LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cut-out shell with piping

Color pop trim and sassy cut-outs add playfully-sexy personality to our flirty shell tank. Semi-sheer for trend right layering, this lightweight shell takes casual or dressy looks to the next level with a flattering scoop neckline and rounded hem.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cut-out shell with piping
Review 1 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzBB
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
COMFY
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable fit great alone and with a suit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FatshionFatty
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This looked terrible on me. I'm an idiot for taking off the tags because I can't return it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToothFairyMarie
City: central valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would of loved to see this in different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamitaTres
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Clearance Rack Find
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Saw this top while waiting in line to check. Just happened to glance at the clearance rack and my eye was drawn to the lovely seafoam green color. I bought the top a size bigger since I am bigger on the bottom than on the top (44B and 20/22). I am glad I did. The top is light, flowy material but not cut in a very pronounced a-line for those with wider hips and bottoms. I wore this top with black slacks and a jacket, and with a black cardigan and black pencil skirt. Two great ways to wear it. I am glad I got this great top on clearance, not sure if it would have been worth it at its original and pretty steep price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackDiamond
City: Conyers
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt! Part of a interview outfit that I purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becklaughs
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Find
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I walked right by this tank several times w/ out noticing it. Once I pulled it off the rack- I was in love. The color combo lets you go in SO many directions (w/ black, w/ neutrals, w/ blues). The cut-outs are a cute detail you might want to flash for evening, or out of sight, when worn w/ a jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Britbraf
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
There's no real way to wear this because your bra shows no matter what.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LVMBA
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute on the hanger, not on me
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really liked the shirt in the picture but when I got it and tried it on I was disappointed. No matter what bra I wear you can see it through the shirt and you can see the bra straps through the two peepholes in the top of the shirt. Unfortunately I will be returning this shirt. As my boyfriend said, "it looks great on the hanger".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cut-out shell with piping
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michee
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute shirt!
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I just love my new shirt with the aqua piping. It goes great with an aqua sweater i own. One thing I notice becasue the material is not stretchy, you have to get a size that fits you through and through (top to bottom). Because I am well endowed up top, I had to go one size up to fit across the chest which created a blousy look at the bottom (but the look is okay). I would have rather had the shirt more fitted, which means if I care to do so, I will need to have the shirt tailored to fit more snug at the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.