LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embellished sweatshirt

Blending comfort and sparkling personality, our short sleeved sweatshirt is embellished with rhinestones and faux pearls. A glistening twist on a casual-day favorite, the soft French terry spoils you with a cozy fit and flatters with a boat neckline and rolled short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished sweatshirt
Review 1 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joannemc
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Easy chic
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great top for a day of comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stepping in Style
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Purchase
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt was a sale purchase, so of course that makes it a good item.
The shirt is comfortable', but bundles up across the chest area. I bought it because my 16 year niece said it is something she would wear and that it is cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moms 56
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this top!
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. It fits great and it's casual yet has some bling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ducky2
City: waterbury
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 15, 2014
very pretty. more of a fall shirt under a denim jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bm82966
City: Clarksville TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this top and its gorgeous but order a size down....runs big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LongwoodLady
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Enjoyable purchase
Date:April 28, 2014
The material is nice and comfortable, not at all itchy. The fit is true to size and the rhinestones seem to be well sewn. I will take care to wash it so they don't fall off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: West Jprdan
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is made of fabric the hangs just right and does not draw attention to part of our bodies that we would rather not show off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaLaneBryant
Date:April 23, 2014
So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clawdilla
City: kirtland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pouting in Pasadena
City: Eureka
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, comfortable and hopefully it will hold up
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort, style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueC
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor Quality
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
The beads and rhinstoens fall off as you wear the shirt. Very disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsDi
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShopCandie2
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I Don't Understand This Top
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This top doesn't know what it wants to be when it grows up. It's casual sweatshirt material with gem embellishments - it's super relaxed and dressy at the same time, but not in a good way. It's very comfortable but where would I wear a jewel-encrusted sweatshirt? I don't get it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammamouse
City: Princeton, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So soft and comfortable!
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I do not own one grey shirt. So I was shocked how much I like this. It feels like a lightweight sweatshirt. Very soft, inside and out. Nice length. Love the sparkly neckline. (Wearing it right now) THANKS LB keep making more like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Forward 50s
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casually Chic
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered this on line during a 50% off flash sale. Very flattering and comfortable. It is a lighter weight fabric than a normal sweatshirt. Looks great with my boyfriend jeans and studded flats. Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JDzJane
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt is very comfortable. It is sweatshirt material but its not hot. Its pretty shapeless. The rhinestones and pearls make it a nicer top. You can pair it with jeans for a nice look - comfy but not sloppy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writer68
Date:April 5, 2014
Nicely made, beautiful beading, very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clickinchick
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was pleasantly surprised by this shirt. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and I've worn it a few times. The fit is nice since it's not too clingy. It has a look that can be dressed up or down and it's a thicker material which doesn't want to hang on every curve like a lot of LB's shirts. I typically let my tops air-dry due to fear of shrinkage, but my hubby accidentally threw this in the dryer the other day. Amazingly, it did not shrink up! My only complaint is that I'd like to see this top in different colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaas
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
This is better than a sweatshirt
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The heather gray color is right in trend. The embellishments dress this "sweatshirt" up remarkably well. I was worried about the style. Normally tops with this style tend to show too much of my underarm. This shirt does not gap as much but I will still layer this with a Cami.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embellished sweatshirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthernBeauty
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this embellished sweatshirt!
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this embellished sweatshirt! Casual, yet fancy. Dress up or down. I will be wearing this top a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>