LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zip front cardigan

Endlessly-versatile 3/4 sleeve cardigan updates your wardrobe with trendy zipper-front closure. Simply detailed with ribbed trim at the cuffs, hem and sides, this sweet cropped cardi tops everything from dresses to our Perfect Shirt with equal style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip front cardigan
Review 1 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Musicmom1977
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic and great quality
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is more than what I expected. The material quality is soft and well-knit. The zipper quality is heavy duty metal and I feel strongly that it will last. I received many compliments on this at work. It's hard to find classic styles anymore and this is a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjr1
City: Galveston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great to dress up or down
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater, the 3/4 sleeves leave it versatile for most of the year and the color and cut are wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewel69
City: Coeur d' Alene
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweet
Date:May 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, mix appeal
This is a cozy sweet piece with good looks and lots of mix and match appeal. I tried it with lots of different slacks, suit skirts and over little summer dresses with great effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahJaneSmith42
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors!!
Super comfy, super flattering fit, works with palazzo pants, jeans, A-line and flouncy skirts, work pants, capris, pretty much everything in my closet. I adore this sweater and would absolutely buy 6 more if LB put it out in as many colors. Love the zip instead of buttons for a cardigan, it just holds its shape better and you never have to worry about gaping button holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
psiracus
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
red sweater
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
fabric is very thin. Fit is tighter that usual. Pretty color though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyNpa717
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely Sweater
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this is 2 colors white and sandy beach I love this sweater now if I had paid attention to some of the comments I would have lost out 1. I ordered the size I always get and the fit is perfect 2. Someone said the fabric was thin lol they must have a different sweater I think it is very well made my only regret is that the black is gone before I had a chance to buy it. This sweater is cute, and stylish and great for spring and summer weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jennie1
Adorable sweater
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style
This sweater is really cute but a little close-fitting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
born2shop4ever
City: Mountains of Tennessee
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like this sweater but...
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Just really wanted to love this sweater, purchased in the Sandy Beach color and was a little disapointed. Glad I did size up on this one because it does have a tighter fit. Long waisted ladies may have a problem, it does run a little short. I think I will learn to like it better because I can do so much with it my wardrobe, but I would suggest you try it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V SM
City: Lincoln City
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater cardi goes well with a maxi skirt I bought elsewhere . True to fit. Love the zipper detail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping Girl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is great. Very stylish. I received loads of compliments. Went back and purchased every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuciaR
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute cardigan
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this cardigan to wear with a Palazzo pants and top that I purchased from lane bryant. It pulls the outfit together great! I've gotten a ton of compliments on both the palazzo pants and this sweater. I'm thinking about buying it in the other colors too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedRobin
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 25, 2014
This is the second zip up sweater I've bought. I love the feel of these sweaters and the fit. They are perfect. the color is a little less red than in the picture. It's more of an orangey red then a true red but it's still a great color. I'm tempted to buy one in every color they offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zip front cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pianoplyr7293
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Small and Thin
Date:February 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I was disappointed in this purchase. It is VERY thin and runs at least 1 full size small. I am an 18/20, ordered a 22/24 and it is too tight for comfort. I was also disappointed that I hadn't noticed the zipper is gold.... very 80's.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.