LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant

Cut in our sweet & straight Sophie silhouette, this straight leg pant is a fashion classic. In our smooth Tailored Stretch fabric, this gorgeous trouser offers a flattering drape and comfortable fit with just a touch of stretch to hug where it counts. Double bar & slide, inner button & zip fly closure. Four pocket style.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
30 out of 46(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vball coach
Size
Date:December 12, 2014
Cons: Fit
These pants run at least one size small.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kasey123456
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible Fit
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I can't even get these pants over my thighs! It's incredibly frustrating that you wear a certain size in Lane Bryant, but a pair of pants in another style can't even go over your thighs while another style may fit perfectly. This is extremely frustrating. These pants are going back quick, fast, and in a hurry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Apocalypsism
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
pilled on first wear
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality fabric
I like these pants a lot. The sizes seem to run a little small but I am still able to fit them. However much to my disappointment I noticed that in the thigh area they already started pilling. This is the first time I've ever worn them so I fear for their future if the quality is so poor.
The fabric feels comfortable and it looks good on my bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz31
Super comfy
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants are very comfy. I didn't realize they would be such a stretchy knit, though. I probably didn't read the product description very carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsbake
City: Raytown
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thank goodness I had a back up
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Lee's Summit
I purchased these pants for a job interview the next day. I selected the size I wear but did not have time to try them on. When I got home I planned on putting the outfit on to see how everything looked. To my surprise the pants were extremely tight around the rear and my thighs. Needless to say I did not wear the pants, that is not the image you want to project when your interviewing for a supervisor position. Luckily I had another pair that went with my suit jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lacy30
not my style
Date:October 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
The pants had too low of a waist for me and did not fit at all. I purchased the size that I normally wear but this was no where near my normal size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Glcrossman
City: Saint Charles
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Baggy butt
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, length
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I really liked the length of the pants and the fit was just what I thought it would be. I'm normally an 18 but for these I got the 20 and they fit just right. I wish I could say that they also looked good but unfortunately the butt that I don't have made the pants look baggy in the butt and the front was kinda baggy too. If I wear long shirts that cover up my butt and front then they might be worth keeping but overall I'm kinda disappointed. I wish that they had the sofia's in the sexy fit. I've only got one pair of those in store and I'm desperately looking for a second in my size.
It figures as soon as I find a pair of pants that I love, there's no more of them. Boo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eeyore684
Date:October 20, 2014
Cons: Fit
I didn't care for the fit around the waist. I also din't like the fact they don't have buttons. They only have hook and eye to hold you in your pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
secret shopper
City: St. Joseph
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 20, 2014
Store Location: St Joe
These pants can be dressed up or dressed down and the comfort factor is GREAT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CRM1
Date:October 20, 2014
Bought one size up and still to small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellyB247
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are just the right length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bickel
City: Coumbus
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Easton Store
Love the way it fit, I am a short person and usually still have to hem my pants but with these pants they fit perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maycat1
City: Northern California
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for hard to fit bodies!
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: order one size bigger.
I took the advice of the other people here and purchased one size bigger and it fit great. I have a bigger belly, and this fit wonderful. I had given up on good work pants but this looks and fits great, very flattering.
I almost want to buy a few more just to have. I am not sure how the fabric will last, but for now it looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
True1
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Fit - Cut Two Sizes Too Small
Date:September 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: PA
This item and others by Lane Bryant are showing that they are now cutting their clothing on the smaller side. Like two sizes smaller than what the actual size is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trollmom23
City: Chula vista
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 23, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ugly pants ugly material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShannyD
City: Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved, but a little too small
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Davenport, IA
I LOVE THESE PANTS!!! BUT they are cut a little small so I would advice getting a size bigger than usual, I exchanged for another size:)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandaL04
Love
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants are comfortable and stylish! Wish I would have bought a couple pairs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lisabet
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slighty Disappointed
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I was slightly disappointed to find these pants to fit very tightly. They don't seem true to a size 16 as stated. I wear other pants that are 16 and these are small, more like a 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shorty304
City: Lincoln
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sophie Straight Leg Pant
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these, Great comfort for all day work. Fix was wonderful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meg0715
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Weird fit
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These fit great everywhere except my stomach. I could barely button them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>