LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Board short

Beach-ready board short offers a fun and fashionable alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Offering plenty of coverage with an attached swim brief for modesty, this cute style complements your favorite swim tops perfectly. Tie and Velcro-fly closure. Two front pockets, plus a back pocket with Velcro closure keep your essentials handy at the beach or pool.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Board short
Review 1 for Board short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ladybug69
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the style and color! Shorts are a little bit shorter than I would like but will be great for tanning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Board short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKane
City: Acworth
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for the beach
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These were a replacement for a pair I had ordered, I found I needed the next size down. I find these run a bit big, other than that they are comfortable and great for the beach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Board short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bard7507
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waist is not adjustable
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Don't be fooled by the "lacing" in the picture - it is merely decorative and will not cinch the waist of the shorts in any way. This was huge around my waist. Also, the "attached panty" is merely tacked in. This is good if you want to remove it to wear over a swimsuit, but if you want a truly attached swimsuit bottom under the shorts, buy the other ones (with the elastic waist).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Board short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lili monster
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Went up one size to find the shorts got shorter. Not comfortable walking as short tend to raise up. Attached underwear was not a proper fit and uncomfortable as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Board short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmilyH
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do not like!
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These shorts look great on the model and they look good on me, but they are not comfortable. I got size 14 and they are too big, have to tie them tightly. I hate the feeling of the super loose fabric between my legs. And they kind of go outwards on the thighs, so it looks weird. They are also not too comfortable to walk in.
I wouldn't buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Board short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kendra15
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Short and wide
Date:April 25, 2014
Ordered these to go with a new bathing suit top, but they did not fit at all. Too short and way too wide. Maybe fit for someone else though?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Board short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dunc
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
too big
Date:April 19, 2014
I wear a size 18, which I ordered this in but it was WAY too big! there are liner underwear that are attached to the back of the shorts, not the front so because they were too big, they drooped in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Board short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShoeGirl1
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful!
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: Fit
I wanted these to go with a tankini top I already own. The size was completely WAY off. The pantie part fits fine but the outer part - looks like it should have some sort of string that you can pull it - it doesn't and it runs ridiculously large - doesn't sit on the hips like it shows in the picture - not if you[re a size 22 anyway. Had them shipped to the store - they never made it out of the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.