LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tile print twill pencil skirt

The perfect-fitting pencil skirt is a core essential to any woman's wardrobe, and we've given this one a sophisticated update in a wavy twill print. Smooth twill construction gives this beautiful skirt a luxe feel and gorgeous drape, with a flattering wide waistband and vented back to wow every curve. Fully lined with hidden zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Review 1 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carol D
City: Ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great skirt - runs small
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Hagerstown
Loved this skirt - great print - very professional and polished. Can add a colored top or sweater for fun. However, it runs extremely narrow. I am literally stuffed, hugging every curve in a size larger than I usually wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bebbie
City: Riverview
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Brandon
Great value, looks really tailored made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BrainyHeroine
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO SMALL
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, runs super small
This skirt was so cute, the pattern is much prettier in person and I loved the material. However it was cut so small that a friend who is an 18/20 found it to only be a size bigger on her. I ordered this skirt in a 28 and it fits like a 22! I was so disappointed and irked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mdshg
Disappointed
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This was a beautiful skirt! Unfortunatly it runs small. If you purchase this skirt try a size above your normal and maybe that will help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkadormmama
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Quality
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great quality!!, good length, has a lining - which is great!
The best feature I think is the quality of this skirt. It actually has a lining which I love. The fabric is thick and that is the kind of quality I look for when I purchase an item.
Both layers lay together well and help hide any imperfections. I really like the length of the skirt. I'm 6'2" and it still hits at my knee instead of mid thigh like most skirts do. I'm impressed, this is the first skirt I've bought for awhile and I'm really excited to wear it anywhere I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CurvyChick21
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love pattern and outer fabric, lining is unfortuna
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with the pattern of this skirt and even my utter hatred of the lining did not deter me. I hate lined pencil skirts in general. The lining of this provides almost no stretch. I normally wear a 20, but had to get a 22 due to this unfortunate lining fabric (luckily they had it in store). I plan to remove the lining down the line (as it gets warmer), but as I am still wearing tights most days I can leave it for now. The waist is a little big as I am an hourglass figure and had to size up to fit my hips, so any other curvy girl should be warned that it might be necessary for them as well. The outer fabric is not as bad as some reviews describe, especially now that it's been worn and is softer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nia523
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Absolutely love this skirt. The fit is perfect and the material is really nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like the professional fabric
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, nonwrinkle fabric
Unlike another reviewer I was pleasantly surprised with the fabric of this skirt. It has some stretch but is lined and not the kind of fabric that will wrinkle so it will look good for the day at work. Plus, the print is flexible to go with various jackets, sweaters and tops and will work year-round. I did go up a size in this skirt because I suspected it might be fitted. I'm glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TPKimbro
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Call It What It Is
Date:February 18, 2014
I was really disappointed in the fabric. This skirt was some sort of poly-blend from back in the seventies. Loved the pattern, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D in Houston
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit!
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit was so perfect. I ordered mine online and when I got home and tried it on it looked wonderful. You will be pleased with how it shows off your shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tile print twill pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nini521
Saay ,yet comfortable!!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is too cute. Fits nicely and can be worn to work , church or out for the evening!Looking forward to getting lots of wear out of this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.