LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin & stripes layered tee

We took the work out of the layered look for you, and created this style-savvy combo of a sheer striped tee over a sequined tank. Fun and flattering in one easy piece, this eye-catching top features short sleeves and a charming scoop neckline. Dressed up or down, this one is a knock-out!
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Review 1 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylepro
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most stylish
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top provide up to date style combined with sophistication!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: louise
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 22, 2014
the shirt was very comfortable love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutie pie
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cool top
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this top is pretty and cool and fun, could go alone could be with a blazer, possibilities are endless with this top. plus u don't have to add much to nice when u wear this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithl
City: Corsicana
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shirt for work or play
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
SUPER CUTE, and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meeshmarsh
Great!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this shirt right when I saw it. It's not quite as shimmery as the picture shows, which I'm thankful for. Great shirt for summer when i'm not always comfortable wearing just a tank top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ldogg
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love. Dressy or casual. Love love love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beancountermo
City: Reno, NV
Age: 25-34
Ripped faster than a pair of cheap Nylons
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too fragile
The top layer shirt ripped the very first time I wore it. What a waste of $50. A friend came up and gave me a hug, and snagged the nylon shell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lb17
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This shirt is made for someone with a short torso I have a long torso so It did not fit. I was disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tasha0510
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Love the shirt but didn't fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREENBEENE
City: tAMPA
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Beautiful Great fit. Confortable and stylish!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Regina George
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top fit perfectly and i received several compliments when I wore it. I paired it with a black cardigan for work and then wore it out by itself at night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasGirlSavannah
City: Odessa
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, light weight
This Tee is very cute in person. Fits very well and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigmoney
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable yet dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vbcasillas
State: Texas
snags easily
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags easily
blouse snagged easily :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewportLaura
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Top I've Ever Bought from LB
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I just love this top! I am a 22 with a bit of a tummy. This is a two piece top - a sparkly tank underneath with a sheer short-sleeved "shift" over it. The tank smooths and the shift skims - not a tummy bump in sight. The length is just right for me - I'm about 5'8" and I like a top to be long enough to cover what needs to be covered but not too long, so people think I'm wearing a short dress! This top is so flattering and fits perfectly. Thank you, Lane Bryant!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulu9745
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice shirt that can be easily dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie Lou
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegK
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE LOVE IT!!
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
SUCH A CUTE TOP! LOVE THE FIT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin & stripes layered tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shelbytyg
City: Jax
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I love this shirt and get so many complements on it. I have the black one and the navy blue one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.