LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bold dot layered sequin tee

We took the work out of the layered look for you, and created this style-savvy combo of a sheer, polka dot tee over a sequined tank. Fun and flattering in one easy piece, this eye-catching top features short sleeves and a charming scoop neckline. Dressed up or down, this one is a knock-out!
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Review 1 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiri
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: some dots fall off
Overall? I would've preferred a v neckline, but I do love the look; and it feels light and breezy.
The one problem? the dots on the undershirt come off easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MM9657
City: Ansonia
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse actually is larger than normal very chic & stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBShopper
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit is a little Off
Date:March 26, 2014
The fit was okay, except under the arms, much too wide and droopy there, too much material, it seemss. It looks really nice on the hanger and I like the material and overlay, just not the fit. A traditional sleeve would work better in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wowee
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly...great for work and after work too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveJesus
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LangleyC
Cute & Sparkly!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, eye-catching
The sequins caught me eye right away! The overlay tames the shirt, making it just the right amount of shine. I also appreciate that the sequins are underneath, so it will not be as noticeable if a few should happen to fall off over time. The sizing seems a little small as the 18/20 was a perfect fit (Yay!) without the roominess that I usually have with that size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mariaisabel310
City: Phillips Ranch
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs small
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Blouse runs small I wear a 24 normally I like it to fit a little loose so I ordered a 28 and it was still too small the arms were snug and fit snug around the bodice felt if I sat down it would probably tear standing looked very nice, not comfortable I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicago1976
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect DOTS:)
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This shirt is one of those that if you want it you have to get it. It is perfect for any weather you can dress it up with a jacket or just wear it as is. It covers all your spots you would like to keep to yourself! And the under layer of sequin is what sets that entire shirt off. I will be wearing this a lot this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
working momma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect fit, great for work or casual
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this online knowing that my shirt size is pretty consistent at LB. I bought this for a work event to wear with a black suite and red pumps. I was not disappointed at all with the look, fit and quality.
Because the shirt has two layers it does not cling to "curves" and instead hides what you want to hide. I like that there is some extra being without it being too shiny.
I am looking forward to getting use out of this over the spring and summer season at work and at play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cm in richmond
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
totally transitional
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this top is loose in all the right places and falls great. Easy to dress up or down and go from day to night with just some heels and jewelry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss A
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Even hubby liked it!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Wasn't sure if this was to "blingy" for work but the design of the sheer overlay mutes the brightness just enough to be work appropriate while still maintaining an edginess!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinky78
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute & Stylish
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this top, it's got a tank with sequins that shines through the dots. The tank is nice and stretchy and fits nice. Good to pair with jeans or white skirt or pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msriri
Good overall
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequince starts to fall off
Love everything about this blouse. I have worn it twice. Still haven't washed it though, I'm afraid to since I already lost a sequince. I guess it will still be nice even if it lost them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melliemel
love this!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is perfect for work and going out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyl
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
love the fit
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fell in love with the layered look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazybouk
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very versatile
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of this shirt, but I'm not a huge fan of the tank underneath.I'll be cutting out the tank since I like the pieces separately, not together. A white or blue tank under the sheer shirt works better for me. Overall, this is a great purchase, 2 for 1!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweeneyTodd
City: Granite Falls
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this online and crossed my fingers that it would fit. It did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHIBI
City: RICHLAND
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
AWESOME BLOUSE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennMc
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
While this item is great as is, I cut the tank out so that I can wear it with other tops and then I can put a blue or white cami/tank under the top shirt so I get multiple looks from this one item. Casual or dressy options all the way around. Love versatility!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bold dot layered sequin tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlSavannah
City: Odessa
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 17, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
Love Love Love This Tee, It is very cute on and is something I can wear to work and also wear out to the club.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>