LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant

Cut in our sweet & straight Sophie silhouette, this straight leg pant is a fashion classic. In our smooth Tailored Stretch fabric, this gorgeous trouser offers a flattering drape and comfortable fit with just a touch of stretch to hug where it counts. Double bar & slide, inner button & zip fly closure. Four pocket style.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
25 out of 35(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bickel
City: Coumbus
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Easton Store
Love the way it fit, I am a short person and usually still have to hem my pants but with these pants they fit perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maycat1
City: Northern California
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for hard to fit bodies!
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: order one size bigger.
I took the advice of the other people here and purchased one size bigger and it fit great. I have a bigger belly, and this fit wonderful. I had given up on good work pants but this looks and fits great, very flattering.
I almost want to buy a few more just to have. I am not sure how the fabric will last, but for now it looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
True1
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Fit - Cut Two Sizes Too Small
Date:September 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: PA
This item and others by Lane Bryant are showing that they are now cutting their clothing on the smaller side. Like two sizes smaller than what the actual size is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trollmom23
City: Chula vista
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 23, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ugly pants ugly material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShannyD
City: Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved, but a little too small
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Davenport, IA
I LOVE THESE PANTS!!! BUT they are cut a little small so I would advice getting a size bigger than usual, I exchanged for another size:)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandaL04
Love
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants are comfortable and stylish! Wish I would have bought a couple pairs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lisabet
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slighty Disappointed
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I was slightly disappointed to find these pants to fit very tightly. They don't seem true to a size 16 as stated. I wear other pants that are 16 and these are small, more like a 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shorty304
City: Lincoln
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sophie Straight Leg Pant
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these, Great comfort for all day work. Fix was wonderful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meg0715
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Weird fit
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These fit great everywhere except my stomach. I could barely button them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lll0
meh
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The style was nice, but the rise on the tall was too small and the waist hit a couple of inches too low. The length was good. The polyester fabric was irritating to my skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2014
Loved them. My new favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liza Marie
City: Ft Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These pants are fashionable and are as comfortable as my favorite pair of yoga pants !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo Ann
Sizeing
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I had to go up a size compaired to my normal sizeing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink1963
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for a non-curvy shape
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a larger waist and not much hip/bum, so these fit perfect- please make them in more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tomatobabe
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
tight but they last forever
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, color doesn't fade, ankle length
Cons: Fit, runs small
I was surprised that while all my other size 14s are getting loose and saggy in the butt, these are pretty tight As a matter of fact on weeks that my weight is up by 1 or 2 pounds I can't wear them because the waist hurts and even when I can I only wear them with long blouses. That said, they fit like an ankle length cigarette pant which is perfect for under flowy tops. The color has lasted forever. I wash them maybe twice a week and have had them for 3 months or so. Another Sophie pair (the $59 pair) faded to grey/blue after the first wash so whatever the difference is I like it! They are a nice crisp and dark more professional fabric that is good for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CDSharon
City: Metro Louisville,
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Run small in the waist
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I would have love these slacks but the are way to small in the waist. I wear a size 20T in jeans and skirts but these didn't come nowhere close to being a size 20T.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doelady
City: Brandon
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for wide hips
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no stretch, fake pockets
I so wish LB would make their pants the way they used to. I so wanted to love these pants but there is slim to none on the stretch. I couldn't fasten them on my usual size (26) went up to a 28 and still couldn't. I went with the reviews to try these for curvy gals but it was a no go for me. Also hate the fake pockets don't get the idea of them at all they just pooch out and are held closed by a single thread. Will be returning these unfortunately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katkins
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NIce trousers
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These trousers fit perfectly if you are the right shape. Great length too. Perfect for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieLynn
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, poor quality
I bought these for work and they run extremely small. I usually wear a 16-18 and I had to buy these in a 22. After two washes the pants are coming apart at the seam in three different places. These pants are very comfortable and look very nice but extememly poor quality. I would not recommed the pants. I'm very disappointed in Lane Bryant with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyRinMN
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite pants!!!
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish I could wear these pants every day!! I usually have a hard time getting the waist big enough without hips & butt being baggy, but these are perfectly proportioned for my thick waist. The fabric is soft & comfy, but looks really professional. I did order one size up as other reviewers recommended, and the fit is perfect. The tall length is just right for my 34" inseam with a low to mid heel. I was amazed at how beautifully they washed up. I hung them up to dry, and they don't even have a wrinkle where they were folded over the hanger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>