LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic collared shirt with covered placket

Endlessly-versatile collared shirt is a wardrobe classic updated with modern colorblocking and a covered placket for a smooth, polished silhouette. Crisp cotton is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Review 1 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Edinburg
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
small fitting
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Edinburg
come smaller in fit around the arms and large in the bustline
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: COLUMBUS
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
COMFORTABLE YET SPORTY
Date:October 16, 2014
LOVED THE QUALITY AND SOFTNESS OF THE BLOUSE. NOT STIFF LIKE SOME BLOUSES CAN BE. ALSO SHOWS CURVES OF A FULL FIGURED WOMAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 87TH COTTAGE GROVE
THIS ITEM IS SO SHARP, THAT IT'S MY SECOND SHIRT. I ORDER 2 OF THESE SHIRTS. I EVEN WEAR THEM WITH A TANK TOP FROM LANE BRYANT WITH THOSE COLORS. IT LOOKS VERY NICE ALSO WITH A SUITE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just the color I needed:)
Date:September 29, 2014
Store Location: Oakland Mall
I purchased the Light turquoise with the white collar, such a refreshing color. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Covington
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Value and Comfort
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Covington, LA
Awesome blouse, comfortable, moves with you, dresses up nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Fort Collins
Fits well with just a bit too long sleeves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Maplewood
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Blouse
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, needs little to no ironing
Store Location: Woodbury & Roseville
This blouse wash up so nice. Needs little to no ironing .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Carrollton
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Fit and great style
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it looks great on me:)
Store Location: any one I can find:)
Love, Love it!! I had to wait for it go on sale and then pray that it would be in my size... If you find one grab it, you'll love the fit and the comfort to the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:August 23, 2014
I expected a little silkier feel to the fabric. More like a cotton oxford than a dressy blouse.
Haven't worn it yet, so can't comment on comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Classic Collared Shirt
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: rough wrinkly fabric
Raring would be much higher if fabric were a little more supple and did not need pressing. No way you can wear this without ironing it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: south bend
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 7, 2014
I really like Lane B.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not fit
Date:June 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Was grey, not green, and did not fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice dress shir
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice dress shirt for work and the fit is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nice purchase
Date:May 29, 2014
I love this blouse, I just need to return it, as the size is totally wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Shirt !!!!!
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
This shirt is awesome. I wear it to work with jeans , since the dress policy is business casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a great fit.
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am not a fan of sateen fabric, but I bought the shirt anyway because I liked the contrasting collar and cuff style. The fit was a bit uncomfortable for me, so I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Professional
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very comfortable and looks professional with my dress pants, skirts, and even jeans way-to-go LB
I purchased two
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Blouse fits well, hugs the body. Material is smooth, looks well and wears well, perfect for business attire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the ft of this button-down. I especially love that it's fitted and comfy but still looks polished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>