LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Caged heeled sandal

With a sexy, strappy front and hardware detailing, our caged heeled sandal amps up the attitude on sunny days and sultry nights. A fierce, fashionable finish to everything from jeans to formal dresses, this sexy sandal elevates your look with a stiletto heel and zip-up back. In wide widths for all day comfort, with stretchy straps for easy-wearing give.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
19 out of 28(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caged heeled sandal
Review 1 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
allwoman365
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute shoes
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, zipper difficult to operate
These shoes are very pretty in person in either black or white. The zipper is stiff and some times difficult to operate, but once up they hold firmly. I purchased a 9 and it was very snug around the back of the heel and leg, while the foot fit fine. Walking felt comfortable and sturdy, but too tight in the heel. So, I returned for a 10 and it fit very
loosely, but was really too big, so I had to return them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tarah J
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute shoe, uncomfortable
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love the way this shoe looks on my foot, but the back zipper closure sits very uncomfortably on the back of my ankle like it may cause an abrasion with extended wear. I ordered these online without trying them on - may need to return them. If they had been available for me to try on in the store I probably wouldn't have bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sweettae514
City: newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish shoe ever
Date:June 25, 2014
Cons: the 4 in heel
The heel could be a lil shorter. but that's what women do to look good . They make me taller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seasea1
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pair of shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maggie 12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for wide feet
Date:April 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The fat goes between the straps. So sad and not cute on my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CoronaRita
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The shoe fits and looks great. The only thing I would say is be careful about the zipper in the back. For me, it rubs against my ankle in an uncomfortable way. Other than that, it's a great stylish shoe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cjb1
City: Rowlett
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks better in Print
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Shoes look better in print, extremely uncomfortable, need more padding or platform in ball of foot area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tamelas
City: new columbia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
There is only one problem with this shoe. The gold metal part pushes down on my toe causing pain. I will wear a band aid cause I love these shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss DK
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shoe
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: small ankle area
Great shoe! Beautiful. Not as high as I would like/as it appeared. Fits pretty well and does appear to be a small wide width. I bounce between a regular width and a wide width depending on the shoe. The only DOWNSIDE is that the ankle runs small and is extremely tight in that area. I'm going to take mine to my shoe guy before I wear them and see if i can have the elastci lengthened in that area. Other than that, thier perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dimples44
Awesome in real life
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The first shoe came in and the zipper wouldn't work, sent back received a new pair and they fit perfectly. A little wide at the top but otherwise beautiful shoes.
May buy a gel insert for the height of the heel but that is just my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foxxylady
City: Royal Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these shoes!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, super sexyyy!!!!
Cons: Fit, the back of the shoe hurts my ankle
The only reason i'm giving these shoes and overall 4 stars is because the back part of the shoe where it zips up hurts a bit when I walk. It kind of like presses on the back of my ankle. I unzipped it a bit in the back and that helped. I also love the fact that the STRAPS are not soooo tight! Usually shoes like this are super tight on my feet or they just wont fit at all. I love these shoes, they are so cute!!! I have a hard time finding shoes for myself. So i'll just be sticking with them despite the lil bit that I have to unzip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LdyDav
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the style, not the durability
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly made
I fell in love with these shoes as soon as I saw them in the magazine I got in the mail. I thought they were so cute and would go great with a lot of things in my wardrobe. I picked them up on a Tuesday from the store and tried them on as soon as I got home. I was back at the store returning them On Thursday. I went to put them on and one of the straps popped before I could get it on my foot all the way. I wanted to cry. The other shoe fit perfectly and was comfy so I don't know what happened to the one. The sales associate was very friendly and helpful and processed my return without error.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tigg
City: Sugar Land
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving it
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe leaves me speechless. Sexy and sassy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
obella
Date:March 24, 2014
shoe fit very poorly big in the straps and very uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmslittle
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Wide!
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have purchased LB heels before and this is the first time that I have a complaint about the width of the shoe. There is so much space on both sides after putting the shoe on....Enough space to actually slide forward. Very cute and sexy shoe though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojobrockton
City: Brockton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for getting Looks!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe is a little hard on the toes, but overall I love them. Everyone I passed by looked down at my feet first!! They were very stylish and paired well with a blousy top and jeans skirt.
I would recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mb092856
Too Wide
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wish they made these in M width. These were way too wide, but I love the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chye
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE SHOE..ITS SEXY AND CLASSY. THEY CAN BE WORN WITH WORK ATTIRE OR TO DRESS UP A PAIR OF CAPRI JEANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog lover
City: NORTHRIDGE
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy shoes
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i wore it and my feet looked hot - and it is surprisingly comfortable. i have to get used to the skinny heel as i am used to wider ones but this is fantastic - i feel so stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IheartLBryant
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these but not on me!
Date:March 16, 2014
Loved these shoes. I ordered a 9 which is my shoe size. However the 9 was too tight so I exchanged them for a 10. Long story short, 9 too small, 10 too big. Made me sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>