LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Placed chevron maxi dress

Energetic chevron stripes are placed just right to make our sleeveless maxi dress incredibly flattering! In a soft knit for any-season comfort, this long & lovable number highlights hourglass curves with a sexy scoop neck and elastic seamed waist. Pull-on style with thick tank straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Placed chevron maxi dress
Review 1 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanisDoma
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chevron Maxi Dress
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress and the little shrug sweater that matched to wear to the Atlanta Steeplechase. It is extremely comfortable and I received several positive comments on the outfit. I think the addition to a wide belt at the waist would be cute. Overall, this dress fit well and looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCgirlwearsblack
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is wonderful! I love the style and how comfortable it is. The top portion of the dress is a little big on me, but it still looks great. I paired the dress with sandals and a cardigan and it's been perfect for spring. Quality of the dress is nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heidilala
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmer30
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love maxis
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress!! Love the maxi style and love this chevron print!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vigal
City: Doraville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimming!.....
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is truly a maxi dress that will come all the way past your ankle bone. I am 5'5" and a 1X....the 14/16 fits fine even with a little tummy. The pattern is slimming and camouflages a multitude of sins. A really nice dress for work or for weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgreen121
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra-friendly and flattering!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, top coverage, soft fabric, flattering print
I had been drawn to this dress in black for quite some time and finally decided to try it on. The fit is really nice, the pattern is extremely flattering and the best part is the top has straps wide enough for wearing my normal bra even if I'm not wearing a jacket or sweater over it. That is hard to find in a lightweight maxi dress so I am thrilled. The fabric is soft and comfortable, light for warm days and will be great for summer. Good one all around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeansGirl
City: Lake St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Looks great - very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifer1115
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Might just BE the best purchase ever...
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been searching for a maxi dress that looks good on me for about four years now, as I am about 5'5" and most are too long. This dress fits me perfectly and is a perfect length as well. I got this as a gift and it has quickly become my favorite item in my closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love for fashion
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT!!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress is very true to size. It looks great & hides the problem areas because of the design. It is very comfortable & light.
I wore it with a shaw to hide my arms & it looked great as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ternst
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great maxi !
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is awesome ! I have it in black and white. It fits perfectly. Bought 14-16. I am 5foot 8 . I am sure it will be a summer staple !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meemers
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Tried this on while shopping with a friend, she liked it so much, she bought one too! Very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Chaa
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer Comfort & Style
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfect! Comfort, Style & Beauty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southern Charm
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Comfort at its best!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Style , Comfort & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooke39
City: Evansville, IN
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best dress ever!
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress! It is a perfect weight material for spring with a sweater over the top, and will be great for summer too as sleeveless. I have an apple shape, and the elastic just under the bust helps slim over my tummy, and the stripes help give an illusion of a waist. I am 5'6 and the length is perfect... hits right at my ankle. Also, love the neckline! So many of LB's dresses have very low cut V necks that force an extra cami layer, but this is a fairly modest scoop neck. I hope LB makes more of these dresses for the summer, because it's perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
songbirdtiff
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I typically never wear maxi dresses, but this one looks so great on me. I feel GREAT in it. I wore it with the black cardigan and it was very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juskammom
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't Wait to Wear
Date:February 12, 2014
Purchased this item for the summer and it looked GREAT and I can't wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimberlyross883
City: Clarksvlle
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress! It is comfort and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadiegirl1961
City: Nampa
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it.. The fit is great. I love the fact that the straps are wide enough that I don't have to be concerned about my bra straps showing. I wear this with a white or black shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laReinaAmber
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks like $1m, feels like jammies
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this dress because I look awesome in it. (Especially my larger than the average girls. I'm a 44H) I don't know that this will be great for our smaller chested friends, but ladies who got more than their fair share up top - you will LOVE the way this fits. The chevrons make this very figure flattering.
The best part though? It's so light and comfy that it feels like you're wearing jammies even while you look like a million dollars. WIN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>