LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lena soft twill wide leg pant

In smooth, soft twill for a rich look and crepe-like feel, our wide-leg pant exudes elegance in every step. Lena's easy-wearing fit and forgiving drape looks great on a curvy figure and dresses up or down effortlessly. Flattering wide waistband with inner button, bar & slide closure and zip fly. Available in Petite & Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
43 out of 59(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Review 1 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymm1111
Hot Deals!
Date:September 12, 2014
I found these pants during 70% off clearance in my size- in the color I was looking for, for several years. Super excited to finally wear the outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drsmock
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I put these pants on and got that thrill- Woah! I look good; move well; look contemporary and feel at ease when I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panama jojo
City: phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
What a great deal
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
I purchased these Lena pants off the sale's rack. The fabric, the fit and the style are amazing. These pants are versatile and stylish. I can dress them up with a shirt, pearls and a blazer or be casual and wear them with a blouse. They fit so well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flowerlady
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these pant so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taunga
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The pants would be great if the quality were better. On the first wear, one of the fasteners came off and the lower seam split. I have a blue pair that are great, just had a terrible experience with the black pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejeanbecck
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
dressy
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these they are dressy and comfortable. I bought a 26/28 and I lean further to the 28 and these were slightly big in the waist. I'm a pear shape and my thighs a very thick. Even so I don't think I could have bought them in a 22/24 big enough in the thighs for this material. so it depends on your particular fluffiness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiCakers
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, professional
Love this pant looks great with the jacket - good business go to... LB needs to get more colors in this style PLEASE!!!! Lane Brant has done a much better job this season of having some nice business options - this is a good example. Can dress down too if needed - NICE~
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new to this
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Pant, please make more!
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: out of stock
I've tried many different options in LB and other stores and these pants are AMAZING. They are soft, fit well, ARE WASHABLE, and are flattering without being too baggy.
I have them in black and navy, and just went to purchase another of each color and found that the black is no longer available. Please restock and also expand the color selections!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChunkyChic
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Streamlined Fit
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style
I bought these in the Gardenia (crème) color to wear to a casual wedding and paired them with a hot pink top, it was very cute. I would buy them in another color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Const Proj Mgr
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My legs are very thick so I am always looking for wide leg pants. These will be very roomy and very flowing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Mommy
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was pleasantly surprised. The pants were fully lined and very comfortable. Everyone at my party complimented me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllyFaith
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pant for work!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Great buy! I've bought three pair now. They do run a bit long and small so I had to order a size larger and petite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jana J
City: Coffeyvlle
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Glad I tried them
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really nice summer slacks. Comfortable and good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautifuly thick
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Go dark with this item
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, lighter color is see through
Great item for business or casual. Very soft and comfortable fabric. I normally wear an 18/20, but 20's were a little snug in the waist with this item. Would go a size up for a perfectly comfortable fit. Perfect with heals/pumps if around 5'7" - 5'10", must have hemmed if shorter. If you order the Turtledove expect to see the pockets through the outer layer of fabric. That is really the only serious downside of this item, the fact that the fabric is so light you can see through the outer layer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tani
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome pants!
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, leight weight material for hot climate
I am in love with these pants! Been searching for a style like this for a long time. I have bulky legs so these pants stretch them and make me look leaner. However, they are small in the waist while leaving enough space for my butt which is the perfect fit for my hourglass figure.
Would love to see those in brown and white color or even red. I would buy all of them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PokeysStar1985
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wear all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kcorley0323
Cut too small
Date:May 15, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cut too small
I was very excited to find these pants on sale. I got a size bigger for a straighter look and because of the color. However, they were cut almost 2 sizes too small. VERY disappointed.
I've been a LB shopper for almost 10 years and their sizes have always been very true.
Sorry, LB. I am a valuable customer and always will. But dropped the ball on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
prazname
City: Chicagoland
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
for flowy pant, ran very small
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i buy lots of pants from LB and can almost always fit my usual size. such wasn't the case with these pants. i was able to connect 1 button and start the zipper part way up before i just gave up. disappointed, beause i was looking forward to some flowy pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brebre6485
not for me
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
loved the wide leg but the fit at the waist was very tight and uncomfortable to try to sit in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LizzyG
City: Newport
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Short and not soft
Date:April 24, 2014
Cons: Fit
I thought by "soft twill" that the pants would be soft. They are not. They are more like a crepe-y fabric. They hang nicely but weren't what I wanted. They also seemed to run short. Quite short in fact. I returned these and did not want to try a Tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>