LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Classic collared shirt with covered placket

Endlessly-versatile collared shirt is a wardrobe classic updated with modern colorblocking and a covered placket for a smooth, polished silhouette. Crisp cotton is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Review 1 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyee
great price
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
marielfun
Classic Collared Shirt
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: rough wrinkly fabric
Raring would be much higher if fabric were a little more supple and did not need pressing. No way you can wear this without ironing it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doctor
City: south bend
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 7, 2014
I really like Lane B.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
randomname23
Did not fit
Date:June 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Was grey, not green, and did not fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tulsa74108
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice dress shir
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice dress shirt for work and the fit is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brandysue
nice purchase
Date:May 29, 2014
I love this blouse, I just need to return it, as the size is totally wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cincy Lizzie
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Shirt !!!!!
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
This shirt is awesome. I wear it to work with jeans , since the dress policy is business casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blake3
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a great fit.
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am not a fan of sateen fabric, but I bought the shirt anyway because I liked the contrasting collar and cuff style. The fit was a bit uncomfortable for me, so I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meri
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Professional
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very comfortable and looks professional with my dress pants, skirts, and even jeans way-to-go LB
I purchased two
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ruby red
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Blouse fits well, hugs the body. Material is smooth, looks well and wears well, perfect for business attire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee82
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the ft of this button-down. I especially love that it's fitted and comfy but still looks polished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katyjj
City: Midvale
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
crisp and professional looking shirt
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt is a beautiful blue color with contrasting white collar and covered placket. It took me a minute to figure out how the covered placket worked, but that is just me being me. I love the crisp look and the slight stretch that the fabric has. it makes it very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texasmama71
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for work, very flattering with the way it was cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Creamybuterfly
City: Annapolis
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
BEAUTIFUL SHIRT
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the color, style, and shape of the shirt. The downfall is that the sleeves are always so tight around the upper arms. I have to always go up several sizes to be able to be comfortable in the arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Key lee
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this blouse
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse is perfect for work and casual wear. I bought in three different colors and I'm thinking about buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaL
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for the professional image
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeslieCD
City: Brooklyn, NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs small
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, quality
Cons: Fit
The quality of the fabric is great! However, I'm normally between an 20 & 22. I had to get a 24.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nerce
like top
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i am 5'10....fit is not great for me but feel it will be perfect for shorter girls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gran4Cam
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Versatile
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I so love this shirt!!! You can do many things with this shirt. I am going to pair this shirt with the white pencil skirt in the Spring.
When I tried on the Mint Green one in the store, I knew that I also had to have the Khaki colored one as well. I received many compliments when I wore the Khaki shirt, slacks with a khaki colored belt and nude heels. It was a perfect outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Tee
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Perfect Shirt with covered placket AWESOME !!
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OMG I absolutely love love love this top!!! Great color, great fit!!I received so many compliments! Did i say i love this top?!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.