LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Checkered tunic blouse

Silky tunic blouse breathes fun personality into your look with a wavy checkered pattern and trendy high-low hem. A flattering fit on any body type, it features buttoned 3/4 sleeves and a V-neck with partial placket, with pleated shoulder for a pop of femininity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Checkered tunic blouse
Review 1 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stylnista
City: BlitzPittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not So Great
Date:March 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This top needs to more flared at the bottom it just is too straight for womens sizes...This would otherwise been cute.
Is fine for someone with no hips. I do not understand why Lane Bryant continues to off these too straight styles in tops that are made of all polyester?.
I'm returning this Top ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jleggs
Date:March 21, 2014
the store in tomsriver nj is wonderful and the clothes great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tarabramble
City: harlem
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
luv the shirt arms too tight
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I really was disappointed when I put the top on to find out that the arms were too tight, and in fact that the there were buttons on the shirt and that they were unbuttoned to cause me to believe that the shirt would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
twisted
City: albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
not true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
montanagal
comfortable staple
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is easy with a pair of leggings, it is comfortable with a loose fit. print is simple in block black/white so is great to add a punch of red with a scarf or red lipstick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wzona
City: johnson city
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
I got many nice comments on the shirt when I wore it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wiggetssis
Shopping Preference: Online
Checkered tunic blouse
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit
Sleeves are too tight. Fabric is very sheer. Had to return it . Rest of it fit fine, just not the sleeves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool cat
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
The buttons on the sleeves was just a little too tight but other than that, I really love this blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ajo3434
City: newark
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's okay
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style
It's a nice shirt, I thought I would wear it to work or with skinny jeans but the fit was kind of awkward. It's not made like a normal silk top, i think the lining hangs a bit off on the back. It wasn't for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiny10
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MY MY MY So Sharp
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super Sharp and true to Size. Love It!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamadees
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this top with leggings and tall boots. Very sexy and elegant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brooke43
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so cool...looking at exactly what I bought!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Swannybaby
Date:February 20, 2014
I love the stlye of the blouse. too tight in my arms. I got a bigger size, still to tigh tin the arms, but extra blousy, lokks like im pregnant. Very disappointed. I wanted the blouse so bad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MominMB
Beautiful top
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: tight arm bands / sleeves
Beautiful top... but the 3/4 sleeves tightened up too much on my arms and restricted my movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheldon cooper
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
looks great with jeans, dress pants and long enough for leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmhIowa
Date:February 12, 2014
The cuffs are tight so I just leave them unbuttoned. Other than that, great shirt. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jean Freak
City: Allen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse has a great fit. I have paired it with leggings, and will also wear it with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Callie Girl
State: California
Yes, you can see through it!!
Date:February 8, 2014
Really like the style of this blouse. I almost purchased online when I read a review that said it was not see through. Went to the store and Yes it is see through. I love blouses but don't like having to wear a shirt underneath. Still wishing for more blouse that aren't super long or see through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Fan
City: Saint cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt! It is very comfortable and I am 5'3 and I was able to wear this with a pair of leggings and boots and I got a ton of compliments on this outfit! it runs a little big which is a good thing if you are going to wear it with leggings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Checkered tunic blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamma
City: Waukegan
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
dressy or casual
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pattern
Cons: none
Top is extremely comfortable, and fashionable, the hi/lo hemline is a nice change from shark bite. Nice lightweight, but not see through fabric. Can easily be worn to a casual or dressy occasion. Received lots of compliments. Loved the design, not stripes and not polka dots. Great top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>