LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Soft twill jacket

Thoughtfully tailored with contoured seams to highlight your frame in all the right places, our soft twill jacket lends a soft, flirty touch to the classic blazer cut. The silky hand feel is the star of this gorgeous style, lending a beautiful drape and soft touch however you layer it. Notched lapels, vented back and single button closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft twill jacket
Review 1 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TexKim2
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very elegant jacket for work or evening
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, tight in the arms
The material is a beautiful almost crepe that drapes well and has a good weight. Lining is very well done. It is not too short in the waist like a lot of Lane jackets (I'm 5' 8").
It runs tight in the arms. I got it at 60% off clearance price, and if I sized up the waist would be too large. Despite that I love to wear it because it looks so darn good.
Wish it was washable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charlene6115
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
It is silky soft and flows amazingly
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, versitility
Funny story, I had looked at another white suit at the store a few days prior...then decided to go back and get...they were having a great sale....then I saw this jacket and it stole my heart..it fit much better, and that silky feeling ... I just adore it. I can dress it way up on a cruise or an upscale date or dress it down a bit for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautifuly thick
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice jacket to pair with Twill Slacks for a good business look. Snug to put on with wide back. Great soft fabric. Would prefer a longer cut for longer torsos. I wear an 18/20 with a larger chest (42 H-I). 18 was snug putting on and REALLY accentuated assets when buttoned. 20 felt and looked too loose and bulky everywhere but in the chest. If you have a larger chest I would go with the smaller size and leave unbuttoned. If you have a larger chest does minimize length of torso.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
calfiregirl
City: Felton
State: California
Shopping Preference: Online
Not satisfied
Date:April 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was not satisfied with the jacket I purchased. It did not fit well in the arms and hung strangely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lady Z
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good wardrobe builder item
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: dry clean
I really like the color (turtledove) of this jacket. Wish it wasn't dry clean only though., because of the very light color - one could be taking it to the dry cleaner quite frequently. It looks very nice an business profesional with my black trousers and various blouses I plan to wear it with. This is an item I intend on taking very good care of. Very happy with the look, stye, fit, and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonie bologna
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlyoneshelley
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect suiting
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so haute with the twill wide leg pants. Period! Perfect sizing too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie L
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fab find
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Actually fits me properly without having to go up a size to feel comfortable. It isn't to tight in the arms and shoulders where I usually run into problems. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzy Janice
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Although I haven't worn this jacket, when I tried it on it was great and it feels fantastic. I love LB - I wish the prices were more reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeeow
City: Sigel
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Machine Wash!
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I only buy Machine wash suits. This jackets states that it is machine wash and I just came online to verify that is what it states.
I didn't look at the tag and washed it. Now it is too small :-(
I loved the jacket..I just can't afford to dry clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebird123
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved jacket, but not the color
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had initially ordered this in Sky Blue, however, I just didn't like the color. I took it back ot our local Lane Bryant store to exchange it for a different color- the coral, but they didn't have one in my size. I eventually ordered the jacket in the Heather Grey because the coral was no longer available online. I am sure I'll love it and for me, the grey will be a more versatile color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft twill jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhxUptownGirl
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and Lovely!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am on the hunt for a few business professional to business casual pant suits for the office. I was reluctant to try this one on as it looked like it might be boxy. But the cream color was so lovely (I look better in creams not pure whites) I decided to give it a go. I had to size up as usual (large upper arms and bust) for these types of blazers (Read: LINED. FORGET about them being called "tailored stretch", etc, when there is a POLYESTER LINING!). But the pants I tried in my normal size.
BEAUTIFUL! The lining is somehow silky soft, everything fits very nicely. It would be PERFECT with 2 buttons instead of one and more fitted but it is worth taking to a tailor for that. Very pleased and I will get the matching twill two-toned skirt as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.