LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic collared shirt with embellishments

We made our classic collared shirt even more fabulous for the season in on-trend stripes with a stone-embellished collar. Crisp cotton shirt fits and flatters every body type with contoured seaming for a more feminine silhouette. Button-down closure with covered placket, pointed collar and double button cuffs
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Review 1 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph123
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Aspen Grove
I really like the collar on this. It is sparkly and adds bling. The shirt runs a little small so I would suggest going up a size. It is cute and classic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KP0416
City: Caney
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too tight and see through
Date:August 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This shirt is too tight. The arms are very tight. It is just overall very uncomfortable. I had to size up twice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
runs small
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I liked the shirt but the size runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyee
great shirt
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
sleeve length excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
belleofbryant
City: san francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
searsucker
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, jeweled collar
i really like this shirt. the jewels on the collar, nice touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSand
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Great!
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite shirt now!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenee
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love the material of the shirt - can wear to office or for play. I like the tailored fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TLT234
Age: Under 25
Great shirt
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style
This is a great basic shirt offered in a stylish stripe with the fun added detail of a jeweled collar. It's certainly not your mommas basic work shirt but functions the same way. I think the fit might have been slightly smaller than usual but it's not a stretchy tee so it's so be expected. The blue and white stripe is much nicer and more stylish in real life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebecca is Fabulous
City: Owensboro
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this style of shirt
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Being large busted, I find it difficult to wear button downs, though I love the look for work. This fit is awesome and the buttons don't pull.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hawk eye
City: stafford
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love this shirt
Date:June 25, 2014
I love this shirt but I had to go up 2 sizes for a proper fit only wish they had more in my size I even went to another store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snickerdodles
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
The Perfect Shirt
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The perfect Shirt's quality of the material is good. However, the shirt fits very poorly. It is cut two narrow, and is not at all true to size.
This is the first time that I have had to go up 2 sizes in your shirts just to get a comfortable fit.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamondhair1
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shirt...
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love everything about this shirt....Looks really nice with a tank under it...with dress pants..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelously Pleased
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Looking for a Good Stripe
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit of Lane Bryant shirts. They give contour to my figure. It has been difficult finding a pretty striped shirt with bling. This shirt fit the bill from the moment we met.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marvey
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good quality, versatile
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt is comfy, stylish, and versatile. Works great tucked into a pencil skirt and paired with a colored jean.
I bought a size bigger than I'm used to for fit of my F cups, I would recommend trying this on in-store before purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CWinfield
City: Santa Fe
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and Great for the Price
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt for work, professional with the bling touches on the collar. Fits true, nice and comfy, material has some stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6910
City: louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckiep
City: hampton
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maryinoz
City: Kansas City Missouri
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Wrinkles very easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seritapi
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
fab
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
style and fit absolutely fab
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic collared shirt with embellishments
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJODE
City: Clovis
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Slimming
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good for office or at home.
Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.