LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena soft twill wide leg pant

In smooth, soft twill for a rich look and crepe-like feel, our wide-leg pant exudes elegance in every step. Lena's easy-wearing fit and forgiving drape looks great on a curvy figure and dresses up or down effortlessly. Flattering wide waistband with inner button, bar & slide closure and zip fly. Available in Petite & Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Review 1 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonnie804
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great looking plants
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they move with you
Beautiful pants, great fabric; they flow when you walk and make you feel elegant! Mine are navy blue, which is so hard to find, and the cut is very flattering to my shape. I am very happy with my on line purchase. The video of the model walking in them is what convinced me to order them. I guess it is an on line exclusiv, as I did not see them in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmls
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love how these pants feel and fit. very stylish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mysterygenie
Absolutely fabulous
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best pants ever!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peppermint Patty
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Pair of Pants Ever
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants I am 5'3 and with a medium pump they are perfect and so comfortable . The look great I have worn them to work and out and gotten so many compliments on the. I plan to get another pair just in case these start to look worn because I know I will wear them with all kinds of tops and jackets. Please make these in other colors. BEST PANTS EVER!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelagentpat
City: newport
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great pants
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not tighter tummy technology
Love them. I only with they came with the tighter tummy technology.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JPad
Great looking but odd fit
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to like these, as I like wider legged pants. However, they were very tight in the waist. I had to return them because of that,but I liked the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonie bologna
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
salemmom1
City: satasota
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor fit
Date:March 20, 2014
Cons: Fit
I have Lena pants and these are sized small. I'll be returning them to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLM219100
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recluse
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice slacks
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These pants are very comfortable. They flow nice and they have a nice weight to them without being bulky. I am very comfortable in them and do not feel restricted in my movement. I have found that they don't have as much tummy support as I would prefer and they do run a bit long. I enjoy wearing them and would recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
justoneshelley
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Pant
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love these pants! They fit a little snug but not enough to order one size larger. I think a bodyshaper will take care of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drusilla
City: Athens
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Pants
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Exactly as described. For those that enjoy a comfortable fit and wide leg pants, these are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
50/50
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, excellent leg room
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, waistband is very snug, lining in the pants very small
I purchased these pants in both colors. The material is NOT a lightweight twill - more like a lightweight poly-spandex. I love the fact that it is a wide leg since my hips and thighs are big. My issue is the waistband. It is very snug and uncomfortable. They are not made for someone who has a tummy. You will have to go a size up to have comfort in the waist and have the legs taken in. The turtledove pant is fully lined which is a plus, however, the lining is MUCH smaller and the same issue stands for the waistband - it's actually smaller than the black and if you're not careful, you will rip the lining. I will not take them back because I love how much room the legs have, however, I will have to take the lining out and add a nude spandex panel to the turtledove pant and move the button and bar & slide tabs over an inch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nikkimarie79
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
high expectations
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased these in white and black, both size 14. The white were significantly tighter than the black, and something about the lining is not quite right. I exchanged for 16 in black only. And, the waist is still snugger than other lena pants of same size. Also, found the length to be a little short, I am 5'8", and these are a little on the short side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScionTammy
Great Pants
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are a great weight for spring. They fit well in the hip and fall nicely from there. I highly recommend them for any professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tms121794
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Slacks
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, LOVE,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5DogMom
City: Gaffney
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BUY THESE NOW!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm at 24 petite - so I have huge hips and thighs! These make me look sleek! They fit perfectly and they will be your go to pant for warmer weather as they are very light! Loved them so much, I bought the other color!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MorgansGirl
Great Pants
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have been looking for a comfortable black slack for work. I have ordered black slacks from other places only to be disappointed. Not so with these. They are long enough (I'm tall), comfortable and I really like the twill fabric instead of the shiny knit.
The fit is okay, but not as true to size as I would have liked, but still good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMA01
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very POOR Material Quality
Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: quality
I have been shopping at Lane Bryant for quite a while.
Just last night (3-6-2014) I was picking up an order of dress pants for work. Ther were Lena pants, wide leg. I was very destressed at the LACK of quality of the product received. The material had been changed for previous purchases of the same pants. I ware them for work and the last set purchased were wonderful.
I was forced to return the products due to the VERY INFERIOR quality of the material the pants were made of.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena soft twill wide leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MELCU94
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I was expecting....and will be returned.
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: fabric
I loved the photo of the pants and immediately ordered them. I was so disappointed when I got them. The fabric is like cheap nylon running pants! Not at all the quality I expect from LB. These (along with the 2 other pairs of pants I ordered) are being returned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>