LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sweater skater dress

The fit & flare skater silhouette lends modern personality to the classic sweater dress. The scoop neckline, wide tank straps and seamed waist make it a flattering choice for any body type. Detailed with a zippered back and multi-ribbed skirt, this versatile dress makes a fun palette for all of your favorite accessories - dress it up or down to suit any occasion!
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweater skater dress
Review 1 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grutzj90
Super cute. Bad fit.
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Loved this dress, but it ran way too big. I normally wear an 18/20 and the 14/16 I bought was too big. Cant get a smaller size and I was bummed cause its a super cute dress and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mm Bear
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
It looks great on the model, but the fit was terrible. It "rode up" in the front and back. However, it was very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnasthasiainW
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great little dress
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My only complaint is that the waistband is a little too high and makes it a little too poofy. Other than that it does a great job hiding my tummy, is comfy, and easy to throw on and run out the door. Dresses up or down. Oh, it does pill a bit, pretty quickly. The full price is way too much for the quality, but it's a good add to my closet on a sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krankin27278
City: Apex
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabulous Dress!
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits perfectly and is very comfortable for all day wear. I received so many nice compliments when I wore this dress to work (I purchased the gray one). I will purchase the purple one in the future!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KCgirlwearsblack
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not for me
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this dress online, in grey. It's a very cute sweater dress but the proportions were not right on me. Way to big in the bust and the middle seam stuck out oddly on me.
May work for other body types.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimboS
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love!
Date:April 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Love this dress. Great for pear shaped ladies. I wish I had it in other colors (I have gray).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdill
Date:March 26, 2014
i love this dress, very comfy and fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Countrygirl85
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Flattering
Date:March 7, 2014
Cons: Style
Not a flattering dress at all I feel like youd have to be stick thin for it to look good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaw
City: Smyrna
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress. i bought the grey one and wore it with black leggings and black blazer and grey short boots. You could not tell me i wasn't cute!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fumeblac
City: New Tazewell
State: Tennessee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore this to work with a jacket and accessories and it was very professional. Also, went to dinner in this in evening and added a pashamin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michellerd08
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Again bad sizing
Date:February 24, 2014
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress in my size after reading all of the reviews. I was so excited to get it and when I put it on it was like a tent on me. I had to return it and buy it two sizes smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bruno the Beast
City: Detroit, Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I is very comfortable but I would have like it to be a little longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedneckJuliet
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing!!!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in the store the other day. It's super comfy, the material is great. It is a little on the short side but not too drastic. Hides all the little rolls. I love it, definitely another home run for Lane Bryant. :) Only down side was that in the store they only had the gray color. I would've loved it in purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campbellskid
Date:February 18, 2014
Skirt is a little large for the size..but looks good on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
modernwoman
City: Northern VA
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty in Purple
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is just as pictured, the color is vivid, it fits like a jumper, and you could wear a turtle neck or thin blouse under it. I plan to where a black cardigan over it. I am a size 18 and the dress hits just above my knee (5'9") the hem flips up in places I am hoping that will flatten over time. Very comfortable and soft, It is short though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Older with style
City: Bloomingdale
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and cute
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a must have! It is vibrant, fits great and is flattering. You can wear it with a cute little cardigan for the cooler weather, and unless it is the height of summer, it should be fine for the warmer weather just as is. The color is vibrant (I got the purple) and the first time I wore it I received tons of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jebby
City: Mount Pleasant
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Fit
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is amazing! It looks great on and fits perfectly! The dress will look good on any shape!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dweeber14
City: Westland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this dress!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very cute in person and would look great with leggings and boots. I bought the grey dress and it seems to run big...I bought a size smaller than I normally wear (the material is stretchy). I think that the normal price of about $80 is way too much...I grabbed it during a 50% promotion and am glad I did. This would be a great addition to your closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakiendl
City: Ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hole in the strap
This dress is so versatile! It can be dressed up or dressed down. Its super comfortable and covers all my bad areas ;) I absolutely love this dress and it was worth every penny!
My only complaint would be that when I put it on to wear that night it had a hole in the strap. I didn't notice it in the store, but luckily I wore a sweater over it so you couldn't see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sweater skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anamariscal
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These dresses (I got both colors) are amazing. I was looking for comfort and style that I could wear at work, and this was literally a perfect match! They are great! I get a lot of compliments, and I feel amazing in them. I definitely recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>