LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Placed chevron maxi dress

Energetic chevron stripes are placed just right to make our sleeveless maxi dress incredibly flattering! In a soft knit for any-season comfort, this long & lovable number highlights hourglass curves with a sexy scoop neck and elastic seamed waist. Pull-on style with thick tank straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Placed chevron maxi dress
Review 1 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hmwalker
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress has it all. It is stylish with the chevron shapes. The colors are flattering for just about anyone. The dress drapes in just the right way. So glad I found this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamadi
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
product was of good quality and very comfortable.very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennilee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waaay cuter on than in the photo!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
I'm so glad I tried on this dress as it is waaay cuter on than in the photo! Trendy and stylish is just what I was looking for! This dress makes me look so good I know it will be one of my favs! I saw one reviewer say it doesn't wash well--I haven't washed the dress yet, but keeping my fingers crossed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REM0515
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress but doesn't wash well
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wash
I love this dress but the black parts of the dress are dyed and do not wash well. I have both colors of this dress and after following the washing instructions carefully for the first wash, they are both faded and something I would not wear out of my house. Very disappointing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phaybay
City: Bowling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and style!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
I bought this in the travertine and I loved it! I wear it by itself or with a denim jacket for a more casual look! I get tons of compliments and it's super comfortable! It's true to size too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vacekrae
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Compliments Galore
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this with a white jacket to an awards event at work and got tons of compliments. It's stylish, comfortable, and slimming due to the pattern of the material. Very happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveToShop14
Chevron Maxi
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: need a cardi to wear with
Fits true to size, good length. If you are bigger in the mid-section, you will likely need to wear a black cardigan over the dress, since the chevron print emphasizes a large mid-section from the side view. Cute and comfy dress though!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXgigi
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect summer dress
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased the black/white version. Love this dress. I wore with a black jacket and sandal. Got lots of compliments. Nice fabric, comfortable, and pretty....can't beat that!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPAgirl
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Dress
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lightweight, comfortable, easy to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanisDoma
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chevron Maxi Dress
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress and the little shrug sweater that matched to wear to the Atlanta Steeplechase. It is extremely comfortable and I received several positive comments on the outfit. I think the addition to a wide belt at the waist would be cute. Overall, this dress fit well and looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCgirlwearsblack
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is wonderful! I love the style and how comfortable it is. The top portion of the dress is a little big on me, but it still looks great. I paired the dress with sandals and a cardigan and it's been perfect for spring. Quality of the dress is nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heidilala
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmer30
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love maxis
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress!! Love the maxi style and love this chevron print!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vigal
City: Doraville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimming!.....
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is truly a maxi dress that will come all the way past your ankle bone. I am 5'5" and a 1X....the 14/16 fits fine even with a little tummy. The pattern is slimming and camouflages a multitude of sins. A really nice dress for work or for weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgreen121
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra-friendly and flattering!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, top coverage, soft fabric, flattering print
I had been drawn to this dress in black for quite some time and finally decided to try it on. The fit is really nice, the pattern is extremely flattering and the best part is the top has straps wide enough for wearing my normal bra even if I'm not wearing a jacket or sweater over it. That is hard to find in a lightweight maxi dress so I am thrilled. The fabric is soft and comfortable, light for warm days and will be great for summer. Good one all around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeansGirl
City: Lake St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Looks great - very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifer1115
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Might just BE the best purchase ever...
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been searching for a maxi dress that looks good on me for about four years now, as I am about 5'5" and most are too long. This dress fits me perfectly and is a perfect length as well. I got this as a gift and it has quickly become my favorite item in my closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love for fashion
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT!!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress is very true to size. It looks great & hides the problem areas because of the design. It is very comfortable & light.
I wore it with a shaw to hide my arms & it looked great as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Placed chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ternst
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great maxi !
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is awesome ! I have it in black and white. It fits perfectly. Bought 14-16. I am 5foot 8 . I am sure it will be a summer staple !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>