LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zip pocket peplum blouse

Your classic utility blouse gets a sassy update for the season with a figure-flattering peplum silhouette and zippered pockets for a splash of hardware shine. Curves look amazing in this sleek, woven top with its notched neckline, waist-defining drawstring and rounded shirttail hem. Finished with metallic button accents and 3/4 tab & button sleeves, this beauty dresses up or down effortlessly for office or weekend flattery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Review 1 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monieluv
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved the fit and the style. Very comfortable. Looked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsLadyGee
Date:April 19, 2014
I really enjoy this top, it is so sleek and comfortable very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AULBRE DENISE
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this blouse very stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate McD
City: Woburn
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
This is my new favorite shirt.
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried this on and bought it in the store. It's fortunate that I did, because it runs a tad on the small side (across the chest and the arms). I got it in a size up, and I must say, I love this shirt. It's my new favorite. It's soft, well made, comfortable, and very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
belle1018
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top!
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this in black and plan to order in white. It is very flattering. Lots of compliments =) Only con.... While it is true to size...I found it to be a little tight across bust, but I am busty so might not be an issue for someone less so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jodygirl
The worst Purchase Ever
Date:April 10, 2014
This blouse does not fit true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ally314
disappointing
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
I love the peplum tops and have several from LB and was really excited for this mint colored one. The sizing was way off though on this one and there is a HUGE gap in the buttons over my chest. So sad--I really wanted to love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mootilda
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits great and looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daphsmom
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute shirt
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
A little tight through the upper arms, but besides that, it's a great shirt! The zippers are a little out of my comfort zone, though the compliments I have received on it lets me know it's stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashionbev
Great top
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, true to size
Cons: snug sleeves at upper arm
Perfect fit and great style for work and casual days. Looks so cute with gold jewelry!
(Note that the sleeve s are cut somewhat snugly so if your arms are on the larger side this blouse may not be comfortable on your upper arms.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoveFashison
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like it but...
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this shirt but you may have to go up a size to make room for the arms. But I love this shirt. I got it in black and white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whitecitrus
Peplum Lover
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love love love a great peplum blouse, and this blouse is no exception... The styling and zipper details make it super chic, and you can dress up or dress down... I would have rated it 5 stars , but it ran a little small along the bust, therefore I had to exchange it for a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
apple123
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SMELLY SHIRT
Date:February 24, 2014
RETURNED DUE TO THE HORRIBLE SMELL...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kccandyce
Date:February 19, 2014
Cons: sheer
The shirt is very cute, and fashionable. However, I will be returning it. I wasn't expecting something so sheer. I am uncomfortable being a plus size and wearing clothing that you can see through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ricki60
Good Buy
Date:February 18, 2014
I am quite happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leesburg Diva
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spring is in the Air
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this shirt in a few colors from previous season.but without the gold zipper pockets which add a little extra bling The style is flattering and covers the middle section which can sometimes be a problem area for us real women. Looks great with pants or skirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kattree
City: Miamisburg
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love this top
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cute, stylish, and very flattering. I have a big butt and gutt and this shirt disguises very well.
My only complain is it is a little snug in the upper arm area but I believe that is my problem. If I go up a size then it is to big every place else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KandyKane923
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the black one and wore it with black and brown leggings. The back fell below the butt just how I wanted it. I would say if you have stomach issues, this may rise a bit where the draw string is located but you should be able to let it out some if needed. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jean Freak
City: Allen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for Spring
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is going to be a must-have color for Spring and Summer. The Peplum top is great with jeans, slacks or even a pencil skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zip pocket peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somewhere in VA
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but smelly
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color! Very cute and comfortable! My only complain is it has an odd smell! I ordered online but will take back to store to get another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>