LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant

Cut in a straight fit silhouette, this straight leg pant is a fashion classic. In our smooth Tailored Stretch fabric, this gorgeous trouser offers a flattering drape and comfortable fit with just a touch of stretch to hug where it counts. Double bar & slide, inner button & zip fly closure. Four pocket style.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.518 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
34 out of 56(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
misleading fit for the title
Date:September 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The pants are descibed and strech but the pant is not a stretch type material. They are more of a comfort and I'd recommend going up a size for it to fit.
It would be nice if this was mentioned in the info when buying it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants.
Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Cranberry twp
I have trouble finding pants that fit at the waist and are slim at thighs and hips. These were perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Baytown
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not to my liking...
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I guess these pants are what they're supposed to be but I don't like them that much. I bought a Petite size and, like most petite sizes, these fit snugger than the average size. Not only are they short (like I wanted) they're a bit tight too. I had to 'break them in' in order for them to feel comfy. They're not the worst pair of pants but I won't be purchasing them again.
The material is a bit rough but not unbearable. Front & back pockets were a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: East Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Product Rating
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Lansing
The fabric and stretch are great. The only problem not TRUE Size. You'll have to wear a size larger than normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Novi
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not true to size
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These pants were nice but I had to order 2 sizes larger than I usually wear, and they are pretty short. I am 5'8 and these were at my ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible fit
Date:January 26, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I would say these run 2-3 sizes too small. The zipper length is terribly short and you will have to guess at what size to order. This is the second time I have tried on-line Tall pants and likely won't be doing it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Lake Worth
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: west Palm Beach
They fit very very poorly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too short!
Date:December 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
These pants are very ill fitting! The ankles are really big. I read the bad reviews about the fit, and ordered a size larger than normal. These pants are just not well fitting even if you go up a size, and they are very short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: windsor
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sliming pants
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: oakland mall
slim fit and comfortablewindsor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pants for the straight hips and thighs
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love these pants! I'm always disappointed with LB pants because they are all made for women with hips and a butt. But these pants fit great from waist to ankle and I didn't have a saggy bottom half way through the day. Please keep making these pants!! and maybe even expand the cut to other styles. Like Jeggings, shorts and jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
Date:December 12, 2014
Cons: Fit
These pants run at least one size small.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible Fit
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I can't even get these pants over my thighs! It's incredibly frustrating that you wear a certain size in Lane Bryant, but a pair of pants in another style can't even go over your thighs while another style may fit perfectly. This is extremely frustrating. These pants are going back quick, fast, and in a hurry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
pilled on first wear
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality fabric
I like these pants a lot. The sizes seem to run a little small but I am still able to fit them. However much to my disappointment I noticed that in the thigh area they already started pilling. This is the first time I've ever worn them so I fear for their future if the quality is so poor.
The fabric feels comfortable and it looks good on my bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfy
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants are very comfy. I didn't realize they would be such a stretchy knit, though. I probably didn't read the product description very carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Raytown
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thank goodness I had a back up
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Lee's Summit
I purchased these pants for a job interview the next day. I selected the size I wear but did not have time to try them on. When I got home I planned on putting the outfit on to see how everything looked. To my surprise the pants were extremely tight around the rear and my thighs. Needless to say I did not wear the pants, that is not the image you want to project when your interviewing for a supervisor position. Luckily I had another pair that went with my suit jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not my style
Date:October 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
The pants had too low of a waist for me and did not fit at all. I purchased the size that I normally wear but this was no where near my normal size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Saint Charles
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Baggy butt
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, length
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I really liked the length of the pants and the fit was just what I thought it would be. I'm normally an 18 but for these I got the 20 and they fit just right. I wish I could say that they also looked good but unfortunately the butt that I don't have made the pants look baggy in the butt and the front was kinda baggy too. If I wear long shirts that cover up my butt and front then they might be worth keeping but overall I'm kinda disappointed. I wish that they had the sofia's in the sexy fit. I've only got one pair of those in store and I'm desperately looking for a second in my size.
It figures as soon as I find a pair of pants that I love, there's no more of them. Boo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
Cons: Fit
I didn't care for the fit around the waist. I also din't like the fact they don't have buttons. They only have hook and eye to hold you in your pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Joseph
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 20, 2014
Store Location: St Joe
These pants can be dressed up or dressed down and the comfort factor is GREAT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
Bought one size up and still to small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>