LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Delicate ribbed tee

Your wardrobe-essential tee gets a dressy look and luxe feel from a delicate ribbed knit - so soft! The lightweight style layers beautifully under blazers or your favorite cardigan, with short sleeves and a flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Delicate ribbed tee
Review 1 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammamouse
City: Princeton, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So spring like and bright!
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Love this top. So bright and cheerful. Perfect length, fitted without being clingy. Can be dressed up with a chunky necklace, or scarf. Or worn without any add ones, and a pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houston Gal
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Silky Feel Next to the Skin
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, i ordered the l but ended up needing the xl, it is semi-fitted
This is a dressy top and I will wear it to work. It is named a "ribbed tee", but I do not see any ribbing and I wouldn't call it a tee either. The material is completely smooth and has a flattering scoop neck. The material is rayon and the feel great next to the skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SASSY LADY
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
would like v neck and in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleveland OH
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
5 stars across the board!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is definitely a layering tee(for those saying it was too clingy). If you are addicted to Lane Bryant's camis like I am then you will absolutely love this. It is definitely true to size. It is perfect for work and weekends, it will be perfect for summer. I got a striped one, and also the black, and red. I wound up buying another in black because I love it so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fashion Reviewer
Poor Fit
Date:April 5, 2014
Cons: Fit
The only problem I had with this item is fit. It hangs on the body at all the wrong places. It felt heavy and accentuated all the bumpy areas. I prefer a blouse that has more structured material. Couldn't tell from the on-line picture. Sent this one back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kiki73
City: Sheffield Lake
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
To clingy for me
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
This top is true to size. But the fabric was to clingy. I have a tummy, and the way this top hung its like it clung right to my stomach. I pulled on it all day long. Not happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt Yarlette
City: Dallas Tx
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best purchas ever
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I love the gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinkerBat
State: California
Comfy!
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As with a lot of the newer fashions at Lane Bryant the material is very thin, but it's true to size, and is very comfortable. The lighter weight of the shirt is great for summer and can be worn over or under another item. Must have shirt for any wardrobe!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsTawnie
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, fabric/clingy
I loved the feel of the fabric. I didn't like the fit. It was too "clingy", and of course, it clung to all of the areas I didn't want it too! Even with the larger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMinpinmom
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great top
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great red color
This top is perfect for me , I ordered the red and the white in the 22/24 and they are super soft, comfy and cute. They are form fitting and I am looking forward to Spring to break them out for daily wear.
Thanks LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftdee
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little to clingy for me.
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Overall I like it, but with another shirt over the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
working momma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice basic white shirt
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this online knowing that my shirt size is consistent at LB. I bought it as a basic layering price for work.
It is a stretchy smooth spandex type of material. The fit is good in the shoulder and chest. I did find it a little clingy. I will be wearing a body shaper underneath this when it really matters. I am 5'4 so the length is slightly longer, which I like, I would say the picture does it justice. I would recommend and will probably buy in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faith bashore
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellent top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionvictim
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 22, 2014
I love hoe soft and comfortable this shirt is. I can dress it up if i want or just wear it as a tee. love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmer30
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I like the feel of the material and the fit. This is a good basic wardrobe staple shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrpowell368
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THE SHIRT RUNS A LITTLE BIG.. I NORMALLY WEAR A 26/28 BUT BOUGHT THIS ONE IN 22/24... FITS GREAT WITH ROOM ... BOUGHT THE WHITE WILL BE GON BACK FOR THE BLACK.. LOOKS GOOD WITH JEANS AND JACKET...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micheleinfl
City: Fort Myers
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fitting and comfortable t-shirt
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
I love this t-shirt! I bought the white and will definitely going back for the black one. I'm not sure if there were other colors, but if there are, I may snatch some of those up as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reniru
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great basic tee
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow, haven't had a tee fit this well in a long while. Not too long but covers my ample belly and is fitted in the right places. The perfect sleeve length as well. Love the material blend. Hopefully more colors are to follow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraV
City: Freeport
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Shirt
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i LOVE this shirt so much that I purchased a few in both colors. This tee is easy to passover until you try it on. It is very flattering and EXTREMELY soft. Must have!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Delicate ribbed tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mar3
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>