortable in warm weather but long enough for the coverage of my arms I like.
I ended up with a 22/24 which is what I usually wear and it fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammamouse
City: Princeton, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So spring like and bright!
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Love this top. So bright and cheerful. Perfect length, fitted without being clingy. Can be dressed up with a chunky necklace, or scarf. Or worn without any add ones, and a pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houston Gal
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Silky Feel Next to the Skin
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, i ordered the l but ended up needing the xl, it is semi-fitted
This is a dressy top and I will wear it to work. It is named a "ribbed tee", but I do not see any ribbing and I wouldn't call it a tee either. The material is completely smooth and has a flattering scoop neck. The material is rayon and the feel great next to the skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SASSY LADY
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
would like v neck and in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>