LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra

Zig-zag ikat swim tank shows off your feminine side with tiered ruffles - forgiving and flattering! Built-in no wire cups and fixed straps lend light support in or out of the water. Pair with all your favorite swim bottoms for a custom swim look you'll love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Review 1 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Holly87
City: hernando
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hides the belly :)
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The top runs a bit small but luckily I read the reviews and bought it a size larger and it is perfect. Perfect for hiding a belly because it has layers and a pattern. extra cute with the board shorts in blue. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach4me
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. Purchased a size larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lala1992
City: Shelby
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not True to size
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the look of this swimsuit top but it did not fit well at all. I normally wear a 22 but this top was very tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKGIRAFFE
comfy
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missgandy
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this swim tank
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
I have been searching for a swim top that will support me and be stylish. I tried the black tank in the store but it ran small in the bust area. I ordered the Ikat in a size larger. I am very satisfied with the fit. I absolutely love the colors and pattern! I am so glad that I took a chance of this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tweety09
City: San Carlos
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:May 7, 2014
Cons: Item not as described, makes you look like a balloon
It's hard to find a swim suite that fits me in the stomach area if I had n't that problem then it would be a great swim suite and if I keep going up in size then it would not fit me in the breast size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purple Angel
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, stylish & functional
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: add a size
I love this top. Although I had to buy a larger size than I usually wear, the fit is fantastic. It stays in place, even in the hot tub. It's cute, stylish and functional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aerobajo
City: Monroe
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute and Comfortable
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This swim top is comfortable, cute, and flirty. It fits snug then the ruffles in front hide any extra tummy that tighter suits would not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wyggls
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very nice fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neon2
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like to colors and graphic design. I wish the ruffles were extended to the back of the swimsuit top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Addict
City: North Port
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the colors, the fit and everything else! The length is super great - it's long enough to hide those trouble areas. Wearing it to the pool for the first time this afternoon. The only drawback for me is the straps, but that's nothing that a pair of scissors can't remedy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Designermama
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but sizing is WAY off
Date:March 27, 2014
Unlike the fitted bra swim tanks that ran too large - this style ran too small!! I am usually a 40DD or 40DDD and a 14/16 in LB bras/clothing and I had to size up to a size 20 for the chest area to fit comfortably! And then the rest of it looked to long and large. I don't know why they made the bra area so compressing but it is not comfortable. Too bad because it probably was one of their more "fun" less frumpy options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheryl72
City: Lakeland
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very fashionable top. The ruffles help detract from my belly and makes me look smoother which i didnt expect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ikat ruffled swim tank with built-in no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering!
Date:March 19, 2014
This is a very flattering swim top! It covered all of the areas that I am usually very self-conscious about. The colors are bright and summery as well. I also like the fact that there is no underwire. It is very comfortable. I can't wait to wear it this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.