LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Caged heeled sandal

With a sexy, strappy front and hardware detailing, our caged heeled sandal amps up the attitude on sunny days and sultry nights. A fierce, fashionable finish to everything from jeans to formal dresses, this sexy sandal elevates your look with a stiletto heel and zip-up back. In wide widths for all day comfort, with stretchy straps for easy-wearing give.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caged heeled sandal
Review 1 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cjb1
City: Rowlett
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks better in Print
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Shoes look better in print, extremely uncomfortable, need more padding or platform in ball of foot area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tamelas
City: new columbia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
There is only one problem with this shoe. The gold metal part pushes down on my toe causing pain. I will wear a band aid cause I love these shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss DK
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shoe
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: small ankle area
Great shoe! Beautiful. Not as high as I would like/as it appeared. Fits pretty well and does appear to be a small wide width. I bounce between a regular width and a wide width depending on the shoe. The only DOWNSIDE is that the ankle runs small and is extremely tight in that area. I'm going to take mine to my shoe guy before I wear them and see if i can have the elastci lengthened in that area. Other than that, thier perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dimples44
Awesome in real life
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The first shoe came in and the zipper wouldn't work, sent back received a new pair and they fit perfectly. A little wide at the top but otherwise beautiful shoes.
May buy a gel insert for the height of the heel but that is just my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foxxylady
City: Royal Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these shoes!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, super sexyyy!!!!
Cons: Fit, the back of the shoe hurts my ankle
The only reason i'm giving these shoes and overall 4 stars is because the back part of the shoe where it zips up hurts a bit when I walk. It kind of like presses on the back of my ankle. I unzipped it a bit in the back and that helped. I also love the fact that the STRAPS are not soooo tight! Usually shoes like this are super tight on my feet or they just wont fit at all. I love these shoes, they are so cute!!! I have a hard time finding shoes for myself. So i'll just be sticking with them despite the lil bit that I have to unzip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LdyDav
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the style, not the durability
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly made
I fell in love with these shoes as soon as I saw them in the magazine I got in the mail. I thought they were so cute and would go great with a lot of things in my wardrobe. I picked them up on a Tuesday from the store and tried them on as soon as I got home. I was back at the store returning them On Thursday. I went to put them on and one of the straps popped before I could get it on my foot all the way. I wanted to cry. The other shoe fit perfectly and was comfy so I don't know what happened to the one. The sales associate was very friendly and helpful and processed my return without error.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tigg
City: Sugar Land
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving it
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe leaves me speechless. Sexy and sassy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
obella
Date:March 24, 2014
shoe fit very poorly big in the straps and very uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmslittle
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Wide!
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have purchased LB heels before and this is the first time that I have a complaint about the width of the shoe. There is so much space on both sides after putting the shoe on....Enough space to actually slide forward. Very cute and sexy shoe though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojobrockton
City: Brockton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for getting Looks!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe is a little hard on the toes, but overall I love them. Everyone I passed by looked down at my feet first!! They were very stylish and paired well with a blousy top and jeans skirt.
I would recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mb092856
Too Wide
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wish they made these in M width. These were way too wide, but I love the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chye
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE SHOE..ITS SEXY AND CLASSY. THEY CAN BE WORN WITH WORK ATTIRE OR TO DRESS UP A PAIR OF CAPRI JEANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog lover
City: NORTHRIDGE
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy shoes
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i wore it and my feet looked hot - and it is surprisingly comfortable. i have to get used to the skinny heel as i am used to wider ones but this is fantastic - i feel so stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IheartLBryant
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these but not on me!
Date:March 16, 2014
Loved these shoes. I ordered a 9 which is my shoe size. However the 9 was too tight so I exchanged them for a 10. Long story short, 9 too small, 10 too big. Made me sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tier23
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
This shoe is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mmagnificent
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy heels
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I saw the shoe on a model from a poster in the store, I had to try it on to see if it would look as good on me and it did. I purchased it immediately. Haven't had a chance to wear them out yet in this colder weather, but looking forward to when I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jsett1285
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
New go-to shoe
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
These shoes were very sexy and look great with jeans or a dress. My new go to shoe when going out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kyraslyric2
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Difficult sizing
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was thrilled about these shoes! The style, lack of platform and the wide sizing were everything I could have hoped for; unfortunately, the shoe simply did not fit. The 8 was WAY too big and the 7 barely zipped at my ankle, even though the rest of the shoe fit perfectly. Since there are no half sizes, I have no choice but to return the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vanesha
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Updating Sexy!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
These shoes define sexy! They are true to size and really cute. The only issue is after a while the ball of my feet hurt a little because of the height of the shoe but I am keeping these babies, I'll put a little padding in the ball part so my feet will be comfy. LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Caged heeled sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveShoes57
Awesome purchase.
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 12 wide, and these shoes are stylish and comfortable. There's elastic around each strap so your feet don't look like they've just busted out of a biscuit can. LOVE THESE SHOES.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>